We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Ranked #81 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location good stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Was at CeBit exhibition at convention centre and the location was really great the staff was very hepfull and was a very good stay.

very convenient in terms of location the flexibility of the staff and all other services good value for money

Room Tip: Great location and flexible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanishka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay, we are pleased that the hotel provided you with a great location base whilst attending your meeting event. Your postive feedback regarding our staff is also much appreciated. We hope to see you again when you are next visiting Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    715
    372
    81
    51
See reviews for
309
454
108
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I chose this hotel essentially because of its location and price. All together it was a perfect combination. Sure, there're hotels/hostels/motels around the city that offers cheaper rates but the location is just not as central as with this! Our rooms rates included breakfast, which was awesome! The rooms are decent and beds, well, did what it suppose to do--soft and comfortable! I had a great time staying here are will definitely be coming back here when I get the privileged to come back to Sydney.

Room Tip: get room deals that includes breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekie-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Your feedback is much appreciated and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our central location. We trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Darling Harbour next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

If you are a repeat visitor to sydney, exploring this end of the city gives you a totally different experience. the Hotel is well suited to those wishing to visit China town with its myriad of great restaurants and shops, Paddy's Market for bargain shopping, fast, easy acess to the Star CAsino and Lyric Theatre, as well as the beautiful Chinese GARden, The exciting Darling harbour Precinct, The Powerhouse museum and the Maritime Museum.. The hotel is relatively new, pleasant decor, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. It also has a bar, bistro and Restaurant. A good 3 star Property

Room Tip: Higher floors give better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75Susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Your valued feedback from your recent stay is much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of Sydney whilst you were based at the Hotel and trust that you will stay will us again when you are next visiting Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Draling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights during New Year's. We got a great deal compared to a lot of other hotels in Sydney during that time of the year and therefore didn't expect a lot. But we got a spacious and very clean room on the tenth floor that provided everything we needed. Even bottled water and a lot of toiletries were included. The minibar was empty so that were able to use the fridge for our own things which we liked. Internet was not included and when we bought some online time they suggested to use it in the reception area since the Wi-Fi doesn't work perfectly in every hotel room. We went down to the reception and it worked fine. The location was perfect for us. You easily get to explore the city from the Darling Harbour/Chinatown area and there are plenty of shopping and dining options available. Public transport is also close by. In the end it's a Holiday Inn, so don't expect a super fancy decor or anything extraordinary but respectable hotel services.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schiepchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay over New Years Eve, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our central location. I am pleased to be able to inform you that since you stayed with us we have upgraded our internet service and now have WiFi available in all our accommodation rooms plus 30 minutes complimentary access in the hotel lobby each 24 hours.

Thank you once again for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday inn Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here in June 2011, nice hotel, close to Sydney Harbor and short walk to main shopping area.

Food was quite expensive, so we ate out every night.

Views were ok, not directly over the harbor - be still nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our central location, your feedback is much appreciated. We are also happy to hear that you also had time to explore Darling Harbour and enjoy some of its great restaurants.

We trust you will stay with us again when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

i love this hotel. room is in adequate size, well-maintained room, staffs are friendly, good food.. price a bit....just a little bit expensive. Very close to all major attraction in Sydney. Definitely would recommend to friends and colleagues! keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indo_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We value the time you have taken to post feedback from your recent stay and are pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed your time with us but will also recommend us to you friends and business colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Darling Harbour again soon.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

The three of us checked in at reception and went to our tiny pre booked room......only 2 single beds! When I rang reception they suggested my 15 year old daughter and 14 year old son could share!? They really thought this was OK, even admitting we had booked for three and they had noticed that the children were not toddlers! I had to make a huge fuss to get the room we had booked and paid for. I still have no idea what they were thinking! Staff were surly and disinterested. It terrible and I will never go there again. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn in the Rocks which is 100% better.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KayM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay but value the fact that you have provided us with this feedback. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly at dos@holidayinndarlingharbour.com.au to provide further details regarding your stay so that we can further investigate the error that was made and also follow up on the inappropriate attitude of our Front Desk Staff. Whilst it is disappointing for us to read your comments it does provide us with the opportunity to try to rectify the situation and counsel the staff memebers concerned. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to hear from you soon, so that we can investigate further and provide you with an outcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#43 of 177 in Sydney
2,339 reviews
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#65 of 177 in Sydney
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#62 of 177 in Sydney
4,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Property: Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Address: 68 Harbour St, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing