We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent City Centre Hotel”
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent City Centre Hotel”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a very nice modern hotel in central Sydney convenient for Paddy's Market, Chinatown, Darling Harbour and Central Station. it is only two stops away on the train to Central Quay. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean and the staff very helpful. It is very easy to find if you take the train to Museum Station, cross the road and walk down Elizabeth Street for one block and it is situated on the next corner. We had breakfast on three of the days of our stay and there was a nice if unchanging selection. Breakfast is AUS$28 but this is reduced to AUS$20 if you book it the night before. We never ate in the restaurant in the evening as it seemed a bit pricey but the Crown Hotel on the opposite corner serves an excellent selection of very nice meals at a far more reasonable prices. The hotel has a pool, gym and sauna on the 9th floor which we didn't use but looked really nice. The only drawback was a fire alarm at 5:00 am on our first morning because someone was smoking in their room but the hotel provided free breakfasts to the guests for the inconvenience. Internet access is available in the rooms but is expensive. The hotel has coin operated PCs in the lobby at AUS$2 for per 20 minutes with facilities for printing at .50c a page. We fully enjoyed our stay and highly recommended the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 9th floor do not have access by elevator and luggage has to be carried up the stairs. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollyjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Jollyjambo,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Vibe Hotel Sydney. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our service great at the same time.
Breakfast is normally $ 29.00 per person and as you write you are offered a discount if you purchase this on the front desk the day prior.
We think our location is great and we feel we are in the middle of everything in our great city.
We hope to see you soon again and should you need anything at all in the meantime then do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    1,307
    602
    201
    88
See reviews for
516
987
269
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Excellent facilities and close walk to large shopping centre................Darling Harbour 15min walk away Extra large room so good for family George Street is close by and its a good steady walk down to the Sydney Opera House.......................

Room Tip: request a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Elisabeth C,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location.
We hope to see you again in the near future and should you need anything in the meantime then please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Caspar P. schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Vibe Hotel not long after arriving from Belfast. On arrival I was greeted by the most friendly and observant reception staff who dealt with my check in very efficiently; which is a must after a long 24 hour flight. The hotel room was very stylish, large with separate living and dining area, massive bed and a large bathroom with separate bath and shower. The quality of the food on offer at the Vibe Hotel Sydney was top class and the menu choice was exquisite. The hotel is well located within the buzzing streets of Sydney and close to Hyde Park. It also has a roof top pool to dip into cool when the Australian heat becomes too much. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again. So if anyone is heading to Sydney I would make this your first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Heather F,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the food in the restaurant.
We always try our best to have some rooms ready for our guests that arrive early and we are happy to hear that your room was ready as you came to the hotel after your long flight.
The pool area was recently refurbished and is now a little "oasis" in the middle of the city with green turf and nice new lounge furniture making it a perfect place to start the day with a quick swim before going shopping in our great city.
We hope to see you soon again and should you need anything in the meantime then please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two nights last week. I arrived early and was unable to check-in to my room, but was recognised as a frequent guest by both the hotel manager (Kasper) and the assistant manager (Timothy), they kindly stored my luggage and offered me a free coffee in the hotel cafe. When a returned to the hotel around 2pm my room was ready, and the luggage was already in my room. Later that same day I ordered room service which arrived after 30 mins, only minus was that the salt shaker was empty. The food however was good (I didn't really need the salt). I had breakfast both mornings and although it was busy the food was always nice and warm. (have stayed in other hotels, where there has been plenty of hot food but most of it cold) On Friday morning I was suprised to see that they offered omelettes cooked to order in the breakfast room, this was really popular, but well worth the wait. Housekeeping was fine durning my stay, but they changed all the towels and the bed linen even though I had left the towels on the bathroom rail. I thought that was indicating that they didn't need to be changed. It was nice to have the bed linen changed, but I didn't really need to have them changed since it was only a two nights stay. All in all it was a really nice stay, with good and friendly service. Only minus was that I couldn't get a taxi when I checked out.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HamletSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear HamletSweden,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback about Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service on the front desk and also enjoyed the breakfast and the room service.
Our goal is always to recognize our frequent guests and we are very pleased to hear that you felt we looked after you a little extra.
We will share this review with the team as we can all learn from your experience.
We are sorry about the taxi situation but it can be very tricky when its peak hour.
The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I never have such an awful experience with hotel staff. The girl at reception was extremely arrogant on our arrival. She seemed not to care about their customers. The staff at cafe was same as well. All they were worried about was their work and nothing more.
1 out of 10 - CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gncpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear GNCPaul,

Firstly thank you kindly for your feedback about Vibe Hotel Sydney.
I am terribly sorry to hear that you feel that we did not deliver you good service on the front desk and in the restaurant. We take pride in being informative on the desk and letting everyone know what is required including being very clear about our Credit Card Policy. This might have been the area you are pointing out to us, but this is not our intention at all. We just need to make sure everyone understands the reason behind why we are doing so, as we have had many questions into this matter before.
I am sorry to hear that you did not think we delivered a service that was friendly and I will personally spend more time with the team on the desk to make sure we change this.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I agree with many other reviews - this is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Very basic and and run down rooms which are in need of renovations. Aluminium window frames don't open. Light green wall color is a terrible choice.
The toilet kept flushing by itself every hour, first night I couldn't sleep, I thought it was from the other rooms, only in the morning I realized it was my toilet! I complained to the reception 3 times (stayed for 3 days), nothing changed!!! And yeah, it's also leaking because of that, and bathroom smells like sewer.
Put a red "Don't disturb" sign outside the door, in the morning cleaning lady still knocks the door. In reply to may question "Don't you see the Don't disturb sign?" she replies "Yeah, clean later?". No sorry, no regret.

If other reviewers call it "no frills" accommodation, I agree there's no frills, but then it should be cheaper too?

For more than $200 a day? Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Alex K,
Thank you for your feedback regarding Vibe Hotel Sydney.
I am sorry to hear that there were issues with the toilet while you stayed with us and that we did not fix this. I agree that is unacceptable and I apologize for this issue not being handled as it should.
The windows in the rooms are double glazed. The first frame opens and the outer ones do not for safety reasons. I appreciate your comments about colours in the room, the green colour is a vibe colour and all the rooms have this colour scheme including the corridors etc.
I have raised your issue with the housekeeping company we use as this is not acceptable at all.
Overall I can understand your dissatisfaction and would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade for your next stay should you decide to give us another try.
We hope to see you soon again at Vibe Hotel Sydney.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I had an overnight trip to Sydney so I booked Vibe Hotel for it's location and price...then I read reviews! I must say there were some pretty unhappy customers so I was nervous about our booking. One person even went so far to name staff and suggest they be fired!
I would like to say that our experience was a huge relief. Our room was very kindly and unexpectedly upgraded (thank you Monte), the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the meal we ate in the restaurant absolutely fine.
We definitely feel we were given value for money.
Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasparSchmidt, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear RobbiJ,

Thank you for your email regarding Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us.
We are constantly trying to improve our service and we are happy to hear that we delivered good service throughout the hotel during your stay.
I will show Bronte this review as she has worked hard on improving her customer skills within her short time with us.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
Hotel General Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,696 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#80 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing