We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I went for a short holiday to Sydney and stayed in the studio apartment. I must say that I had a good deal from their website. The location is unbeatable, only minutes walking from train station, but the apartment was quiet.
As my flight arrived at 9 in the morning, I emailed the apartment asking if I can store my luggage as it was well before check in time. They replied that they will try to arrange for an early check it for me, but I would not want to hold my breath for it. Surprisingly, when I arrived at about 10AM, the reception said that my room is ready.
The studio room is very spacious, clean and well equipped. And not like any other serviced apartment that I have stayed, they were not stingy with toiletries and kitchen stuffs. Laundry detergent was even provided.
I will definitely stay in this apartment again for my next trip to Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shermawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear shermawan,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Meriton Campbell Street.

Meriton designs our apartments to benefit travellers. With a fully functional kitchen and laundry within each spacious apartment it makes travelling away from home so much easier.

It is fantastic that your room was available at 10am instead of our guaranteed check in time of 2pm. We understand that arriving early after a flight can be tiring and our team will always work hard to ensure each arrival to our hotel is as smooth as possible, I am glad you were happily surprised.

Shermawan, thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,043
    1,266
    131
    33
    25
See reviews for
785
2,857
414
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Near carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My Daughter and I stayed in the Meriton serviced apartments on Cambell street in Sydney for 6 nights. We were on the 11th floor which looked out onto the back of Cambell street, There was very little noise at night. The apartments had everything you would need for your stay, washer, dryer, microwave, toaster,fridge, wifi,Large television,i.pod docking station, lovely bathroom with shower, really comfortable large sized bed, fluffy pillows. The apartments are only 2 year old, lovely and clean.Was impressed with the location aswell. Free bus stop over the road. would definately stay there again if i had the chance of returning to Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear shirley b,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and for your recent review.

It is fabulous that your trip to Sydney was such a positive one and this was enhanced by staying with us at Meriton Campbell Street. As you mentioned, our apartments have everything you need to be self-sufficient. We believe that when you travel you should have the benefits of home even though you are away from home, and as we are now a Trip Advisor Travellers choice winner for 2013 our guests are agreeing with us.

Shirley b, we hope to welcome both your daughter and yourself back to Meriton Campbell Street the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed in a studio - room size was good and the fit out was great. The room was very quiet.
Best hotel staff ever (front of house and housekeeping).

Note - the thai place 2 doors up wont honour the promotion for a free wine if you stay at the merit on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chillin335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear chillin335,

Thank you for you five star review and your kind words.

It is wonderful that your stay was enjoyable and the staff left a great impression on you. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and I am glad you experienced this first hand.

On behalf of the team here, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Arriving on the train from the airport it was a quick 10 minute walk to the hotel from the Sydney train station. Stayed here for 4 delightful nights at the beginning of our Australia journey. Great location, clean rooms, modern accomodations - all you need for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Up off the street gets you away from the traffic noise - we heard an occasional emergency vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Steve W,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us.

It is great to see you spent your first 4 nights in Sydney comfortably in one of our apartments.

Steve W, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again, at Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've just returned from a 12 night stay at the Campbell Street Meriton Apartments. I arrived at 5:30am off a flight from the UK, and the guy behind the desk offered me either a room straight away or to come back a few hours later and get the slightly larger one on the that I had been allocated (which he told me was worth waiting on, and he wasn't wrong!). All the staff I dealt with were just as friendly, efficient and helpful as he had been - one of the very best things about my stay here. One of the best overall staff/service experiences I think I've ever had in all my travels.

I was in a one bedroom apartment on the 37th floor. It had a great view over the city, and a large balcony to sit and enjoy the view of the sun went down. It was modern, light and very well equipped. Had a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a large living room and kitchen. It had a great large fridge freezer, good oven & hob and microwave so was able to cook easily. There is a large Coles supermarket one block away, which is open until midnight and very handy indeed. There was also a full sized washing machine and dryer, with laundry liquid supplied too. I don't think I could really fault all these facilities - 2 good sized TVs as well with plenty of cable channels. The only teeny tiny issues I had were that the pillows were a bit firm and big for me, but one of the staff went out of her way to try and find a smaller one for me (she went through all the supply cupboard measuring to try and find the smallest!).

The location of the apartment was great, in Chinatown and on the corner of George Street and Campbell Street. The central station was a couple of minutes away, and there was so much eye popping choice of shopping nearby! To get down to circular quay, botanic gardens, opera house etc was easy too - 3 stops on the regular train (6 minute journey) I found was the best way to go. There were also always taxis outside the apartments if I needed one.

I felt very at home here, which I think is the best thing you can feel when staying away in a hotel or apartment. The staff were there when you needed them to be, but weren't intrusive at all. I very rarely heard any noise from other guests, just once or twice the footsteps of the person above and being so high up was a treat too - just the gentle hum of city life going on below us.

So I could highly recommend staying here if you are thinking of visiting Sydney. It's my 4th time here and EASILY the best place I have stayed in the city. I've travelled a lot around the world and stayed in some very nice hotels and apartments and I would certainly say this one ranks very highly up there. Although I had 12 nights here, I was sorry to leave and definitely would stay there if I went back. I wish there were Meriton Apartments in other locations around the globe too!

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking George Street side of the city, room 3705. It was excellent, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyTangerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear TracyTangerine,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is rewarding to find your apartment was comfortable and suitable for your time in Sydney and the overall experience was a delight.

As you mentioned, our location is great. With an abundance of public transport to make getting around so much easier, Meriton Campbell Street would certainly be the ideal accommodation for any traveller.

Your comment in regards to the service experience upon check in and throughout your stay is wonderful. I’ll be sure to forward on your praise to the team as it is feedback such as yours that continually motivate our team to deliver the best in customer service and accommodation.

TracyTangerine, thank you again for taking the time to review us and we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next stay in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for three nights early in September. The location is wonderful, close to Chinatown and a walk of approximatly 30 min to the Opera House and the Botanic Gardens. I stayed in one of the studio appartments. The bed was very comfortable and the room, kitchen and bathroom were very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richarda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Richarda D,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is wonderful that you were very pleased with the upkeep of the apartment and our location being convenient for your Sydney City trip.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff, facilities, room, building location and price were all very good. Located within walking distance of the main train station. I do not think there was a restaurant attached and so no rating on that. Used the lap pool but not the spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Alan H,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is fantastic that your time in Sydney exceeded your expectations and this was enhanced by staying with us at Meriton Campbell Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,977 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing