We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Grub EVER!!”
Review of Yullis

Yullis
Ranked #245 of 5,891 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Surry Hills
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Grub EVER!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My partner booked Yullis for my birthday as I am a Vegetarian. And to say it was the best birthday grub I've ever had is an understatement. The food was AMAZING! There were 5 of us dining and because I could eat everything on the menu the waitress kindly said she could make all dishes 5 pieces so we could taste a few dishes. My Dad is a big meat eater but really enjoyed the food and didn't feel like he missed his meat. If I was to be a little critical. We ordered dessert and said we'd had coffees to only to be told they had turned the coffee machine off, which we thought was a little strange and rude..but he we got over it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous44186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    70
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We decided to try something different and was surprised by the fantastic food served, it was a nice change and would highly recommend Yullis, for a refreshing healthy change, the service was great, the food was fresh and tasty, I believed I wouldn’t enjoy the food because it Vegetarian but I enjoyed all my meals...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micheal1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very nice ambience and food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cool restaurant, a little more pricey than what I am used to. Hard to get into, we had to wait a little while. The food was quite nice, I was a little big disappointed with my meal, but my boyfriend liked his. Dimly lit, gives a nice feel to the place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikunja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant change”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I went there with a daughter whose diet is restricted medically to vegan food. While very much a meat eater, I was surprised by the range, quality and the taste of what was on offer - the pizza was really good. Yulli's also offers a good range of wines to complement their fare. The atmosphere is cosy-rustic with not the most comfortable seating, but I was kindly offered a solid chair which suited me better than the stools. Service was prompt and friendly without being intrusive. My wife and I would certainly dine there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 772 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I am not a vegan, intact I would avoid places like this, however my dinning partner is a vegetarian. I have to say the food was amazing, the staff friendly and knowledgeable. Good wine list and as a meat eater I would say I would go back.
Would recommend you book.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank undercoverelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yullis also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Yullis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing