We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY -GREAT MODERN APARTMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY -GREAT MODERN APARTMENT”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed three nights recently and from the outset was impressed by the Meriton team. I arrived at 0930 in the morning and early check in was no problem, was checked into a room right away.

Studio apartment was fantastic, modern, clean, tastefully furnished with a great feel to it. Bed very comfy, bathroom good size and lovely little sitting area.

Awesome location that backs onto Chinatown and short walking distance to all CBD attractions, also Darling Harbour. Just across the road from the 'Lion King' show as well.

Service and staff were very professional and I am returning again in 3 weeks - most impressed with all aspects of this property which represents excellent value for money in Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilliganandskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear gilliganandskip,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is fantastic that you stayed with us for 3 nights and you were impressed by the Meriton team. Our apartments are designed for comfort and living. With each containing a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within a spacious living area, makes you feel at home while travelling away from home. It is wonderful that you got to experience our convenient location and our professional staff.

Gilliganandskip, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when you return in three weeks.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,837
    1,195
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
725
2,743
394
621
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was slightly doubtful when I read some reviews about this place being in a bad location but it isn't at all! It is a nice stroll to many different neighborhoods in Sydney. There is quite a bit in Sydney to see and this location is a central distance to many attractions and neighborhoods. Also, there is some life on the streets at night time whereas other parts may be a bit dead.

The room was bigger than your typical hotel room and you can even cook if you would like. They gym was a bit sad but most hotel gyms are anyway. The check in desk acts as a concierge too since Serviced Apartments are typically minimalized services compared to hotels. The room was also very clean, modern, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here when coming to Sydney. For less money, you get a larger and nicer room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear btravel77,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be a great place to stay while in Sydney. Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city and surrounding suburbs, as there are many transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle, train, light rail and buses.

Meriton designs our apartments for the modern traveller. Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us and you found the beds to be very comfortable

btravel77, thank you again for your review, we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Friendly helpfull staff, they let us into our room early as it was ready and disposed of our broken suitcase that happened from airline baggage handlers :-(, lovely rooms and views. Close to China Town and Paddys Markets. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyford49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Ladyford49,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice to stay while in Sydney. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us.

Ladyford49, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom sky view apartment for 3 nights. Our apartment was on a high floor over looking Hay market with the lifts backing on to it. We were concerned that the lifts would cause a lot of noise but there was none. The apartments were very clean and spacious with everything in them that you need.

From check in to check out the staff were professional and friendly. We were able to leave our bags after we checked out for a few hours as we weren't leaving till later in the day.

Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear tasha8873,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is pleasing to read that you stayed with us for 3 nights in our one bedroom sky view apartment and you were not disappointed. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is wonderful that you found the staff to be professional and friendly. It is feedback such as yours which is used as a motivating tool for our team who continually strive for customer service excellence. It is fantastic that you were able to experience staying in our clean and spacious apartments.

tasha8873, thank you again for your review, we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As other pointed out the apartment was very nice, large and everything well maintained.
The kitchen has everything you need to actually prepare a meal if you want and you have several shops around.
We got a studio apartment on a high floor (I suggest you ask for high floor as I think not all rooms have a view).
Location is perfect, station 5 minutes walking, Darling Harbor walking distance, and you can even walk to the Opera house if you wish (35 minutes).
Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out and, since we arrived from Europe very early in the morning and the room was not yet ready they gave us towels and shampoo and let us use the swimming pool facilities to freshen up.
Obviously this is not a hotel, so if you are looking for turndown services etc this is not for you. However if you are looking for a spacious apartment, with above standard facilities and a perfect location, then look no further.
Would recommend the place without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rany,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay

It is pleasing to read that you found us to be a perfect base to stay while in Sydney. Meriton designs our apartments for living, with fully equipped kitchen and laundry in each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort of being at home while travelling away from home. It is fabulous that you got to experience staying with us and you found the staff to be friendly.

As you mentioned being conveniently located within the CBD gives our guests many different options when exploring the city, whether it is to hop on the free city shuttle bus to Circular Quay or to walk to Darling Harbour and see the many attractions.

Rany, thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Perfect location (10 mn from darling Harboug and the city center), very friendly and helpfull staff. The room was just fantastic, quiet, clean, well equiped, spacious with confortable bed ! Do not hesitate !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Florence P,

Welcome to trip advisor, thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that everything was just perfect during your stay with us. Being conveniently located within the CBD gives our guests many different options when exploring the city, whether it is to hop on the free shuttle bus to Circular Quay or to walk to Darling Harbour and see the many attractions. It is fantastic that you were able to experience staying in our spacious apartments and you found our team to be friendly and helpful.

Florence P, thank you again for your review, we looking forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location in china town, plenty of great restaurants and cafes just downstairs, and great value for money.
The room was very spacious, modern and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here when next visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank EbonyDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear EbonyDP,

Welcome to trip advisor, thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a great weekend in the city and that was enhanced by staying with us. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our spacious apartments and competitive rates makes us a wonderful place to stay.

EbonyDP, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when your next in Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
5,276 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing