We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #269 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: American, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had dinner here and really enjoyed the evening the food was ok and the service good too. will recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the food and service that we provided.

When you return to Sydney don't forget to drop in and say hello.

Kind Regards,
Dave Regards,
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    422
    270
    138
    107
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunchtime Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Never having been to a Hard Rock Cafe I was keen to try it. We went on a busy Sunday when Darling Harbour was packed full. We waited around 20 minutes to be seated and during this time amused ourselves with the Paparazzi photo booth. We were given a table on the deck overlooking Darling Harbour, and a very attentive server. My son had crayons and a colouring book to amuse him, and from ordering to arriving at our table the food took around 10 minutes. The food was food, to be honest there was nothing outstanding about it. It was burgers, fries and shakes. All reasonably priced and yummy, but nothing you couldn't get elsewhere. What really made it worthwhile was the atmosphere! Music, memorabilia and musical instrumets hanging from the roof. And child friendly! I would certainly go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathleenGaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Hard Rock Café.

I'm delighted that we could provide you with a great experience and you enjoyed the music and our fabulous memorabilia along with some great views of Darling Harbour.

When your back in Sydney please drop in and say hello.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
“GREAT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I loved it!! The servers were amazing, I had Rena as my official server, but Sam helped a little and visited with us. I'm a server at Saltgrass Steakhouse and I truly enjoyed the service there. It was really hard to find a restaurant over there where the servers actually cared and catered to their guests. I guess since they don't work for tips there, but at the Hard Rock it was like they truly enjoyed and wanted to give good service and worked together as a team. AMAZING!! So if you go there I definitely suggest that you ask for Rena or Sam!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to send me your review. I'm so happy that you had a really enjoyable experience on your recent visit to Hard Rock in Sydney.

Its great to get some positive feedback from someone who works in the business and I will definitely pass on your lovely comments to Rene and Sam, they will be so happy.

Hopefully you will be back in Sydney soon and you will drop in and say Hi.

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlyn Terrace, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my daughters 18th birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everyone loved the food, the view & the cafe memorabilia that adorn the walls! We need more of them! These cafes' are my home away from home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send me your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your recent visit to the cafe celebrating your daughters 18th.

Its great to hear that we could provide you with great food and service and I hope you will return to celebrate many more birthdays.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One big disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went into Darling Harbour for the first night of Vivid and decided to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe. We had not been to a Hard Rock Cafe for about 20 years and I now know why! My partner had a lovely salad and I had a pulled pork Texan sandwich which was rubbish! Worst meal that I have had in many years; not perhaps 20 years since we ate there last but just terrible. The meat was tasteless, the bun a soggy mess and the sauce tasted terrible. Service was slow and entitled!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobL63_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I'm so sorry to read about the negitive experience that you had on your recent visit to the cafe.

I can assure you that I have spoken to our Kitchen Manager regarding your comments about the pulled pork Texan sandwich and we will make sure our sandwiches are to the standard that our guests have come to expect from The Hard Rock.

I hope that you will come back in at your own convienience and give us a chance to redeem ourselves.

My sincere apologies once again,

Kind Regards,
Dave Ryan,
Assistant General Manager.

Hopefully the next time your in Sydney you will pay us a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing