We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
307
774
412
94
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
774
412
94
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddy's marketdarling harbourgreat locationclose to china townlight railminute walkfree wififamily roomgeorge streetcapitol theatrepleasant staycentral stationan upgradebuffet breakfastmini baropera housepublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

It is what it is - you come to expect a certain standard with Holiday Inn.
There is nothing unique, different or special about it but it meets the business needs and is close to the Convention Centre and restaurants of Chinatown.
We had a meeting here and it handled our conference needs well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are pleased to hear that not only your stay but also your meeting event went well whilst you were with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Darling Harbour again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here recently on a good advance purchase rate including buffet breakfast. Arriving before noon we were able to use our room immediately. The receptionist was courteous and efficient. Checkout was also quick and efficient.

The room was quite good except the bathroom is showing its age.

This Holiday Inn is well located on the edge of Chinatown and a short walk to Darling Harbour attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizentraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and have also noted your comments regarding our bathrooms. We are pleased to tell you that we are now in the process of finalising an upgrade program for our bathroos that is expected to commence in the near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your comments, they are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn a number if times and dislike it. Try to get a bottle opener - my experience in asking for something to open a beer on the room when dinning in the room is that they only have one opener in the whole hotel and hence can't provide one. I have had rooms with cockroaches which I reported but didn't see much action in cleaning it up. They use the system of leaving a card on the bed when wishing to have the linen changed, which is OK and saves unnecessary washing, however when I did ask for new linen I found they didn't change it anyway. Apart from being very handy for China Town and my office I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impavid_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is valuable feedback such as yours that can assist us in meeting the expectations of our guest and also correcting the areas of our serrvice that need attention.
We have recently changed our in-room Mini Bar system and I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the availability of bottle openers in our rooms.
Like all hotels, we regularly undertake pest control and we were disappointed to receive your comments, however our Executive Housekeeper is now in the process of reviewing the intervals in which our pest control is carried out in an effort to further correct this issue. We have also reinforced the importance of our guest requests to have their bed linen changed with all of our Room Attendants based on your feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights and found it to ve very well located for all of the local attractions. It was also quite quiet so a good nights sleep was assured.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for feedback after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also found our central location convenient. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I've been more or less a regular at the Holiday Inn in Darling Harbour Sydney and I have yet to come across any problems with them, except that sometimes during peak hours, you will have to wait awhile before you would be able to check in due to the queue. Whilst I would not say the location is ideal, it is indeed good. Within walking distance to Darling Harbour and located just behind Chinatown, and opposite the Darling Harbour Arena, it is indeed a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiannW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. As a regular guest of the hotel your comments and ideas are always most welcome and highly valued. Thank you also for providing some insight into your check-in experience, if you would like to contact me directly via e-mail at dos@holidayinndarlingharbour.com.au I will investigate this matter further so that we can provide a solution to unnecessary delays when arriving at the Hotel.

Thank you for your coments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews