We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here at Meriton Campbell Street. The studio room we stayed in was more than enough to accommodate my partner & I. A delightful walk in and around Chinatown with many restaurants to choose from. Also about a 10 minute, maybe not even that, stroll to the CBD. Th staff were friendly and helpful. Being out first time in Sydney, they talked us through how to get around and also which buses were free. Already planning a trip back and will DEFINITELY stay with Meriton again!

Room Tip: Studio room is MORE than enough for a couple or someone traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Joanna R,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Campbell Street as your first review!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore another advantage of our location is that we are within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

At Meriton Campbell Street we work really hard to deliver quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon whether it be at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,216 - 3,222 of 5,683 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Previous stay for 5 weeks was excellent so no hesitation to come back and stay for business and pleasure for 3 months this time. Booking in was a breeze. We had a sky view apartment on the 29th floor great view from the large balcony. Room was clean and comfortable with the usual Meriton facilities. Bed was very comfy. We needed extra coat hangers and a clothes arier which were all supplied by housekeeping. The air con/ heating was very efficient during the different seasons in our stay. All the staff and there are too many to mention were always very polite and friendly. We had several minor issues (in 3 months stay) and the staff resolved theses promptly. The free wi-fi was very welcome. Gym and pool were a always clean and again well serviced.

Would definitely recommend, clean, comfortable, good value, good staff, great all round service.
Close to all transport and within walking distance to restaurants and Sydney sights.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view and less traffic noise. Sky view rooms have larger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear 123LS,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide the comfort of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore as you discovered we also offer resort style spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB WIFI per day for maximum convenience and relaxation.

Our location is ideal as we are positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australians and international organisations within minutes walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping outlets ideal for the business traveller.

We thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our 3 week trip to Aus, as a bit of a treat to ourselves having been staying in hostels and living out of our suitcases the whole time! The apartment gave us the chance to start again and re-pack and prepare ourselves for our 30+ hour trip back home.

The apartment was large and clean, we didn't have the best view but we weren't there to stare out of our hotel window! The bed was SO comfortable, which was a very welcome surprise having spent 3 weeks staying in hostels. These apartments are located in Sydney's China Town, a short walk to Darling Harbour, where there's lots of restaurants and about a 20-30 min walk up to Circular Quay (Opera House/Bridge), depending on how quick you're walking.

The main station is a couple of minutes away too, which is very handy for getting the train to/from the airport (which is very expensive may I add). The reception has a room to store baggage, which worked in our favour for both arriving and departing.

Overall we loved these apartments, and if/when I can afford to come back to Aus then I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine_W89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Maxine_W89,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are so very pleased that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs. It is a real luxury to come home to a beautifully refurbished apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms after weeks of travelling. We are thrilled that you experienced this.

Indeed a short walk away from Campbell Street is Chinatown, the Spanish Quarter, Darling Harbour, Sydney convention centre and Exhibition Centre giving you a plethora of opportunities to enjoy.

Maxine_W89, we would like to once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again whether it be at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Amazing location, just a short walk from central station. The lobby was clean with a modern design.

Check in was a breeze and we were served by a lovely cheerful Katie who upgraded us from the 1 bedroom apartment to the sky view. (25th floor)

The room itself was spacious with a large balcony. Amazing shower! The room comes with toiletries. Although I'm not a fan of the Morrissey range personally.

Beds were very comfortable. Checkout was just as easy and we were checked out by Katie as well. I would definitely stay again and hopefully next time I get to try out the pool.



Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cairnschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Cairnschick,

Wow five stars! Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!

Meriton Campbell Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that Katie was a reflection of this excellence brings us so much joy and we thank you for recognising her impressive performance.

All of our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we also hope you get a chance to experience next time too.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this wonderful review. We very much look forward to impressing you further on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Meriton serviced apartments Campbell street were exactly what we wanted. Clean, spacious, great facilities and good location. Handy for Darling Harbour, Paddys Market, cafes and the Theatre. Staff were friendly and efficient. Indoor pool is good and adjacent sauna and spa were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Julie B,

Many thanks for providing us with a wonderful five star review!

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you. At Meriton Campbell Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, many tourist attractions and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Really pleased we stayed here after booking due to its high ranking on Tripadvisor. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on level 30. The view to the south was great, the apartment was spacious, clean, and well laid out. The sofa was very comfortable after walking all day. The service was well done, and the staff on the front desk were very kind and helpful. We turned up early when checking in and gave us a room straight away which we didn't expect but was very nice. Thank you.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sfjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear sfjnz,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Meriton Campbell Street. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

As you discovered our location allows us to showcase Sydney’s most stunning sky views from some of our apartments. Another advantage of our location is that we are walking distance to Sydney’s most famous attractions such as Chinatown, Queen Victoria Building, Centre Point Tower, Hyde Park, the Opera House and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for your fantastic five star review, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Amazing place, comfy and well worth it. Conveniently placed for all sorts of places to visit. Within walking distance of the wharf and then onto the Opera house and the Bridge. Great reception, warm and welcoming. The room was comfy, though I think that a sharp knife is needed, especially if you would like to make food. The room was lovely, modern and clean. I cannot recommend the apartment enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you can sit ou!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Joanna D,

Thank you for sharing your lovely five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are thrilled that our location, service and apartments were suitable to your travel needs. Our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city is just minutes walking distance to all public transport options as well as Darling Harbour, the Capitol Theartre, Chinatown, Hyde Park, Circular Quay, Centre Point Tower, Queen Victoria Building, the Opera House and much more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and our modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Campbell Street the first choice for our travellers.

Once again thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay with us and we hope to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $148 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing