We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucio Pizzeria

Lucio Pizzeria
Ranked #121 of 5,841 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Darlinghurst
Description: Lucio Pizzeria, founded and owned by Chef Lucio De Falco, brings the traditional taste of Naples to Sydney. We are a proud member of the AVPN.
cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Went to lucio's after Jamie Oliver's was too packed. Booked a table and went to the pub down the road for a beer. After being called up we were immediately seated and served. We both ordered pizzas and they did not disappoint ... The wood fired oven taste is magic, you could sit and eat the dough for hours! Overall a great experience and fantastic value

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mickjcreedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    67
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very good pizza here! They deserve their number one rating here on Tripadvisor.
Full of flavor, good size, and not very expensive.
Great atmosphere too.
I definitely recommend it to anyone who visits Sydney

Helpful?
1 Thank TiffDayton91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever eaten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Went to this restaurant on our last night in Sydney purely based on its No. 1 rating on Trip Advisor. It lived up to its reviews!! We had to wait a while for a table as it was busy but it was worth the wait. The pizza was delicious, so full of flavour. And the service was great - so quick. I never eat a whole pizza - but I did here. I didn't want to waste anything. They don't waste most of the pizza with a thick base like so many other places do, so you get so much flavour from the toppings.

I even had room for desert which is rare for me! Had the vanilla panna cotta and wanted to lick the plate when I was finished - it was so delicious. Have just googled how to make my own as I loved the flavour.

Overall - this place does live up to its reputation, with great flavours and great service. Will be back when I'm next in Sydney!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Megals88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“authentic italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

All our dishes were good, with the figs in walnut and gorgonzola the stand out. I was dark and what appeared to be one large fig cut in thirds was around $20, expensive but perfectly executed. Pizza with italian sausage was lightly topped but tasty with a tender chewy base. Calamari fritti was possibly the least of the dishes, though lightly battered and lovingly cooked crisp it was not as fresh or tender as one might have expected given the obvious respect for food here.
The venue is a little odd, being one of three eateries side by side, all just seemed temporary. Staff are genuinely friendly if not a little laid back. Wine list is just OK and to their demise no BYO allowed
I think if I lived nearby, if they were BYO, I might eat here often!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“simply delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

you can tell a lot about a good pizza so u can tell a lot about Lucio, a traditional nice pizza, Sydney have many italian restaurants, not all of them are good as not all of them are run by italian people !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lou p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucio Pizzeria also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lucio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing