We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good any time of the year!”

Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.23*
and up
Bondi Beach Walking Tour with Optional Bondi to...
Ranked #2 of 551 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A cliff top coastal walk, the Bondi to Coogee walk extends for six km in Sydney’s eastern suburbs. The walk features stunning views, beaches, parks, cliffs, bays and rock pools. The beaches and parks offer a place to rest, swim or a chance to eat at one of the cafes, hotels, restaurants or takeaways. All beaches offer picnic shelters, electric barbecues, play areas, kiosks, toilets and change-rooms. The walk is not difficult, there are medium gradient paths and several staircases with occasional seating. It takes about two hours to complete the Bondi to Coogee Beach section of the walk and another hour and a half if you choose to continue to Maroubra.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a must do for visitors and Sydneysiders alike. Busy with morning joggers and evening strollers and a delightful summers day walk. Enjoy the waves pounding on the coast from your clifftop walk. There are a few stairs, but worth the effort. There are picnic spots on the grassy areas and shops at the end of the walk if you have earned an ice cream. This is a gem of an attraction at some of Sydneys best beaches.

Thank Gunner do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great walk"
in 1,003 reviews
"waverley cemetery"
in 160 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 119 reviews
"easy walk"
in 286 reviews
"take your time"
in 195 reviews
"sunny day"
in 271 reviews
"visiting sydney"
in 179 reviews
"public transport"
in 109 reviews
"circular quay"
in 175 reviews
"bronte"
in 1,066 reviews
"beaches"
in 2,459 reviews
"sculptures"
in 855 reviews
"path"
in 748 reviews
"cliffs"
in 623 reviews
"icebergs"
in 193 reviews
"exercise"
in 473 reviews
"scenery"
in 531 reviews
Filter

10,474 - 10,478 of 12,275 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

I only ran the 1.5km from Bondi to Tamarama Beach so I haven't been covered the whole distance but it is very beautiful. A couple of things to note - not a great path for runners (too many people to overtake/not sharing the path, lots of stairs of varying heights, and narrow paths without railings). Wouldn't recommend this one if you have young kids or trouble managing stairs. There are rails but the steps have been cut at different heights and are small. However, if you just want a gorgeous walk, then this is it!

Thank nicnacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This walk alone makes an interstater consider what they are doing in life. Beautiful cliffs, surf, dolphins, people, dogs. Stay at Bondi or Coogee and wake up to this every day. I'm from Melbourne and would move here for this walk alone.

Thank ShaneWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

assuming you avoid the rain it is a beautiful and pleasnat walk!

Thank daly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

One of my other Fav Sydney Oceanside walks Bondi to Bronte and back to Bondi for a coffee over Looking the ocean and beach, I love a walk in a storm here but rug Up.

Thank W0rldcitizenkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing