We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sydney
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveler rating
1,167
333
55
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,167
333
55
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol theatre great location light rail studio suite central station washer and dryer coffee machine darling harbour excellent stay comfortable bed world square full kitchen comfortable stay home away from home great place to stay walking distance reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and clean altitude suite. Location is excellent. Short distance almost every where in Sydney CBD. New city rail is just around the corner. Walking distance to Darling Harbor and basically also to Opera House.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnjokinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCampbellStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johnjokinen,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Campbell Street!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you during your recent trip to Sydney!

We are pleased you enjoy our home away from home accommodation, fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry and just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants.

Johnjokinen, thank you once again! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Joanne S
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Train trip to Sydnet for over night stay. Went to Theatre 600 metres from Meriton. Great room, clean tidy & fabulous views. Hop, Skip & jump to tram. 10 out of 10 for our stay. Great location to trains, trams & Theatre.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic40929854730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCampbellStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Scenic40929854730,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your 5 star review!

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed all the makings for a wonderful stay. Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

We do hope to welcome you back to Meriton Suites when you next travel across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast!

Kind regards,

Joanne S
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All front team is great as they provided me a really good service and all requests was done in a good place.
Room is quite clean and good even this property run for long time but they keep it all well-maintained.
Many thanks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fongfonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCampbellStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fongfonp,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites Campbell Street!

It has been our pleasure to welcome you and we are delighted to know you enjoyed a positive experience with us at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Our friendly Guest Services team are dedicated to ensuring each and every guest enjoys a comfortable and memorable stay with us, your kind praises are appreciated and will be passed on. They will be thrilled that they were able to assist in making your most recent stay such a memorable occasion!

We are pleased you enjoyed our home away from home accommodation, fully equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry and just moments from shops, cafes and restaurants.

Fongfonp, thank you once again! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Joanne S
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed here for a couple of nights while seeing two shows. The suite was large and wonderfully designed. Great kitchen, large bathroom, laundry. Bed was very comfortable. Great for longer stays as well. Location perfect as it is around the corner from the light rail to Star for the Lyric theatre and exhibition centre and also about 20mtrs from the inner city light rail. Lots of restaurants nearby. Only downside is there is no restaurant or bar on site. Has a great indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay again. Reception staff very good.

Room tip: If you want a view then you need to go above level 20.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for reviewing our Meriton Suites Property,

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed the space and freedom our premium accommodation offers, each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and our prime location is just moments from theatre and exhibition canter not to mention within walking distance from shops, cafes and restaurants

Our pleasure was to offer you a five star experience with the space and freedom to relax and unwind in our luxuriously styled suites


Thank you for your recommendation, we highly appreciate it.

Warm regards,

Alexis G - Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night. From the cheerful reception staff to the end of our stay, everything was excellent. Our room was a one bedroom apartment, which was very clean and had a large amount of space. The location is near central station, virtually next door to the Capitol Theatre, close to Chinatown and about 100 metres to the light rail stop in George Street.

Definitely recommended..

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank grahambCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSCampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear grahambCanberra,

We are so pleased you have enjoyed all aspects of your gate away with us, especialy our guest services team and our location.

We will make sure to pass on your comments to our team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Alexis G - Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews