We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in the CBD” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the CBD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Absolutely loved the Meriton, clean, great room, handy to buses, trains, couldn't fault it. would stay there next time. Friend told me about the Meriton as she stayed there earlier. Great kitchen so we cooked a couple of meals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 560Savita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear 560Savita,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely five star review!

Our immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms along with offering complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities really does offer great value for money!

More so as you discovered we have ample choice of public transport options like the free bus shuttle, light rail, taxis, train services and even ferry services from Darling Harbour allowing our guests to explore our beautiful city and surrounding suburbs with ease.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Campbell Street! We very much look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,779
    1,175
    107
    29
    24
See reviews for
715
2,697
385
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Meriton on Campbell street on 14/06/14. It was my second time to stay here and was awesome. This place is located right across the Capitol Theatre which was perfect for me to see The Lion King performance :)

I got a big, nice and quiet studio room on the 18th floor. Staff were very friendly, a BIG plus point for especially Ash, a night staff who came to my room at 2am to fix my TV and dvd player as well as setting up my air con :) unfortunately, i forgot my new PJ in an in room dryer and staff were not unable to find it :(

Anyway, this place is always my favourite place to stay in Sydney. i will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Nuy N,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Campbell Street as your first review!

It always bring us so much joy when we receive such positive feedback from our returned guests! We work really hard as a team to ensure our standards remain high in everything that we can possibly offer and thus to read that we were able to achieve this for you a second time is fantastic!

More so we aim to adopt the very best employees who deliver exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests no matter what the time being- to read that Ash achieved this for you is very well received!

Once again thank you Nuy N, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. we very much look forward to your return once again.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent accommodation,great location and very friendly and helpfull staff.
Highly recommend it as great place to stay.
We had an apartment with a separate bedroom which had plenty of space.
Next time we go to Australia we will be booking at Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Bill T,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

Meriton Campbell Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your recommendation! We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell street or at one of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

With Many Thanks,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The studio apartment was just what we needed. It was well appointed, clean and very comfortable.Members of staff were happy and helpful and the location was excellent for our purposes. We were in Sydney to experience the Vivid Festival which was excellent. It is within walking distance of Central Station, Darling Harbour and the cafes in Surrey Hills. Paddy's market is virtually across the road and World Square shopping centre is in the next block. Here you can find a supermarket and all the normal accoutrements that come with a shopping plaza.The free bus is about 50m away on George St and runs from 9 to 3 each day and easy access to other public transport including the light rail on Hay St. The gym, pool and sauna are an added bonus and we were very appreciative of being able to access these facilities particularly on our last day when we had a late afternoon flight. Generally a wonderful experience and would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TripperRound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear TripperRound,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this wonderful five star review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments including our spacious studios are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller which we are very pleased you could experience.

Meriton Campbell Street is in a key location at the Southern end of Sydney’s business district and the heart of the entertainment quarters. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway makes our property your ideal base.

We work really hard to meet if not exceed customer expectations and your feedback of our customer service only motivates us even more to strive for higher results.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here 10 days and it was a very pleasurable experience. The staff was courteous, accommodating and helpful with questions, however bear in mind that this is not a hotel and full service concierge is not available. The room was clean, fresh and spacious. The kitchenette, bathroom/shower and bedroom were very nice with no operational issues. The area is also called the Haymarket which is China town. The building is directly across the street from the Capital Theater so we caught the Lion King which was great altough I had seen it before. We walked to the various markets and most people seemed very friendly. For many attractions like the Harbour bridge climb and Opera House tour we took a taxi. I recommend doing the free walking tour(google it) and if you do the meeting point is only a 10 minute walk from the apartment. I certainly recommend this Meriton.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the 1 bdrm sky view apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank moneynupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear moneynupe,

Sensational 5 stars! Thank you for your fantastic review!

Meriton Campbell Street prides itself on our convenient location right in the heart of the busy Sydney city. We are just minutes walking distance from public transport including bus stations, town hall train station and taxis which provides our guests with easy accessibility to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, circular quay, the Opera House and more that Sydney has to offer. With the conjunction of our location and modern, clean and self-contained apartments makes Meriton Campbell Street the first choice for our travellers.

Thank you once again for providing your outstanding review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Sydney visit.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

In choosing Meriton Apartments Campbell Street we had used an earlier trip to walk central Sydney and while there are many excellent options, this one stood out. One important feature wasw the location close to Central Rail Station as we were needing to use the train a lot during our 10 day visit visit. But most importantly was the fact that these were new, modern, spacious and well appointed and would be regularly serviced. A bonus was the closeby cafes, restaurants and small superettes. Both my wife and I attended the Rotary Convention where we hworked most days helping to look after a display booth so having a luxurious place to return to each night was fantastic and reasonably priced for what was this was, especially compared to some other options around Sydney.

Room Tip: We went higher to stay further away from the road noise and on an outer wall as some rooms were '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Colin R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful five star review!

We are delighted that our modern, spacious and well equipped rooms were of great use to your travel needs. All our apartments also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and all guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure maximum relaxation for all guests who choose to stay with us.

More so as you discovered, our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, central station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

We really appreciate you taking the time in reviewing Meriton Campbell Street and we hope to accommodation you and your family again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is my 2nd time I have stayed at these apartments in a studio unit. Plenty of space with kitchen and sofa and dining table with King bed which was very comfortable. Very clean and serviced daily. Nice pool area and gym. Friendly staff on arrival and checkout.
Opposite to Cappitol Theatre - which was wonderful as we went to the "Lion King". 5 minute walk to Central Train station and 20mins to Pitt Street Mall. Best rates seem to be through Meriton or Booking.com.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stenedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear stenedy,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that this is your second time that you have stayed with us and you have not been disappointed. As you mentioned our convenient location, coupled by our friendly staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great place to stay. It is wonderful that while staying here you were able to see the Lion King which is playing opposite to our apartments.

stenedy, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,201 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing