We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but getting tired”
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #75 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights for work and found the room reasonable though showing wear and tear. Good location close to Hyde Park and all the CBD has to offer - had a good walk to the harbour each morning.

Good concept with Vibe's Green Room Clean though they missed it the first day and the coupon was useless to me on the last night. Meals in the café were good and reasonably priced though found the buffet breakfast poor (found where they use the tails from short cut bacon) and the service well below par (limited people rather than standard of service). The motel is very much in need of a revamp and the elevators are slow to arrive at all hours (suspect some are turned off at non-peak times perhaps) which is frustrating. Overall a good motel choice in CBD location - don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JummaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear JummaBee

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.

With thanks
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,136)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,339 - 2,345 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Room was okay as it was pretty roomy and had a large wardrobe. The plus was the handy position and a really reasonable price. The minus was we could hear the people next door celebrating their football team winning on the tv. Lucky it was just the football we could hear!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Gundagirl

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.

With thanks
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spacious room and can't complain about the cleanliness of the room. Excellent service and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Located in the best spot with various attractions just a few minutes walk. Will definitely visit again. Our room didn't have the best views. The only uncomfortable issue was the quality of the mattress !! Woke up with a kinda sore back. Car park is just across the road ( council parking) . The hotel validates your ticket and its about $30 for the whole day.

Room Tip: Tidy amenities but the only gripe was the quality of mattress. Had a bit of sore back in the morning...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YesBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear yesbos

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.

With thanks
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good point of the hotel:
- In very good location, near to Chinatown and other eating place,
just next to hotel you can find a VERY good Thai food , its " Thainatown" , its taste very good with affordable price. Walk down to the main road you can see alot of eating place and coffeeshop.

-Opposite the hotel , you can find Coles , its a very good place looking for snack,bread, water or some instant noodle.

-Just cross to Elizabeth street you can wait for free shuttle bus number 555 , it will bring you to all tourist attraction.

-The room is big, clean, the toilet also very clean.



The minus point of this hotel:

-The mattress is REALLY worst!
- Pillow not so comfortable
- The room dont have a wifi , need additional purchase for wifi . Which i think for this modern era, internet is very important to all guess, why not just included to room's price .

Overall its a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review Vibe Sydney. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks
Joanne Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very large room, nicely configured, great location, and super front desk service. Wish the internet in the room was free (but I said that a lot during our stay at multiple hotels in Sydney). Loved the coupon for using their green room cleaning service. The bed wasn't great and we had some of the most interesting sounds that emanated from the bathroom. But the hotel overall is a great deal through hotwire's mystery hotel and the front desk kindly matched the rate when United Airlines canceled our flight the day before our return and didn't get us out for 2 days. (very pissed but that's another story!) Our stay went from 5 to 7 nights and it was a very pleasant stay overall.
I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: get a bigger room with the couch on Elizabeth St side if you can
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Jane W

Thanks so much for the great feedback we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We purchased this hotel deal off scoopon and after reading the reviews on trip advisor, our expectations weren't too high of the hotel. But once we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. We had with us our 6 month old, and after seeing her, the staff at reception upgraded us to a family room. The room was nice and big and had 2 single beds and a king bed. Although the decor and overall look off the hotel is a bit outdated, it didn't really matter as it was clean and served our purpose. Our room was away from the busy streets which we were grateful for as our baby is a very light sleeper and the only noise we heard were from some very excited tourists.

The hotel itself is about a 25 minute walk to darling harbour and 15 minutes from Pitt street. The parking is close by and if you go on the weekends, it's a flat rate of $10 per day. Which for Sydney city, is pretty great. The cafe attached to the hotel is good and do breakfast and lunch time specials at a great price.

We will definitely be staying at Vibe hotel again next time we are in the city.
.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Snsharma

Thank you for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Vibe. We had an executive room and while the view out of the 9th floor wasn't great, the room was huge and comfortable. When I got there I was helped to my room with my bags. My one complaint I have is the bathroom shower water pressure, it's fine when you run cold but with hot water it just drizzles out of the tap. Parking is validated for $30/day...cheapest parking I saw. I would stay again if they fixed their hot water issue...it's important on a holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katey_greaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear katey_greaty

Thank you for your recent excellent feedback, we really appreciate it. I am really sorry about the shower and I am sure this is an isolated incident, nevertheless we will aim to check all this week.

i hope we will see you next time you are in Sydney.

Kind regards
Jo Jenkins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 178 in Sydney
5,063 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 178 in Sydney
2,464 reviews
Surry Hills
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $136 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing