We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #261 of 5,982 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Took my friend for Birthday, This is a good restaurant in a great setting with views of Darling Harbour, The food, although a tad expensive was great, big serving The staff were very friendly & the service was excellent. Will definitely go back, not far behind my favourite Hard Rock (Bangkok)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fossil880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your rocking review, so glad you guys had a great time with us! Sounds like you guys are big Hard Rock fans - are you members of Hard Rock Rewards? You'll love it – it’s a programme that rewards loyalty and give you great monthly offers! Can’t wait to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 803 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Has a good situation on the edge of Darling Harbour but does not deliver on quality in either service or food although there is plenty of quantity.Great for the music but not much use for anything else!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRMAGPIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, so glad you chose to come to Hard Rock Cafe when you were in Sydney. We pride ourselves on great food, great service and amazing atmosphere so I’m disappointed to hear that we let ourselves down on two of them on your visit. I have passed your comments to our kitchen team and the managers that were on duty so they can rectify any issues, hopefully we can WOW you next time you come in to see us.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wanted a view of the 9pm firework display and had to compromise and dine here. We ordered nachos with pulled pork for starters which were great but our mains arrived before we'd finished...Durr! The waitress looked blankly at us when we were annoyed. Aside of this it was ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YoshisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience, I’m so disappointed to hear your mains came out to quickly while you were eating your appetisers . we could have easily brought them back so you could have enjoyed your starters. For that I apologise.

I can assure you that I will address this with our servers and hopefully the next time your Sydney you will drop in and enjoy the food and service and of course the fireworks.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went tonight at my parents request, I like to rock out as much as the next man but it was genuinely like sitting in the middle of a rave.

After fifteen minutes of sitting around not being able to hear each other we walked out and went to a nearby steak house which was much, much better and cheaper.

The waitress also chased us out and tried to make us pay 35 dollars for a drink order she had taken 10 minutes before but not delivered

Save your time, money and eardrums. Not a good representative of what is usually a pretty good chain worldwide

Thank Mikeharper1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, I’m so disappointed to hear you had a less than perfect time with us.

As you know, we pride ourselves on a high standard of food, delivered in an authentic rock and roll setting, so this is not what we expect to deliver to our rocking fans.

I have passed your comments onto the managers that were on duty on the day in question.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I hope you'll come rock with us again in the future

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Love the pulled pork sandwiches. Good beverage options. Reasonable prices. Loud music. Good atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Megan,

Thanks for coming to visit us, so glad to hear you had a rocking time! Come back for the food and atmosphere again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing