We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, good location, can get busy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Hotaru

Sushi Hotaru
Ranked #567 of 5,822 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food, good location, can get busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been to Sushi Hotaru twice within the last two weeks. Food is pretty good and fresh as they have a high turn over - but nothing really jumps out at me, however most of the time ended up ordering from their touch screen system.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoyans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    17
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Quality sushi that's very affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

$3 per plate is irressistably cheap and with a good rice to fish ratio it is very good value for money. Their scallop sushi is to die for

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went there for lunch and the sushi were really fresh, service was great. I never had to wait for long. My favorite sushi dish is the hand made roll and they taste really good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it is nice place to have lunch / dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is nice place to go. The Shushis are always fresh and good price as well.

this shop is one of my best place in the city

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“sushi made fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

good dining environment, fresh sushi made with fresh ingredient, not expensive also so it will not break your bank

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Hotaru also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sushi Hotaru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing