We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Eat Love Pizza

Eat Love Pizza
Ranked #919 of 5,856 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: $15 - $49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: EAT LOVE PIZZA is an exciting new restaurant located below the IMAX theatre in Darling Harbour. We LOVE EATing PIZZA. We LOVE cooking PIZZA.Our traditional gourmet PIZZAs are so yummy and affordable. Our restaurant is spacious, family-friendly and character-filled.Each PIZZA is made with LOVE and with fresh ingredients in a ‘wow oven’ so you’ll never have to wait long to EAT them! Come to our table and experience the PIZZAs we LOVE to EAT in this new, fun and hip restaurant.We look forward to serving delicious PIZZA to all those PIZZA LOVErs out there!
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was fabulous and the waiters professional. The simplicity of the decor added to the authenticity of a modern Italian experience which helped having Italian waiters!
Would certainly dine there again and encourage others to do so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathrynb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisD101, Manager at Eat Love Pizza, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
On behalf of the team at Eat Love Pizza, we thank you for your encouraging feedback.

We are delighted to hear that your dining experience was more than pleasant. It seems like the experience you have described is exactly the dining experience we strive to give all of our guests.

All of us at Eat Love Pizza look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    113
    40
    25
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best waiter ever!!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We went yesterday with some friends in this restaurant located on Darling Harbour!

When we came the place was fully full! We started to think that our dining night won't be nice but at the end was totally awesome!

The food was so tasty! I recommend the BBQ chicken! Just yummy!

But we can thanks our waiter! He was just amaaazng! A frenchie named Dylan! So funny, kind with a perfect English!

When we came he told us "tonight you are my guests so you will be considerate as I considerate my friends at home!"

And honestly after this night I'd like to get invited in his house!

Anyway he is a very good employee for this restaurant and we will definitely go back over there!





Helpful?
Thank Angelinasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisD101, Manager at Eat Love Pizza, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Eat Love Pizza sincerely thanks you for your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time while dining with us. We love when our customers feel catered to and welcomed into our restaurant. Eat Love Pizza will pass on the encouraging words you had for one of our friendly waiters.

We look forward to your next visit, and again thank you for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location.awesome food.but the prices were a bit high.loved the pizzas as well as the service.
The waiters were very friendly.


















  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulsoni45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisD101, Manager at Eat Love Pizza, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of the restaurant team and management at Eat Love Pizza, we want to thank you for your wonderful feedback.

We are so pleased that you had a great dining experience. We strive for great food, atmosphere, and friendly staff. We are glad that you were able to experience some of the things we value most in our hospitality environment here at Eat Love Pizza.

All of us at Eat Love Pizza look forward to having you and any guests that you may bring along in the near future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Rude rude rude”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have eaten at many places and in many cities in my adult life and the dinner I had here last weekend was one of the worst experiences ever. The food was fine. Once it showed up. 1 hr for a pizza.

The reason for the 1 star and horrible experience was the behavior of our waiter (who I think was the host as well).

after hailing the first waiter we saw to see what happen to our pizza (he never returned)...We hailed our waiter/host. My wife said "Hey, just wanted to check on our food, as we've been waiting quite a while." She wasn't confrontational at all, but he immediately got defensive and said it was "seven orders back" in the kitchen and he had just checked on it. I said, "Okay, we were just curious because that table (she pointed) and that table (pointed again) arrived well after us, and both of them have already received their food and are done eating!" Before she could even finish this sentence, he interrupted her to claim this was because we had an appetizer, and then he proceeded to condescendingly talk over her with a major macho sexist attitude. This was not only rude, it was nonsensical. We had placed our order before those tables had even sat down, and since when is it normal restaurant procedure to deliver one appetizer and then wait 45 minutes to deliver a salad or a pizza that take 10 to 15 mins to cook max?

I can go on but I spent enough time annoyed by this place...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisD101, Manager at Eat Love Pizza, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of the restaurant team and the management of Eat Love Pizza, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit.

We sincerely apologize for the lack of quality service that you experienced while dining at Eat Love Pizza. We strive to provide quality service for all our guests, and once again apologies for failing to make your dining experience more than pleasant.

The waiter/host you described to us was our newly hired Assistant Manager, that was on a trial period here at Eat Love Pizza. We would like to express to you and your wife that we do take your feedback very seriously, and understand that the service you had was unpleasant. With that said, we want to leave you informed that the described staff member is no longer with Eat Love Pizza.

Dockside Group has been in the business of managing restaurants since 1986; our dedication to hospitality is taken exceptionally seriously. If you would like to discuss the matter with us further, please phone on 1300 115 116 or email enquiries@eatlovepizza.com.au.

We value your feedback and you as customers, and hope to have you back at Eat Love Pizza for a much better dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
240 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The food was reasonable but the prices weren't. Coupled with waiting staff who seemed confused to say the least made our visit very very average indeed.

Disappointing as there were very many other places to chose from

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gjw5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat Love Pizza also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Eat Love Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing