We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$116
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$119
ZenHotels.com$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,093)
Filter reviews
4,093 results
Traveler rating
1,060
1,741
837
293
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,060
1,741
837
293
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location goulburn street museum station rooftop pool hyde park good size large room would stay here again darling harbour buffet breakfast close to central station public transport surry hills opera house chinatown gym train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 4,093 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

For a hotel who suppose to have the customer based values and thinking how to "GO MAD" (Go Make a Difference) for there guest, I find it hard to believe that these traits and characteristic have been forgotten by this hotel. Tried to change a booking a a night before my booking due to unforeseen circumstances which have ruined what would be a special occasion for friends of mine. I am utterly disappointed with the service and how they cannot "sell the room" as stated by the receptionist as one of the plausible excuses to keep me in my booking. I would not recommend this hotel at all, waste of money.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Travller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Hotel was recently renovated and it looks wonderful. It is centrally located and has a great breakfast buffet. We had continuous issues with our keys but the front desk staff was pleasant to deal with when trying to fix the issue. The room was large and comfortable but the bathroom was a bit odd. Found the layout quite strange and difficult to work with.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

We had an impromptu stay at the Vibe. We originally booked for a couple of days but needed to extend due to work commitments. Our first room was 119, the room was comfortable and met our needs. This room could be noisy at times as it is next to a conference room. Also in the evening sometimes a lot of noise was coming from above our room, sounded like someone dragging furniture around, however reception assured me there was nothing upstairs that could be making the noise and the staff member was not helpful, so it remains a mystery. You could hear the traffic also but it was not too bad. It is quite a good location, in between DBD and Chinatown. Affordable eating and shopping all nearby. Unlike the previous reviewer, we also were attended to by Sasha during our stay and I can say that she was lovely, friendly and extremely professional as were the majority of the staff. We also had an upgrade at the end of our stay when we needed to extend and the room on level 9 was extremely spacious and very comfortable. I should mention though that the lift only went to level 9. Breakfast was only OK. We would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882tanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We booked Vibe Sydney Hotel few weeks ago. Chosen this hotel because its perfectly located in city center. Unfortunately, I got VERY BAD experience with the check-in process. I was handled by Sasha, she was very rude and impolite without any reason. No smile, just straight face, many . The check-in process was very slow, felt like forever because of her attitude. Is she a trainee? If so, I suggest she is attached to senior staff, so she can be trained on how to handle hotel guest and how she should behave in hospitality industry.
As for now, I could not recommend anyone to stay here, until they resolve issue reception staff issue. If you happened to have already booked this hotel and handled by Sasha, quickly ask someone else to serve you, unless you intentionally want to ruin your day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank msjuliehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Friendly accommodating staff. They very nicely gave us a room extremely early as our train had arrived at 6.30am. Nice, modern rooms. Comfy beds, good amenities, great in-room coffee! Central to everything.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank frankettey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews