We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$162
$123
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$234
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$143
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$177
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,872)
Filter reviews
4,874 results
Traveler rating
2,357
1,587
593
206
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,357
1,587
593
206
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roomdarling harbourmini barbuffet breakfastbusiness tripcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,150 - 3,155 of 4,874 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located esp if you are there for business. Service is poor in some of the restaurants. Menu selection is also poor - same breakfast menu everyday !! Curtains are so light that it does not even cover night lights coming in. Overall not an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awahed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for posting your review about Hilton Sydney.

I was sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay and we have taken your comments on board.
However, should you return to Hilton Sydney in future, you may be pleased to know that the windows in all rooms throughout the hotel are fitted with electronic blackout blinds, bringing the room to complete darkness if required, and can be controlled via the appropriate switch at the bedside.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the near distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here and suprised me with gluten free chocolate cake made by the Hilton chef... balloon. .. decoration. .. champagne and especially made strawberries coated in chocolate and belgian chocolates it was really a plus effort by the hilton staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback.

At Hilton Sydney, we continually endeavour to make special occasions truly memorable for our guests and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The breakfast at the Hilton Sydney was amazing. The variety was unbelievable and the food was excellent. There are healthy alternatives, too. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about 0.8 mi to Central Station in Haymarket where you can catch the train to the Blue Mountains.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris_Travel_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for posting your review following your visit last year.

So glad to see that you enjoyed our magnificent breakfast spread and our fantastic location; and we all look forward to serving you again at Hilton Sydney in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

It's a great place to stay in the heart if the city. Walkable distance to town hall train station with link to airport. The rocks and opera house just 20 minutes walk away.

Breakfast spread is healthy with freshly squeezed juices, mueslis and many other options.

Rooms are well designed and equipped but small. You will need to walk carefully to avoid stubb injuries.

Overall, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RV70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I appreciate your comments and I do hope we will have another chance to serve you again at Hilton Sydney sometime.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to attend 'The Voice' Grand Finale at Fox studio as guests of Channel 9... we were given two nights at The Hilton Sydney, Limos etc!

OOpportunities like this only happen once in a blue moon so we were delighted! We were booked into a King Executive room and checked in on the 16th June. The concierge and valet did amazing jobs with our luggage and we finally entered our room!

Well the view was nice from room 3315 but the room, alas, seemed 'pokey' (can we say that?), in comparison to 'minor league' hotel chains like Rydges, Oaks and Quest, hence the old addage size does matter!

The overall cleanliness of the room, considering its five star status was not really up to standard either. That apparently hard to remove mould we have found in most of the bigger hotels with bigger price tags (Domestos works a treat in our home)!

Room service meal was fast & tasty, the executive lounge also came in handy for all-day coffee, snacks and canapes!

Look, we didn't pay for the room but as a guest you do expect a certain standard especially when the price tag is high and the establishment comes with a five star rating!

Bonus; Close to QVB, David Jones, Westfield etc!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

Whilst I was pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room and please rest assured your feedback has been relayed to our Housekeeping Manager accordingly.

I do hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews