We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The apartment hotel is what I expected for. Room is good. The bed was very comfortable. We like the kitchen which is very handy. However, the toilet is a little bit smaller than expected (particularly the shower). Shower area is quite tight. The location is excellent - very close to China Town and Darling Harbour. Overall, think this is a good value choice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mchan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear mchan66,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that the apartment you booked was what you expected. Our apartments are designed for living. With each containing a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments, makes you feel at home while travelling away from home. It is wonderful that you got to experience our convenient location.

mchan66, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,857
    1,198
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
731
2,756
395
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in Sydney was good!, i had no dramas! I had carefully planned my stay, and made sure i had looked at reviews and location. I am a young single female travelling alone for one night in Sydney, from Brisbane so i was a little cautious. The location is great, its not far from central station (walkable) and walking distance from most other landmarks or areas of interest. Upon arriving i was greeted by a lovely lady who was very helpful and also answered any questions i had about other meriton apartments that could be helpful for a future longer stay to Sydney i have coming up. The room was neat, clean and tidy, was nice modern and everything as described and advertised on the websites. Its a couple of train stations away from circular quay, or a $15 cab ride (i went to the opera house for a show). The view unfortunately wasn't amazing looked straight into office windows from my room, but its Sydney, what do you expect? I didn't hear any loud noises or disturbances either. When checking out, the gentleman was lovely, and also didn't charge me for a bottle of water i drank in the room, which was very nice of him and then gladly pointed me to the nearest coffee shop! The only downside was the room service menu, seeing as i was travelling alone, i wasn't going out for dinner and wanted something brought up so i could eat before attending my show, but there was little to choose from, 3 places maybe? it would be good if they put a few other places in there menu, when i stay at places in major cities i usually get a book full of local places to order in. Being Sydney i thought there would be more, ended up ordering and dinner was crappy (no fault of meriton). All in all, the stay was great and if i am travelling again by myself or with my partner i would definitely stay here again. The rate for the room was also amazingly priced. so i was extremely pleased with that also. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you booked to stay with us based on our reviews and you were not disappointed. Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city and surrounding suburbs, as there are many transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle, train, light rail and buses.

Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and I am thrilled that you found the staff to be lovely and helpful. It is feedback such as yours which motivates our team to continue to strive for customer service excellence. I have passed your comments onto the team and they are happy that they could assist you during your stay.

Next time you stay with us, why not book a One Bedroom Sky-View apartment. This means you will be guaranteed a spacious apartment on a high floor with a balcony overlooking a southern aspect of our city and surrounds.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to our room service providers. I am pleased to advise that we do use a delivery service, Delivery Hero, which allows our guests to order from a variety of take away options straight to their apartment. Please accept my sincerest apologies if this information was not located within our compendium with the other room service menus.

Sarah B, thank you for your review and feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here for a week from Feb 4 to Feb 10, 2014. It is close to china town and close to central station. Well maintained apts, staff at reception were courteous , special mention to Amy , who was really professional and helped me with various activities in sydney.

Room Tip: Its a no smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear udkiran,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

It is pleasing to read that you found our serviced apartments to be good and clean. As you mentioned our convenient location, coupled by our courteous staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great place to stay. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us. I have passed your comments onto the team with special mention to Amy and they are thrilled that they could assist you during your stay.

udkiran, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived at 6am on a Sunday and were very relieved to hear that our room was ready, (after 24 hrs flying)
Rooms absolutely spotless, bathroom spacious and sparkling. Bed comfortable.
Great location, only 10 min walk to Darling Harbour, 20 min to Circular Quay. Staff were happy to recommend breakfast venues. Quite handy to Central station and also many bus stops. There is also the free shuttle bus which goes down George Street.

The gym,pool and spa looked lovely but we unfortunately didn't get a chance to try them out.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Caroline L,

Welcome to trip advisor and thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is pleasing to read that you were able to check-in prior to the check-in time of 2pm.

As you mentioned being conveniently located within the CBD and having all the major transport options within walking distance to our apartments allows you to see and do something exciting while staying here. It is fantastic that you got to experience staying with us in our clean and spacious apartments.

Caroline L, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our stay at the Meriton last month was exactly what I was hoping for. The studio apt was very well laid out, and though not super large, had everything we wanted and needed. The bed was comfortable and having a kitchen was very convenient. We asked for a high floor and were accommodated. The location was great, close to Darling Harbour and Chinatown, and a couple of kilometers from Circular Quay. And the free bus (only until mid-afternoon) was very helpful. Lots of restaurants and pubs around too. I am definitely a value shopper, and the Meriton Campbell fit my criteria perfectly: comfort, style and location for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: As this is a city hotel, I'd recommend asking for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank JoanBCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear JoanBCalifornia,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to stay with us and it was exactly what you hoped for. As you mentioned being conveniently located within the CBD and having all the major transport options within walking distance from our apartments allows you to explore the city and surrounds with ease, whether it is to dine at the abundance of restaurants or see the sights of Sydney.

Meriton designs our apartments for living. Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry in each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling away from home. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us.

JoanBCalifornia, thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is our third time staying at Campbell Street and would still highly recommend it. The location is great, close to transport, supermarkets, China town, Theatre and the apartment was clean and fully equipped. Buses, trains and light rail are close by so getting around is dead easy. Being at the end of town means that you can get on the free shuttle easily, any closer and quite often it is full and won't stop. I will keep staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor facing south, views are good and noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank FEV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear FEV25,

It is pleasing to read that with your third time staying with us you had another great stay. Being situated where we are means our guests can explore the city and surrounding suburbs, as you mentioned there are many transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle, train, light rail and buses. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us.

FEV25, thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The apartment itself is very clean and tidy. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. There are plenty of living space for us and our 1 year old.

Located conveniently to restaurants, train stations, super market and pharmacies too.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank coupewrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear coupewrx,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you found us to be in an awesome location. Being conveniently located within the CBD, allows you to see and do something exciting while staying here, whether it is to visit the many attractions or to wine and dine and the abundance of lovely restaurants. It is fantastic that you got to experience staying in our fully equipped and spacious apartments.

coupewrx, thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing