We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza withdrawal”
Review of Lucio Pizzeria

Lucio Pizzeria
Ranked #114 of 5,833 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Description: Lucio Pizzeria, founded and owned by Chef Lucio De Falco, brings the traditional taste of Naples to Sydney. We are a proud member of the AVPN.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza withdrawal”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Travelled a distance..

Salad was amazing.

Wanted to eat a quality pizza for a while, and I wasn't disappointed.

Atmosphere was high. Location unique, interest high.

Helpful?
Thank FAbbess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    68
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive for a pizzeria”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

One little dish with 4 pieces of octopus $20.50???? I recon it's too much.
One dish with 6 pieces ( 2 arancini, 2 croquet, 2 fried pizza ) each one the size of a 50 cents coin or slightly bigger with almost no taste $18.50…..this is also too much.
We had 2 entrees, 4 pizzas and 1 dessert.
The pizza was ok but i just don't see how this place has been rated n.2 Pizzeria in Sydney…it is just incomparable with Via Napoli in Lane Cove or De vita in Manly.
I won't go back…simple!
P.S. the waiter that served our table was really good…the owner…..really grumpy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Far and away the best pizza in Sydney...and at a great price!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had the Diavola and Quattro Formaggi pizzas at Lucio's when we went there for dinner recently. This was by far the best pizza experience that we have had in Sydney. The crust was thin and cooked just right. The sauce was beautiful and tangy and the seasoning perfect.

The service was extremely quick and prompt. ANd all this at a very reasonable price!

While we didn't have a lot, the antipasti platter that other patrons ordered look amazing. The wine list was also quite decent.

We will definitely be making numerous visits to Lucio's!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Absolutely outstanding pizza. This is a genuine Italian restaurant slightly hidden away in a college-partying area of Sydney. The service was great. This is my favorite restaurant in Sydney.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbuddy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“turned away as doughs finished!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I called the restaurant at 7:30pm to book a table, they said they did not reserve tables as I had to show up to be put in a list and then be seated. I asked for the waiting time and they said roughly half hour. My boyfriend and I literally run to grab a taxi and be at the restaurant as soon as possible, after all the way we arrived at 8:07pm to be told that they run out of doughs for pizza hence they had to turn us away...they say they are open from 6 to 10pm so I wonder how many doughs they prepare for Friday nights (considering that it is a Pizzeria) as well as what they are going to do for the rest of the time without food!!! I will never come back...wouldn't like to be promised a seat and then be let down again, who knows! We went to Spigolo instead, great vibe and food. Byeeee

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eye2details
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing