We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious grilled meats”
Review of Braza

Braza
Ranked #227 of 7,501 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $38
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The very first Brazilian barbeque restaurant in Sydney to bring the true concept of churrasco to Australia. Guests simply sit back, relax and enjoy while Passadores (Meat Carvers) rotate from table to table slicing different cuts of tender meat onto your plate. Braza Churrascaria is considered the perfect Brazilian barbeque house for business functions and social gatherings.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We enjoyed the unlimited and varied grilled meats, fish in banana leaf, and prawns. Of the sides, the Chinese broccoli was yummy and rocket salad pretty good. Enjoyed sitting outside under an umbrella. Service was very friendly. I was surprised to learn most of the employees are from Brazil. I would only come here if you are really hungry as it is 58AUD per person. This restaurant is also good for a group.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelady042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 603 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Our first time at Braza, early on a Friday evening before going to a show. We had already to go for the bar menu - to save time and money - but didn't book ahead. Little did we know the place would be packed by 5.30, mostly nearby office workers in groups for drinks and snacks. Without exception, chips.

But, we did get a table outside where the atmosphere was happening but not too far as to miss out on the live music performers.

As our first Brazilian dining experience the wife and I went all out. I had some Cachaca, a Sagatiba - wow. We also chose a Brazilian red wine - a 2013 Boscato Cab Sav. At $45 it was the cheapest on the list, but it was ..... sensational!! (All attempts to find this gorgeous wine for sale have so far failed.)

For starters we had the chicken croquettes with malagueta chilli sauce, and the chicken wings with white BBQ sauce. Both were delicious, the sauces perfect.

For main we shared the mini skewer platter of meats which, no surprise, was also delicious.

The service was prompt, friendly, and pro. The vibe was happy busy, and we invited another couple to join us who were also struggling to get a table, and enjoyed their company.

All up we had a very enjoyable experience and will look forward to a return with less time constraints.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Food is great. Ambient atmosphere. Service is great. Waiters are kind. Price is normal as per that area. Looks too fancy but is affordable. There is also a Brazilian dance performance that is exhilarating. You can join their dance if you like. Worth every dollar. Best time to visit is in the evenings.

I put one star because there are always people who write bad reviews in spite of how good a restaurant is. I read these bad reviews but I still wanted to give it a go. I went with my friend for a long-time-no-see reunion and we enjoyed it. Worth every dollar you pay. Thank you Braza Darling Harbour.

One advice: Can you put some brighter Neon signs so that diners can locate your restaurant easily? It took some time to find your restaurant because of other restaurants next to you also have similar lighting and ambience.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

The place has a great location at Darling Harbour. You can ask for all the sides you want and then they start bringing you skewers with different kind of meats,prawns and pineapple.They also bring you some snacks such as tasty garlic bread or fried halloumi cheese.Everything was so tasty and well cooked.
Service was fast and efficient.
They also do a Brazilian performance and the dancers take some of the customers out for a dance with them. Try to book a table before you go.
We would definitely come back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 248esterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Great value for an all you can eat dinner. Attentive staff, great atmosphere and good food. Brazilian dancing and drumming entertainment a bonus. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank kareno613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing