We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Ranked #70 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I work at one of Sydney's biggest attractions myself, so I know the perils of a high demanding customer service position and what it means to deal with guests both international and local. I stayed at the Pullman Hyde Park this past weekend with my boyfriend and we will no doubt be returning. We stay in hotels year round for music festivals and this particular stay was made all the better by a gentleman at your concierge desk . His name was Moises and he is every bit great at his job. My boyfriend and Moises bonded over music and other interests and he checked on us and how our visit was going every time we ran into each other. Our room was great - but Moises is a reason enough alone to stay at the Pullman again, knowing their are people like him working on staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_LAMBERT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear K_Lambert131,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Bonding over music, we are glad Moises provided you the service and standard that we pride ourselves on. Moises and the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked an executive room package for our anniversary and was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suit. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Executive floor pre-dinner drinks and canapés was very nice.
Breakfast was good (eggs made to order) and the staff were cheerful and friendly. Hotel could do with a renovation but the staff made up for any misgivings in that respect. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear vegastar,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you experienced the customer service that we strive for and pride ourselves on.

The hotel underwent a refurbishment in 2013, we apologise that this did not meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My stay at the Pullman Hyde Park was just what I needed,a relaxing night away. It's well located.The staff are all friendly and helpful and the rooms are excellent. I definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Jim T,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We arrived in Sydney to torrential rain! This didn't phase the hotel we were offered umbrellas.
Room service was prompt and very good. Hotel room was large and very modern and as promised we had a view of Hyde Park. Conveniently located to step right outside the door and stroll through Hyde Park, The Royal Botanic gardens and on to The Opera House. The restaurant was beautiful, but not for a family, we missed the café which closes at 6. A good business centre with fast access for all your needs. Oh must mention the beds. I didn't think I was going to ever get up, they were soooo comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a view, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Glenda B,

We hope you arrived home back to the UK safely. Thank you for your review.

Sorry that we didn't turn our Sydney weather on whilst you were here. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our hotel, it's location and of course our comfy beds.

We hope to see you again when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RosaT89
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I need to start with this, that every hotel in sydney is below average compare to hotel in Indonesia. We stayed at pullman because it is conviniently located in the hyde park.

Let's start with the room, The room condition cleanliness is average, the amenities are average, the sink and bathtub is too old but the breakfast they offer is good, and the staff is very good. They are very friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself has a very tiny outdoor pool. It's just about 10 x 5 maybe less.

The only reason I stayed in this hotel is because it is near the park and they offer 3 people to stay in the same room with extra charge. I get it free breakfast (accor promotion). and upgraded to park view.

Room Tip: The park view is beautiful in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhar_Aditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Zhar_Aditya

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the room. We have passed your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned to the 5 star standard.

We provide the following amenities, 1 x Shampoo, 1 x Conditioner, 1 x bath gel and 1 x body lotion. Should you require any additional items such as a toothbrush or toothpaste, these are available on request.

The hotel completed a refurbishment last year however the bathrooms are the original bathrooms with only soft furnishings being completed.

Our outdoor pool is located on the roof top of the hotel along with the gym, sauna and spa which have amazing outlooks across the city and the city skyline.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,072 reviews
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#61 of 181 in Sydney
1,368 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#42 of 181 in Sydney
4,638 reviews
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#29 of 181 in Sydney
1,123 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sydney Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Address: 36 College St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sydney
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $159 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sydney Hyde Park 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the steps of Hyde Park and minutes from the Sydney CBD, our central Sydney hotel offers you a world class experience at the perfect location to enjoy all of which Sydney has to offer. Just moments away from Haymarket, our hotel in central Sydney is at the junction of downtown Sydney's business precinct(CBD), cultural delights and moments from Darling Harbour, the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Botanic Gardens. With views of Sydney Tower, our modern guest rooms blend comfort with convenience. We distinguish ourselves from other central Sydney hotels close to Haymarket with friendly staff and world class facilities, within easy reach of vibrant nightlife, Oxford Street restaurants and close to major stadiums such as Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Sydney Football Stadium (SFS). Whether dining at our restaurant or relaxing by our rooftop swimming pool, the centrally located Pullman Sydney Hyde Hotel is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Sydney Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney
Sydney Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing