We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and facilites. Small rooms!”
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #35 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location and facilites. Small rooms!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights - 1 night for leisure and 1 night for work.

The hotels location is brilliant! Everything and anything you need is within a 3 minute walk. Honest!

The communal areas are clean, well presented, open, airy and well lit.
Check in staff are friendly, warm and efficient.
Front of house staff and concierge, bell hops etc are really good too!

Rooms: I was upgraded to the 39th floor deluxe as my standard room was not ready. Bonus!
The room was SMALL and POKEY. Nice views and well appointed with clean simple furnishings but still small. Paying close to $300 per night, its not a big room by any means. If I was traveling with my partner and she wanted to spread out with her make up, shoes and dresses it would get claustrophobic in no time! Good bed, nice bathroom but a dated old TV.

ONLY 4 Foxtel Channels! Really Hilton? 4 Sky channels?

The facilities are second to none.
Pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room and a PROPER full sized gym! AWESOME

WI-FI for $29 a day. Talk about highway robbery! Yikes!!! Its free in the lobby but
$29 in room? 500 odd rooms = almost $15,000 a day in internet revenue?

All in all a good stay with great facilities and location BUT small small rooms.

Room Tip: The cafe in the lobby is really good BUT has 2 prices. An eat in price which is higher than a take a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForsakenDemiGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback following your stay at Hilton Sydney. I am really pleased to read that you thought the hotel's location and facilities were to your liking and that the front-of-house staff was friendly and efficient. Your comments about our Health Club being "awesome" are also most appreciated; we are really proud of this facility and the team in that area continually exceeds our guests' expectations in always providing an excellent experience.

On another note, I truly regret that you were unhappy with the size of our guest rooms as well as with the TVs; whilst we can't change the room size, we do offer Relaxation Rooms and Suites which are larger and perhaps may suit your personal preference on a future occasion. With relation to the TVs I am pleased to advise that we are currently in the process of updating all of the television sets throughout the hotel.

On the subject of the internet, our internet policy is constantly under review; however at this stage "free" internet is only available in the guest rooms of Hilton Honors' Diamond and Gold Members.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you on a future occasion
.
Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,081
    1,455
    539
    186
    116
See reviews for
418
1,572
429
1,533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Amazing location in the heart of Sydney CBD - walking distance to Queen Victoria building, Hyde park etc.Had my room on the 36th floor - spacious, clean , good bathroom and a beautiful city view .
Fantastic hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors greater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetiBora30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your Hilton Sydney experience on Trip Advisor. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel's facilities and location were to your liking. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Sydney.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night after the end of a work conference.
In short the property was clean, the room a nice size and the bathroom was great (had a TV and rainwater shower) - love it.
Had breakfast roomservice and room service on the Sat night as well. Food came quickly and was nice.

Shame I didnt get to spend more time there.

Bed was comfortable as well. Slept well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay.

I am pleased the hotel facilities were to your liking and that you had a comfortable experience. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A little difficult to get to and find if you are driving as the road ways around the hotel are 1 way. Parking on site is great, Staff are very friendly and had no issues. Rooms are great and have stunning views. Location is not to bad, seemed to be a bit of a business district bus as I had a car didn't seem to worry.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Sydney in November.

I am really pleased that the hotel and its facilities were to your liking and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hilton Sydney is located in the central of Sydney CBD. It is in a walk distance to many historical and amazing places, such as the Queen Victoria building, Hyde park, St Marie cathedral, Royal botanical garden, Opera house, Sydney Harbour bridge and many more. The area is very crowdit, but I can enjoy a private stay in a peaceful luxury bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Antonius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Sydney. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as its facilities. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in this area.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Love the hotel and the helpful staff as well as the bathroom amenities..
It was our honeymoon trip last year and when we told the hotel, we got upgraded via an early purchase and we even got a small bottle of wine and balloon in our room to celebrate our anniversary. Love it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmyrulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your honeymoon in November. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Sydney.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Highlands, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I booked on a mystery deal through wotif.com and were pleasantly surprised to be staying at The Hilton. A comfortable, modern room with exceptional cleanliness and a wonderful breakfast. We would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for reviewing Hilton Sydney on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We are delighted that your "Mystery Deal" exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments have been shared with the team and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Yours sincerely

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 178 in Sydney
1,655 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 178 in Sydney
1,912 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Property: Hilton Sydney
Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing