We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family dining experience at a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braza

Braza
Ranked #138 of 5,822 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $41
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: The very first Brazilian barbeque restaurant in Sydney to bring the true concept of churrasco to Australia. Guests simply sit back, relax and enjoy while Passadores (Meat Carvers) rotate from table to table slicing different cuts of tender meat onto your plate. Braza Churrascaria is considered the perfect Brazilian barbeque house for business functions and social gatherings.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family dining experience at a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one of those rare places that should appeal to everyone.
Great location, great food, comfortable seating & upbeat atmosphere without being too noisy or a turn off to families.
As others have no doubt described this is a fairly unique banquet experience where the waiters circulate with skewers and cut off portions for you at the table which you accept with tongs. Even young kids can get in on this action and they loved choosing their dishes and 'helping' out with the tongs. The food and particularly the meat is delicious - as those who have travelled to South America would expect from a Brazilian BBQ!
This spot is also very close the Darling Harbour kids park which is pumping every well after 9pm. Good for an after-dinner rampage. This one seems to be the pick of the entire strip and was noticeably busier than the surrounding establishments.
I can highly recommended for families, but certainly a very diverse clientele with families a minority.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BepsoThull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    149
    49
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The service was top notch and the food was out of this world. Went there on a Friday evening and the place was jammed. Even with a full house the service was excellent. Food just keeps coming and you choose what sides you want. One of the best dining experiences I have had.

Helpful?
Thank StantheMan57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Everything that they came around with and we tried was absolutely delicious!!!! The cheese bread that they first put on the table when you arrive is really yummy. My favorite mains were the garlic rump and the steak with the provolone cheese. The grilled pineapple was also delicious!! From the sides I would recommend the fried bananas. The tomato salsa was very nice as well. Each person at my table ordered a cocktail and everyone was very pleased with their drinks, and the drink presentation was beautiful. The waitstaff was very attentive and helpful as well. For only 50$ per person yo can stuff yourself with food until you literally can not move! Although it is cold outside now they have heaters to keep you warm. i would still recommend bringing a jacket to wear at night though. I would definitely recommend this place, and will hopefully be returning soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraBrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! That is how beef should be cooked!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Delicious BBQ in an inofrmal but comfortable atmosphere. Loved the BBQ beef (all the many types of cuts presented!) - That was the best dining experience we had fo a while.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edpincerato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Dined early friday evening mid April been a big eater and lover of meat was looking forward to an food experience we were seated against a wall no view asked for another table only for a drift coming thru the doors food arrived almost immediately under cooked not a fan of blood dripping of skewers even the pork under done lose of appetite and the rush to get you in and out quickly what a turn off only good thing was the prawns and beer at happy hour if it sounds like I am WHINGING dissapointed not worth all the hype.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Leichhardt, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing