We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$215
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$182
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,838)
Filter reviews
4,838 results
Traveler rating
2,347
1,571
589
203
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
1,571
589
203
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roommini barbusiness tripdarling harbourbuffet breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,205 - 3,210 of 4,838 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Why would a Hotel who charges $338 per night for a Executive Room the size of a matchbox charge 1.5% credit charge surcharge on the total of the bill? Furthermore when questioned about this ridiculous surcharge they say that the Government are the one's that receive the 1.5%......

On top of this if you are staying in a room on the Executive floor you would expect to have FREE Wi-Fi........sorry, but that is not the case.Even though Wi-Fi is free in the Executive Lounge and also in the Lobby they want to charge you $29.95 for Wi-Fi in your room for every 24 hours......unbelievable!!

It's about time we all started to fight against these 'extra' charges because if we don't it will become an opportunity to further find a reason to charge more.

Would I ever stay at the Hilton again.......no way!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother......The Executive Floor breakfast is what you would expect from a 2-3 Star Hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Celebrate2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your experience at Hilton Sydney.

We appreciate your views and observations; however we sincerely regret any miscommunication that occurred in relation to the credit card surcharge. Please be advised that the 1.5% surcharge policy is standard practice within Hilton hotels across Australasia (and many other Australian hotels and businesses) and exists to cover Bank fees incurred with every credit card transaction that takes place. We endeavour to provide as much notice as possible to our guests by displaying this information on our website when viewing the room availability page (prior to purchasing & selection of guestroom), as well as at our Reception counter upon check in/check out. Again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience or disappointment caused, however we do appreciate your feedback on the matter and have taken this on board.

Many thanks for your time and we hope to serve you again at some stage in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights attending a friend's wedding. The Hilton really impressed us with outstanding customer service, wonderful breakfast, and access to a top-class gym facility. The breakfast was amazing. Normally hotel buffets are a little average at best, as the food is just left to stand under hot lights. This one is a wonderful combination of good to food, cereals, juices and the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbo1978_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Hilton Sydney and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another marvellous Buffet Breakfast experience in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at Hilton Sydney for the third time and again it was very pleasant. Excellent service from concierges, swift and efficient service from reception. Location of the hotel is very good. Easy to commute from/to airport by train. Just across from a very nice shopping arcade. And very close to all Syndey sights. Love the wine bar/restaurant.
We asked for an early check in (7am) for one of the rooms and our request was met without extra charge. Had to make a few calls to housekeeping to get the interconnecting door unlocked, but that was a minor detail.
Standard rooms are smallish but very well appointed with a choice of good (feather down) pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback about Hilton Sydney.

Naturally, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was my third or forth visit to this Hilton. The service is great and as an HH Gold member they always upgrad my room. I did arrive very early around 0700am and my room was not ready but the gave me access to the lounge, so I could have some coffee and relax after a long flight.

Location is very nice and you have the most within walking distance. If you want to go to Bondi the busses are just 5 min from the hotel.

Will for sure come back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your review following your visit to Hilton Sydney.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand, as a Hilton Honors Gold Member. We all hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A lovely place to stay, the room was well priced and very modern. Had all the facilities you'd expect, plus a few extras like a huge bath and office complete with writing implements and desk chair. The tv channels were a little disappointing - would have been nice for them to provide foxtel movie channels like many cheaper hotels rather than charging $35 to watch their in-house movie channel. The pillows were also terrible to sleep with, and there were no sheets on the bed, instead only a bedspread - very hot and uncomfortable. The breakfast was well priced for a la carte, and tasted great, but it'd be a waste to pay such an expensive price for the full breakfast. Overall a generally good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wattostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to Hilton Sydney.

We greatly appreciate your comments and have taken these on board.

Should you return to Hilton Sydney in future, you may prefer to choose different pillow options from our wide selection displayed on our pillow menu in the guestroom. I trust this will maximise your comfort and I do hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews