We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but pricey”

Criniti's Darling Harbour
Reserve with
Criniti's Darling Harbour is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,089 of 5,856 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: Criniti's restaurants are proud to be serving Sydney, Newcastle & Melbourne with the best Italian pizza & pasta in Australia, as voted by you. Our menu is a fusion of traditional & contemporary dishes from steaks & burgers, to seafood platters & gourmet salads.
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate here one night. The restaurant has great views over Darling Harbour and the atmosphere was great. The food when it came was very tasty and we also had 4 litres of Sangria between 2 of us for $49! Overall staff were friendly and the food and location good but you pay a premium,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    281
    178
    88
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As per most darling harbour restaurants, this place was overcrowded and noisy. In sayign that though the food was very nice and the views at night time over Darling Harbour to the City were and always will be amazing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noise levels out of control”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Food is great, service is not bad but that place is so noisy it's hard to have a conversation in there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodcookingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful food on Darling Harbour”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I dined at Criniti's Darling Harbour. We did not reserve a table, just stumbled across it when looking at the menus on the strip. We were so pleased we choose to dine there. We were seated on the verandah and had a great view of the harbour. The food was served so fast -we shared a bruschetta first which was delish and for our mains I had an entree size gnocchi with spinach, pumpkin and goats cheese (absolutely amazing) and was plenty for a main. My fiancé had a chicken dish topped with seafood in a beautiful creamy mustard sauce. The bill came to just under $100 and that was also with a wine and soft drink - worth every last penny! We will definitely return next time we are in Sydney!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank w00pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once they realise that you are seated and requiring a menu it is ok. During the day I would say the service is average to say the least, but the food is good, really good and I would say priced well for Sydney and in such a tourist hotspot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criniti's Darling Harbour also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Criniti's Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing