We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dolphin watch, surprising kangaroos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beautiful Tours Australia

Beautiful Tours Australia
Ranked #84 of 338 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a boutique small group tour operator offering the Best of Sydney, The Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley Wine Tasting, Port Stephens and Jervis Bay dolphin watches as well as Southern Highlands Highlights and Wine Tasting.Famous for our walking tours and Aboriginal cultural slant. For our extended Nature Tours Sydney to Cairns and/or Sydney to Melbourne please see our website or contact us. Expert knowledge and passion driven tours makes for an unforgettable experience.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great dolphin watch, surprising kangaroos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The most exciting part was of course the dolphins that we managed to watch quite a number of then swimming very close to our cruise, quite a number of passengers were very excited! They practically got very close to us that we can see them swim very fast, jump and move along with the cruise.

Another surprise came with the encounter with some wild kangaroos on our way. Very very close to more than 20 of them but seemed friendly as long as you stayed friendly too!

Our guide - Daryl - professional and friendly. Good rest points too!

Helpful?
Thank Haelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Yes the day was certainly full of Nature in the Wild and we are so happy you enjoyed the dolphins and the kangaroos.They are often a highlight for our visitors.
Regards
Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Family Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Me & my family visited Sydney for a short 5 day trip & based on previous reviews on trip advisor selected beautiful travels for a 2 day explore to blue mountains & jenolan caves on day 1 &
Port Stephens on day 2...
We were skeptical on how the tour would go as we traveled with 3 kids & knew that we would need to make many unexpected stops delaying the set time frame... But to our surprise wolfie was so accommodative & caring that we never felt like we were traveling with a stranger...the kids too grew found of him...
We were vegetarians ( Indian) so he always ensured to stop at cafés which had abundance of veggie options...
He has all the information & is ever willing to share is knowledge & accommodate any requests even if it meant a longer day for him...
He priced the tour reasonably & dint ask for any extras though we really overshot time...
He & his wife( who accompanied is on day 2) made our journey comfortable... Thank Youfor a wonderful experience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reshmi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi
Thank you for the wonderful review.We loved sharing our tours with you and your family and your friends and remember the two little ones in the back !It was our pleasure to accomodate the tour to suit the children as we believe kids are people too.
We would love to see you again.
Wolfi and Darryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Sydney tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We are a group of ten friends visiting Sydney, and were very happy with Wolfs tour. He was at the hotel on time, had a very comfortable bus waiting for us, and showed us his city in such a way that each of us was very impressed. We had just the right amount of picture taking stops, a break for,coffee and enjoying the sights at Bondi beach, and he dropped us off with clear instructions at Darling Harbour, as we wanted to continue by visiting the Aquarium and the animal park there.
All In all, a very worthwhile tour of a beautiful city!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Shirley
Thank you for you kind review.We always appreciate the time people take to review us.
You were such a fun group ,it was a pleasure to have you with us.Hopefully we will see you next time you are Down Under.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short on time and want to see the most?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We're not typically 'tour group' material, being a little more adventurous and wanting to get out and discover on our own, but faced with a short stay in Sydney before moving on to New Zealand, we knew we needed help to get the most out of our time. After contacting another well regarded tour operator who was booked, she recommended Wolf and Beautiful Tours, and we're so glad she did! (Getting a recommendation from your peers is the highest form of flattery, btw) Wolf and his wife were amazing as they shepherded us through the many neighborhoods in and around Sydney, completely customizing the tour to what interested us the most. Including spotting an orange flowered eucalyptus tree in full bloom with two pairs of lorikeets having a feast - pulling over to the side of road so we could get a closer look! What photos! Can't do that with a bus full of people. If you want an untour of Sydney or its environs, trust Wolf with your time, you'll be so happy you did.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Guys -Better late than never for our response!
Thanks for your kind review and we remember that moment ourselves with the birds gorging on those berries.We really enjoyed your company and will always remember you as the couple who loved skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Sweet, thoughtful and nice guide paired with great scenic day tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wolf is always very thoughtful - check out restaurants if they are open first so we need not get out of the car for nothing, stop vehicle near to toilets so we need not walk to far etc. He is knowledgeable - we chat about not just sights but laws, real estate etc which gave us a very deep insight to lives in Australia/Sydney. He is always very prompt in replying emails - always very generous in giving advice in itinerary planning even before booking with him.

Overall the experience is great with a great guide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the your time to write your review.
I really appreciate it.We like to cater to our guests needs and are very happy that you all enjoyed the tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beautiful Tours Australia also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Beautiful Tours Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing