We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turner Family”

Country Trails Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.53*
and up
Private Day Trip From Sydney: Blue Mountains In A Day
Ranked #15 of 90 Food & Drink in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An owner-operated tour business, Glenn offers small-group private Hunter Valley wine tours plus tours to the Blue Mountains,South Coast and Southern Highlands, and Sydney City. Experience popular tourist attractions or get off the beaten track. Tour times and itineraries are flexible. Travel in a luxury Mercedes Viano tour vehicle with comfortable seating for up to seven passengers. A family-friendly service with child seats available upon request.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Turner Family”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked Glenn after trawling around for a trip to the Blue Mountains that wan't for a full day. This was due to our time scale in Sydney. Glenn picked us up from our hotel at midday it was raining but nothing was too much trouble. After making sure we were comfortable and drinks supplied we set off. Glenn took us to the only points of intrest that we wanted to see. ( So much better than being on a tour with bus loads). Glenn stopped for us to have lunch before the tour. We were able to go places that bus tours cannot get to with large coaches His knowledge was great and we had a wonderful time we were even out for nearly 8 hours and he didn't hurry us so he could get back early. Would recomend you give him a call if you think of doing any trips in Sydney. We will certainly use Glenn when we go again. Glenn thank you we had a great time Brett putting you on You Tube.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank turn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. It was a bit of a cold and wet day, but luckily the fog wasn't too bad, so we still got some great views. Starting a Blue Mountains tour in Sydney at midday is a bit unusual, but we still managed to see and do quite a lot. The advantage of private tours, of course, is that you can set your own departure and return times, as well as the itinerary. And regarding the itinerary, we do like to try to get to some of the more out-of-the-way places. We hope you get back to Australia, and it would be a pleasure to take you on another tour. Kind regards, Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prunedale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Mountain in the Rain”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

One of the nicest days that we spent doing the tourist things. Glenn took us to see Blue Mountains and the three sisters. Of course it was pouring rain, but that didn't stop us. Since we not only had the rain, the fog was in and we could see nothing. So we made other stops that were not on the schedule. Then took us to a great place for lunch, antiques stores, and tourist shops. He totally made a gloomy day very enjoyable. Very nice and very accommodating.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. Of course, it's always a shame when the weather doesn't cooperate, as the stunning views are one of the main drawcards for the Blue Mountains. However, as you found, it's still possible to have a nice day out. There are still "up close" things to do, such as rainforest walks with waterfalls, garden visits, galleries and antiques stores. As with your group, we try to find out what our guests are most interested in doing, and then do what we can to make sure everyone gets something out of the day. I hope you can return to the Blue Mountains another time on a nice, clear day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbes, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class Hunter Valley Wine Tour”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Glenn provides a fantastic Hunter Valley Wine Tour, visiting fabulous lookouts for amazing vistas of the Hunter Valley, sampling great wines ataward winning wineries, where the cellar door staff provide private tastings with extra special service, a private cheese tasting, and a tour of one of the Hunters Boutique breweries. And to top it off, we had a first class lunch at the Verandahs Restuarant. Definately recommend Glenn's tour!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennCT01, Owner at Country Trails Private Tours, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, and I'm glad you enjoyed the tour. We had nice weather and, particularly when it's a nice day, we like to get to some higher ground for views and photos over the vineyards. Of course, it's difficult to know in advance whether our guests will like the wines at the wineries we are visiting that day, but we always try to take our guests to cellar doors where we know the staff will be able to give our groups good service and - at the larger wineries - will have a dedicated member of staff to look after the group. For groups with a liking for cheese we also find that a private, sit-down tasting and explanation is a more enjoyable experience, as it allows the group to relax and makes it easier for guests to ask the experts questions. The brewery visit makes a nice change from all the wine, even for those who are not huge beer drinkers. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Trails Private Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Country Trails Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing