We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Day Tour to Blue Mtns.”

Country Trails Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.33*
and up
Private Day Trip From Sydney: Blue Mountains In A Day
Ranked #15 of 89 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An owner-operated tour business, Glenn offers small-group private Hunter Valley wine tours plus tours to the Blue Mountains,South Coast and Southern Highlands, and Sydney City. Experience popular tourist attractions or get off the beaten track. Tour times and itineraries are flexible. Travel in a luxury Mercedes Viano tour vehicle with comfortable seating for up to seven passengers. A family-friendly service with child seats available upon request.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Tour to Blue Mtns.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A group of 6 from Calif. took a full day tour with Glen and Country Trails Tours to the Blue Mountains on March 11 and could not have had a better experience. Glen was a wonderful guide to a beautiful place and knows the little known side trips to incredible views. It was topped off with a excellent fine lunch in Leura and a surprising boat ride back to Sydney on the Parramatta RIver. We could reccoment Glen or his company any higher.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello. Thank you for your kind comments and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your day in the mountains. We usually include one or two of the most popular viewpoints, such as Echo Point for views of the Three Sisters, but we also like to take a drive or walk to some of the quieter ones. We had lunch at a restaurant in Leura, which has many nice cafes and restaurants, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. The ferry return is a nice way to arrive back in Sydney at the end of the day. Cheers. Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Philippines
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We're happy with our experience with Glenn of Country Trails. All good reviews about him are right. He is very warm and accommodating. His tour price is also not bad. We're a group of 6 and had a private day tour with him to the Blue Mountains. What's nice about a private tour is that you get to choose where you want to go exactly at your own pace. He helped us arrange our itinerary - Flat Rock, Echo Point, Scenic Rides, Leura Town, Featherdale Wildlife, Sydney Olympic Ferry Terminal. He suggested that we be picked up very early from our hotel at 6:30am as it was a holiday, so we were able to avoid traffic and big crowds being the firsts to breeze through the attractions. Over-all very satisfied with Glenn and his company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi. Thanks for your comments. Yes, the advantage of private tours is that you can choose the activities you want to do and set your own pace a bit more. If the sky is looking clear, it's good to get up to the mountains early, especially during peak holiday times (I thought it was your suggestion to leave at 6.30am, but anyway...). I'm glad you all had a good day. All the best. Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Hunter trip with little planning!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I highly recommend Glenn's Country Trails Private Tours! We found ourselves short on planning, but Glenn was able to do a private tour that fit our schedule. We had 2 wineries that we wanted to visit, and he was able to arrange them as well as 2 others that were wonderful as well. He picked our lunch restaurant which exceeded expectations. We finished the day with a brewery tour as well. Our tour was on a thursday, and we ran into little to no crowd. At the first winery we were the only people there. Great trip!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello. Thanks for posting a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the Hunter Valley trip. It was a very late private tour booking - but last-minute bookings are still welcome! We like to book in at the wineries in advance, to ensure the wineries are prepared for our groups and that we won't be arriving at a time when they are too busy. For last minute booking we get to the first winery and then book in the rest of the day from there. It's always good to visit the Hunter on weekdays, as it's usually quieter than on weekends. I'm glad you enjoyed the wines and lunch venue, and for beer fans it's nice to finish the day at the micro-brewery. All the best. Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific Host”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Glenn of Country Trails took us on a tour of the Blue Mountains on March 17th. We had a terrific time. Glenn was on time, very courteous and very concerned about our comfort. He was a great tour guide and very flexible with the schedule. If you would like to see the Blue Mountains, I can highly recommend using Country Trails.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve9731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi and thanks for your comments. It's good to hear you enjoyed your day in the Blue Mountains. It was a nice group with some very active seniors. An inspiration! Cheers. Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“superb!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent 3 days with Glenn going from Sydney to the Blue Mountains then on to Hunter Valley and back to Sydney. 4 adults and a 10 week old baby. I cannot tell you what a terrific time we had! Glenn was right on with hotel recommendadtions, restaurant options, hiking oportunities, wine tasting spots, and all the best tourist highlights. He was so accomodating and flexible- as you can imagine with a small baby. We had a fabulous time and would highly recommend glenn and this company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 467michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello. Thanks for review. I'm glad you enjoyed our three-day trip around the Blue Mountains and Hunter Valley. At ten weeks, your baby boy was our youngest ever traveller. Having a child of a similar age, our first also, I was really impressed with your ability to get out adventuring so much! Having the little one with us didn't prevent us from doing the same things we would usually do; it was just a case of not trying to fit too much into a day. It's good to hear you liked the accommodation we suggested. The self-contained cottages work well for families, especially those with young children. This was certainly a group that liked to eat well and enjoy a nice glass of wine. It was a pleasure to take you to some of the best restaurants and wineries in the Blue Mountains and Hunter Valley. Thanks, and good luck for your future family outings. Glenn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Trails Private Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Country Trails Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing