We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in a studio room for 4 nights to attend an exhibition in Sydney Convention Center. The location is great all within walking distance to train station, bus stops, shopping centers, restaurants, church,etc.
The apartment was cleaned everyday. The room was also spacious, though, shower room is a bit small. Bed was comfortable which is really good after a long day out.
Will surely come back to stay here if we are not bringing along our kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkhu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear hkhu31,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is such a pleasure to read that your stay was convenient and comfortable. As you mentioned, we are located a stone’s throw away from everything you need, including public transport options. I was also pleased to hear the upkeep and design of your apartment was a delight for you, that is great.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,560)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,225 - 4,231 of 5,560 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights and couldn't have picked a better place. It was cheaper than most hotels we looked at. The convenience of having a kitchen and cleaning facilities in the apartment was excellent. Staff were friendly, always willing to help. The apartment was cleaned every day to a high standard. Very central to all sights and the free bus is just yards away. We would recommend staying here when in Sydney. We look forward to trying other Meriton apartments in Melbourne when we return to Aus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madness72016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Nal,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is fabulous that your 12 nights in Sydney felt just like home. As you mentioned, the convenience of having a kitchen and laundry facilities makes travelling easy for all.

Currently open across NSW and QLD, we look forward to welcoming you back to a Meriton property in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for 5 days when visiting Sydney. They were superb, big room with hob, fridge, washing machine,iron etc., everything you could want. Directly across from Starbucks, so great for coffee in the morning. Really well situated for getting around in Sydney, a free bus ran from the end of the road down to Sydney Harbour Bridge, The Rocks and other places of interest. the train station was just along the road and the bus service to Bondai Beach just around the corner. It's right n the edge of China Town, but if you get bored eating Chinese or want something different come out of the apartments and turn left and left again there are lots of other restaurants in that direction, but if you like Chinese food,it's the place to be. Would definitely recommend these apartments, they were clean, well presented and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finmac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Finmac03,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor and for your feedback.

I am happy to know your 5 days in Sydney were an excellent experience and staying with us at Meriton Campbell Street enhanced this. With an abundance of restaurants, shopping and transport options just outside our door step it makes it easy for all travellers to find something exciting to do whist staying with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location is great for Sydney with shopping, trams, trains all within easy walking distance. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We arrived off a flight from Darwin and 6 am and they had a room available for our use. We stayed in a studio apartment and this had more than sufficient room, was ultra clean and had all the facilities that you are likely to need including washing machines and dryers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Steve7242,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to access your apartment at 6am instead of our guaranteed check in time of 2pm. We understand that arriving after an early flight can be tiring so we endeavour to fill early arrival requests when available, and I am glad we were able to make your arrival easier.

Steve7242, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warn regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is absolutely flawless, right down to the reception staff, bedding and just the overall feel of the place. Stayed in a studio apartment (3004) and the room was so spacious and clean and everything just worked. The only thing I could say is an issue is the bathroom. The way it is set out is a little "pokey" and prone to tsunami's if you have the pressure up whilst in there. Friend had a studio apartment on a lower floor and the layout was much smaller than the one we had (but still huge!) for the price you pay, the facilities and just the location you can NOT go wrong with Meriton.

Check in and out was flawless, came to drop my bag off around 11am and they told me my room would be ready early if I wanted and they would call me. Had barley got around the corner when my phone rang. Check out was great, and they even let you use the pool / sauna afterwards if you choose to. Paid $525 for 3 nights which is very good for Sydney! I don't think I would want to stay anywhere else. Also a special mention to Yaya, who provided amazing customer service. Looking forward to my next Sydney trip now!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Daniel_Harmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Daniel_Harmer,

Thank you for your recent review and your kind words.

It is fantastic that your stay was flawless and our team were friendly and helpful throughout your time spent with us. Your special mention to Yaya is great! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to her, she will be thrilled. Meriton designs our apartments to benefit travellers, with everything one needs to be self-sufficient it makes travelling to Sydney so much easier.

Daniel_Harmer, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Meriton Serviced Apartments. Being attended by T.Y (Meriton Staff) when we arrived. Very very helpful guy, quick & fast check in, even helped with giving tips on how to get on free buses/trains, things to do etc.

In terms of the hotel, the room is spacious, the value for money is great, its new & clean as well. Location wise, few minutes walk away from westfield which is also near a few attractions like darling harbour, queen victoria building etc.

Room Tip: Good Location, good value for money, Friendly & Very helpful staff (T.Y)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonChinShengJea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear SimonChinShengJea,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that your stay was comfortable from the moment you arrived to when you departed. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and I am glad T.Y was helpful. I will personally pass on your praise, as it is feedback such as yours which motivates our team to strive for customer service excellence all of the time.

We look forward to hosting your next trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This apartment generally is great value for money. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Modern furnishing that is very comfortable. However, they really need better pillows!
If you stay for more than one night though, unfortunately, they only do a 'mini' clean. This translates to maybe making your bed, changing some towels and emptying bins. However, I have had a couple of stays where they're mini cleans involved only throwing a doona over my bed. My bins were full but were not emptied for a couple of days. Bit annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Hollytd,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor and for your returned service.

We value all feedback from our regular guests and it is pleasing to read that you always enjoy our well-equipped and spacious apartments. Please accept my sincerest apologises that certain aspects of your light services were not up to our usual high standards. Your feedback has been forwarded on to our Housekeeping Manager for review. It through feedback such as yours which enables us to continually improve our services to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Hollytd, thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,049 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $131 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing