We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucio Pizzeria

Lucio Pizzeria
Ranked #99 of 5,345 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Description: Lucio Pizzeria, founded and owned by Chef Lucio De Falco, brings the traditional taste of Naples to Sydney. We are a proud member of the AVPN.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really Really great pizza, I have had pizza in many citys around the world, and this may have been the best !. So glad we got a table, get there early to make sure you do.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    56
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Napoli pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 6pm and joined a small queue tI get a table, within 20 minutes they were turning people away, so obviously very popular.
The pizza was delicious, reminded us very much of the beautiful pizzas we devoured whilst spending a month in Italy last year!!
We would definately return and recommend to all!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank townsendfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was just out with three of my friends, all of us teenagers. Its a good place to go with anyone: friends, family, couples even by yourself. The restaurant however is overrated. The atmosphere is amazing - seated outside undercover around gas heaters keeping it warm on a winters night. The service was amazing, quick and friendly with genuine Italian waiters. The value is very good. The food is average though in my opinion. The pizza base was soggy which might be the way its meant to be but I have had better pizza's from lesser rated restaurants. However it was a good place to eat and is worth trying by everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lwkenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple but fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizzas I've ever eaten and I've travelled around Italy many times. Easy place bit just make the atmosphere more genuine. Definately recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Found this place on trip advisor, couldnt believe it was ranked number one in Sydney and walking up to the place you really do wonder if it was some sort of scam as the reviews are so few....but this place is the real deal!

Got there and the place was packed, they took my name and told me it would be 40/50 mins. We went to a nearby pub and within 10 mins received the call. The food was lovely, pizzas all around. Perfectly cooked and with just enough toppings. The staff were busy but very efficient and polite. Followed the pizzas with some desert - Tiramasu which was also delicious, i was so full afterwards.

This place is cheap, fast, delicious and worth it. Come one, come all :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ker_schnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing