We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Beautiful Tours Australia
Ranked #52 of 374 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a boutique small group tour operator offering the Best of Sydney, The Blue Mountains, Hunter Valley Wine Tasting, Port Stephens and Jervis Bay dolphin watches as well as Southern Highlands Highlights and Wine Tasting.Famous for our walking tours and Aboriginal cultural slant. For our extended Nature Tours Sydney to Cairns and/or Sydney to Melbourne please see our website or contact us. Expert knowledge and passion driven tours makes for an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had an absolutely great time with Wolf during our tour! He is a very knowledgeable person and really helps you get the absolute most out of your time spent exploring the country. We could not have asked for a better experience and a better person to take us around Aussie. It was trip I will never forget! Thank you!

Thank Mitchell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Owner at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

It was a absolute pleasure to travel with you guys together. we became friends on that trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hunter valley"
in 9 reviews
"flexible tour"
in 2 reviews
"private wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"blue mountains"
in 11 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"wild kangaroos"
in 2 reviews
"city tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting sydney"
in 2 reviews
"wolfgang"
in 18 reviews
"journey"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"australia"
in 12 reviews
"beaches"
in 6 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 2 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived in Sydney after a long flight from the USA where Wolfgang met us. We instantly knew we were in good hands. Wolf was very knowledgeable about Australia as we asked our many questions. We teased Wolf because there was no question he could not answer for us. Our trip started in Sydney for a couple of days then on to Port Stephen, Port Macquarie, Byron Bay and ending in Brisbane for a couple more days. We had a wonderful trip and fell in love with Australia. It was very hard to say goodbye to Australia and Wolf after spending the past 8 days together exploring the country. Thanks for the great memories!
Brian, Michelle and Mitchell

Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Manager at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Brian Michelle and. Mitchell,

It has been such a pleasure to host you guys here in OZ.You came as clients but you left as
friends.

Best wishes
Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wolfgang provided a tour with highlights of Sydney : Bays and beaches (not only Bondi !!), lovely inner-city suburbs, and icons of the city ; finally an harbour-cruise . Great !!

The trip to the Blue Mountains next day was also exciting : Wildlife-Park, Rainforest, Three Sisters and -last not least- lunchtime in a lovely old hotel at Katoomba. Wonderful day !! Wolfgang was an excellent guide. Thanks for two beautiful days and for his tip to explore the Art Gallery of NSW - a wonderful experience !! Karl-August Radhoff, Germany

1  Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Owner at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thanks for such a fabulous review.
I really enjoyed your company and am thrilled you had a great time.
Best wishes
Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wolfgang picked us up just after we arrived in Sydney.
It proved to be the best way to have a good introduction to this fantastic city.
Thanks to his useful tips and advice as well as his knowledge about Sydney our stay has been most memorable.
Thanks a lot, Christophe De Wit and family

Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Owner at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and we agree that our walking tour is a super start to any Sydney adventure.
I enjoyed your company and hope you enjoyed the rest of your Australian stay
Best regards
Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wolf met us right on the dock and took us to his car which was parked very close by. We had a great tour of the harbor area (Olympic Torch, etc.) and then went to Darling Harbor. We crossed over the harbor bridge and had magnificent sights of the bridge and Opera House across the way. Then we had tours of the various neighborhood and beaches, going places no bus could ever have gone. We felt we had a full tour of the most beautiful harbor in the world as we saw it from the entrance all the way down to Darling Harbor and many point in between. Wolf is very knowledgeable about Sydney and its environs. He treated us a guests of his, rather than tourists. A most enjoyable day. We recommend Wolf highly.

JOhn & Marty

Thank J0hnandMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAUTIFULTOURS, Owner at Beautiful Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear John and Marty,
I had such a great day with you guys and you were my guests,not tourists.
Thanks for the review.
Best regards
Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beautiful Tours Australia also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Beautiful Tours Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing