We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”

Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.08*
and up
Sydney Harbour Cruise and Goat Island Walking Tour
Ranked #87 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was a good way to spend a few hours, Decent food (Nothing fancy), good views.
The Ship is quite small and rocky though not great for those that get sea sick.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    69
    16
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“acting the goat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a lovely day on the harbour, our guide was quirky and fun with plenty of info. We have 2 under 3 and it was easy and accessible. We love the harbour and had not been to Goat Island before so found the trip fascinating with lovely views of the city. Only issue was it was a bit hot but thats Sydney summer weather!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maxnzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked to cruise on a tall ship and when we arrived was told that that was wrong, so ended up boarding some old, weatherboard, rundown boat. We arrived at some rundown shipyard on the island and then was herded into another rundown shed full of pigeons and pigeon poo, dirty white chairs. The environment was atrocious. Ended up eating warm food as it obviously was served before we arrived. It was quite a warm day and the prawns were not on ice. Supposed to be a buffet, only catered for one roll per person (food was very poor quality). Pigeons were walking around on the food table!!!!!! If the council was contacted this cruise would be shut down!!! NEVER AGAIN, lucky we paid 2 for the price of 1. Tried to get money back and the booking site said they aren't liable that we must go through the operator who takes no responsibility because they didn't sell us the tickets!!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gorgeous day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I received this as a gift from a friend and we went on a beautiful sunny Saturday. From the get go I was impressed by the magnificent ship, and the pace of the cruise was comfortable and relaxed. Sipping champagne while watching the iconic Sydney sights and listening to the histories, it makes you appreciate how lucky we are to live in such a glorious city. Before too long we arrived at Goat Island and our lunch awaits. The afternoon was simply delightful, with our animated tour guide Brendan in full character, delivering each story with enthusiasm and conviction. The island itself stole the show somehow, through its beauty, history and mystery... i simply loved every moment. The return trip was also wonderful and the day was memorable and educational, thanks to a great cruise, weather and guide.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sydney harbour from another point of view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We took advantage of a special offer to do this trip. We scored a beautiful sparkling day in Sydney. Boarded the Wangi Queen ferry. Explored Goat Island after a buffet lunch of cold meats, prawn and salads. Our tour guide Brendan was very good. We noted he took special care of the one child on our trip, including extra things like feeding the fish and making her a "tour guide" , which we thought was delightful. Even as Sydneysiders we learned some new facts about our harbour city. All in all a pleasant way to spend a Saturday afternoon. Some might consider it a little expensive at full price, but we were happy with our deal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing