We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$394
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$240
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$197
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$216
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$193
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$252
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveler rating
308
781
418
98
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
781
418
98
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy's marketdarling harbourgreat locationclose to china townlight railminute walkfree wififamily roomgeorge streetcapitol theatrepleasant staycentral stationan upgradebuffet breakfastmini baropera housepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,477 - 1,482 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Had booked a Superior Twin, however on arrival were upgraded to Queen Suite. As wanted twin room, and not keen on position of room on 3rd floor (monorail directly outside window) requested move back to Superior Twin on higher floor - got 7th floor. Staff were very good at addressing issues and sent up a porter to move cases between rooms. Hotel appears to be going through some refurbishment. Bedroom looked recently updated however the bathroom was tiny and in need of an update (and certainly a new shower curtain minus holes)!! Tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer etc all provided. Room service available - we opted for the takeaway section of the menu. Hotel is in walking distance of Darling Harbour, shops, restaurants, Aquarium, Maritime Museum, Chinatown and Paddy's Market. Taxis available outside and Monorail station around corner.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a week.

Our room was comfortable and quiet. There was a small regfrigerator filled with mini-bar items, but we had space to put some fruit and cold drinks. There is a gym on site, and a couple of coin-operated washers and dryers for hotel guests.

You can't beat the location of this hotel. It's steps away from Darling Harbour, right across the street from Paddy's Market and an adjacent supermarket, and smack dab in Chinatown. In fact, we discovered the finest Chinese restaurant on the planet just around the corner from the hotel. It's called Red Chili. Don't miss it.

Food at the hotel restaurants, including breakfast, is expensive. I'd recommend going to one of the local bakery/coffee shops a few blocks away on George Street for a quick bite in the mornings.

You'll find two metro stops within about a five-ten minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kennySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

stayed at the darling harbour holiday inn. The location was great, right there at China town, restaurants everywhere, the monorail station is also nearby. Paddy's market is like 2 mins walk.

Rooms were however very small. We were given the 1st floor rooms, and we were right under the monorail track, however noise was not a problem.

Service is terrible. Staffs at the front desk were impatient, I made an enquiry about internet access from the room and the person on the phone was rude and unhelpful. Very shocking and unpleasant encounter.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yapnelann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Clean, welcoming, ALL the facilities you would expect and more. Great location, we loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlita1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Stayed for 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor, June 2007. Only (minor) complaint is room set up. As we arrived extremely early in the morning, room assigned on the 2nd floor was fully acceptable. After 2 nights, being seniors, requested if we could change to a room without the compulsory 4-steps from the room to the bathroom/closet/entry area. Not a problem. Concierge assistance excellent! Speak with Takeshi Hirama, he is most knowledgeable and willing to assist. Can't wait to return, stay there again. Definitely enjoy breakfast at McDonald's, across the street, in lieu of the restaurant buffet. Buffett is quite pricey!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 32,807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews