We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEEKEND IN SYDNEY”
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #44 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for the Valentines weekend and it was excellent. The Hotel is centrally located close to all shopping, restaurants and major attractions. The Hotel is well maintained and clean with good amenities and facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank RICHARDSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thanks for your review.

We are delighted that you had an excellent Valentine's weekend and really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel facilities.

Hope to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,695 - 2,701 of 4,748 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in an executive suite which had free afternoon tea and evening canapés and drinks and a separate breakfast area, we thought it was fabulous for what we paid. The rooms were very clean and everything looked new. Very happy with the staff and area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thanks for your review and gracious comments about your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

great location and would stay here again. the room was not large but it was a special rate so you pay for what you get. Service was good and the room was very clean and the waterproof tele in the wall of the shower was a nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Sydney.

I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and really pleased that you had a great experience.

Once again, many thanks and I look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

These beds are so comfy, the hotel is in a great location for walking around sydney, only downfall is you have to pay for wifi which we were shocked being from England and most hotels offering it for free but maybe not in aus!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am pleased that your overall stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed the central city location. With regards to Wifi within the hotel, it is available in our public areas and the restaurant. I am not sure if you were aware of this at the time.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and I do hope that the next time you travel to Australia we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just stayed overnight as I had a wedding in the city and was impressed with everything. Had a room on the 31st floor and rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable.. I normally stay in the Shangri La in Sydney as I live in Sydney but will certainly stay here in the future. Buffet breakfast was wonderful and service faultless.

Room Tip: executive floors provide good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very happy to hear that you were impressed with the Hilton Sydney and that you found the facilities to your liking.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights at the Hilton Sydney at the end of a 3-1/2 week campervan tour of NSW. We had enough HHonors points so our three nights were free, which was great since this hotel is otherwise VERY expensive. The hotel is beautiful, very modern. Our king bed room was on the 40th floor with a view north towards the Sydney Tower. We could see some of the Harbor Bridge between high rise buildings. The room key card is required to operate the elevator, which we thought was a nice security feature. The windows had light curtains and power-operated blackout blinds that made the room completely dark for sleeping. The headboard on both sides of the bed had an array of controls for lighting, the blinds, and a bathroom night light. The shower was very large with a rain shower head. The walls of the bathroom were mainly heavily frosted glass and gave it an elegant feel.

The location is excellent. It is across the street from the Queen Victoria Building shops, a block from the Sydney Tower, about two blocks from the Strand Arcade and other shopping, about two blocks from Hyde Park and St. Mary’s Cathedral. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: There are probably no bad rooms. We enjoyed our north-facing room with its city view and a peek at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SledD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your review.

I was really delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Hilton Sydney, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I came here from the Shangri La at the rocks so it was always going to be tough but I have to say that on reflection I wished Id stayed here and saved a load of cash. That's not saying the overall experience was better here but it was excellent value for money. Good sized room, clean and in a great location in the main shopping area. The spa facilities(next door) were excellent. Only wish they had free Wi-Fi in the room as well as the lobby. Will stay here next year when in Sydney.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starman1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am pleased that your experience was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you back next year when you return to Sydney.

Yours sincerely,

Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#21 of 186 in Sydney
2,197 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#76 of 186 in Sydney
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#36 of 186 in Sydney
3,396 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Address: 488 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sydney
#15 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $187 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing