We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #37 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Sydney”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott while in Sydney and had a great time. The hotel is conveniently located in Circular Quay, the rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is friendly. The Executive Lounge for Marriott Rewards members was also a great place to eat a complete breakfast in the morning, have daytime snacks, and evening drinks. We also ate at the hotel's seafood buffet at the Icons Brasserie on the 2nd floor, and it was delicious. The restaurant had plenty of selection, the buffet was reasonably priced, and the dessert table was AMAZING - I ate so much but it was very worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandingStanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,730
    1,362
    406
    150
    85
See reviews for
785
1,317
219
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

.....its a tired and compared to the Westin, Intercontinental, Sheraton and Hilton, it looks old and dated. The location is still great and the staff is wonderful but for the price, you are better off going elsewhere in my opinion. I used to stay here about 10-15 years ago when it was a Renaissance and not much has changed.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lifts or the service rooms, they slam and if you want to sleep past 7a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is extremely convenient for weekend tourists in the city. So much within short walking distance. But you pay dearly for that convenience. We had read reviews of others places that complained about partying noise all night long at bars below the room. That was one consideration for us in choosing the high rise Marriott. From the 18th floor we had complete quiet on a Fri and Sat night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's a strange thing to visit your home town and stay in a hotel but as I was there for work, that's how it turned out. The Marriott is perfectly placed for transport and all the sites, the rooms/views/bed/everything were great. I thought there service and everything else was great. The pool and gym are also first class.

Obviously, I didn't pay for this and it's not a cheap alternative for Sydney but they do have some great package deals.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view... some of them cost more of course so take that into consideration...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tellenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel is a two minute walk from Circular Quay and the harbour. Rooms have been recently renovated. We had a view of the harbour bridge which was nice.
We had dinner at Icons and would not do this again. The seafood buffet was $99 pp and was of average quality.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the bridge on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rblw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toukley
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great hotel to stay and eat. The restaurant Icon is great for breakfast lunch and dinner. The bar is good and relaxing sometimes with a jazz band...and the rooms are clean with great views. Take the rooms with Opera house view and not the Harbour Bridge. The service is good too. Be wary of them putting your luggage in your car, check before you leave the premises. We had a our bags taken downstairs to the car, we thought, but luckily I checked and behold, the luggage were not there. I asked the concierge and he apologised, they did not do it...and they had 1 hour with the bags. Not good especially when we were going to drive away to a location 2 hours from Sydney...overrall a professional place but just be cautious as you do on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalvinaOLookathat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Recently renovated, clean and well equipped hotel ideally located for sightseeing in Sydney. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the rooms were extremely quiet - I didn't notice any street noise. The executive lounge offers good views if you happen to have a city-facing room. Circular Quay buses, ferries and the airport train are all an easy 5 minute walk away - even with a very large suitcase! It's only a short walk to The Rocks, the Museum of Contemporary Art and the Opera House. You couldn't really ask for a better location. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 179 in Sydney
6,342 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Property: Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Family Hotel in Sydney
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney Harbour hotel's luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing