We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can be said, perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is absolutely flawless, right down to the reception staff, bedding and just the overall feel of the place. Stayed in a studio apartment (3004) and the room was so spacious and clean and everything just worked. The only thing I could say is an issue is the bathroom. The way it is set out is a little "pokey" and prone to tsunami's if you have the pressure up whilst in there. Friend had a studio apartment on a lower floor and the layout was much smaller than the one we had (but still huge!) for the price you pay, the facilities and just the location you can NOT go wrong with Meriton.

Check in and out was flawless, came to drop my bag off around 11am and they told me my room would be ready early if I wanted and they would call me. Had barley got around the corner when my phone rang. Check out was great, and they even let you use the pool / sauna afterwards if you choose to. Paid $525 for 3 nights which is very good for Sydney! I don't think I would want to stay anywhere else. Also a special mention to Yaya, who provided amazing customer service. Looking forward to my next Sydney trip now!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Daniel_Harmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Daniel_Harmer,

Thank you for your recent review and your kind words.

It is fantastic that your stay was flawless and our team were friendly and helpful throughout your time spent with us. Your special mention to Yaya is great! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to her, she will be thrilled. Meriton designs our apartments to benefit travellers, with everything one needs to be self-sufficient it makes travelling to Sydney so much easier.

Daniel_Harmer, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,343 - 4,349 of 5,683 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in Meriton Serviced Apartments. Being attended by T.Y (Meriton Staff) when we arrived. Very very helpful guy, quick & fast check in, even helped with giving tips on how to get on free buses/trains, things to do etc.

In terms of the hotel, the room is spacious, the value for money is great, its new & clean as well. Location wise, few minutes walk away from westfield which is also near a few attractions like darling harbour, queen victoria building etc.

Room Tip: Good Location, good value for money, Friendly & Very helpful staff (T.Y)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonChinShengJea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear SimonChinShengJea,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that your stay was comfortable from the moment you arrived to when you departed. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and I am glad T.Y was helpful. I will personally pass on your praise, as it is feedback such as yours which motivates our team to strive for customer service excellence all of the time.

We look forward to hosting your next trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This apartment generally is great value for money. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Modern furnishing that is very comfortable. However, they really need better pillows!
If you stay for more than one night though, unfortunately, they only do a 'mini' clean. This translates to maybe making your bed, changing some towels and emptying bins. However, I have had a couple of stays where they're mini cleans involved only throwing a doona over my bed. My bins were full but were not emptied for a couple of days. Bit annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Hollytd,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Trip Advisor and for your returned service.

We value all feedback from our regular guests and it is pleasing to read that you always enjoy our well-equipped and spacious apartments. Please accept my sincerest apologises that certain aspects of your light services were not up to our usual high standards. Your feedback has been forwarded on to our Housekeeping Manager for review. It through feedback such as yours which enables us to continually improve our services to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Hollytd, thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had studio apartment for four nights, at a really good rate, almost half the normal, which made this the perfect place to stay in an expensive city. From the domestic terminal at Sydney airport, the taxi direct to the Meriton was quick and cost $33.10. Central train station is just a block and a half away, and Skytrain will cost $15.90 pp one way, not much difference getting a taxi and you get right to the entrance of the MSA.
At the taxi rank at the airport the quote to the MSA was between $40-$50, so obviously depends on the driver and how quick he gets to the hotel!
We opted for the taxi as we were unsure and not familiar with Sydney city area. This was probably a wise choice as when we saw where the railway station was, we could have easily got lost, and with several bags of luggage I would imagine would be quite a hike to MSA.
Situated right on the corner of Campbell and George Streets, you are right in the hustle and bustle of Sydney CBD and you feel that as soon as you arrive. Buses everywhere and people everywhere, and into the reception area of a very nice lobby to be greeted by Ms Jessica who even took the time to enquire as to 'what had bought us to Sydney' and seemed genuinely interested, good work and made us feel very welcome.
Quick check in and although half an hour early we were assigned a studio apartment on the 17th level and were able to access right away and get refreshed after the flight and hectic pace of Sydney airport, before heading out into the city.
Immediately surprised by the luxury and total modern appliances in the apartment, all very new, and stylish and a room with a view, and not a concrete office building right alongside, sort of expected in the CBD!.
Everything in the apartment made for a long stay, but curiously there was three of everything for a two person apartment! Three plates, bowls, knives, forks etc!
Did not use the dishwasher, or microwave, the kitchenette area was very small to prepare food anyway, but the toaster was very handy and the laundry (washer and dryer) was very useful.
Some guest noise from other rooms, as people arrived at their apartments, but generally was very quiet and certainly no major disturbances in the four day stay we had.
Water is not complimentary...use it and you pay $3 per bottle!
Housekeeping was a little eratic, but none the less welcome. returning back to the apartment after being out all day there was a housekeeper working when we opened the door, however, they were just doing the essentials and very quickly.
Staff overall very pleasant, but some tend to try to not notice you as you pass reception, which for some must be awkward as guests continually walking by in and out of the lobby, that it is hardly expected of them to greet you everytime you pass by.
I particularly liked the wifi (free 1gb) all hotels should do same, and our connection was quick and fast, although one mobile would not connect and several visits to the reception finally sorted that out....well done MSA for that, and with other Meritons in the city there is a great choice but rates vary dramatically and most of the time, very hard to find a rate under $200 per night. At reception on checkin they seemed reluctant to accept cash for the bond ($200) and prefer to freeze your credit card of $100, and took four days to get back after checkout. These conditions are in the hotels rules and can be a bit difficult if you need the cash.
Sleeping quality of the king size bed was exceptional, and so quiet at night for a city that this was very impressive. You could even open your window for fresh air, and the air conditioner worked well and kept it cozy on the cool nights we had. However, the pillows for me were a little hard. The bedside lamp switch was extremely high and you had to almost sit up to reach it.
In the bathroom, the basin was definetly too small and overflowed easily...and the lighting could have been much brighter. I did not like the way the shower door opened outwards and was difficult to get to the bath mat after a shower as the door pushed it away when you opened it!
Toiletries were great, supplied by Peter Morrisey, however, just a small thing...unless you knew what they were it was hard to see what was shampoo or conditioner when in the shower, better labelling would be welcome.
MSA only supply toothbrushes and shaving kits on request, they are not mandatory in the bathroom, however, excellent service delivering these when requested..
TV was awesome, plenty of Foxtel channels and very clear, there was also an iPod dock, that I didn't use, nor could work out how!
On the 12th floor is a lap pool, sauna, gym and spa. Used the pool,spa and sauna on nights when no-one else was there.
There are no computers for guest use, but reception kindly printed out my boarding passes at no charge which was appreciated.
A small snack machine and brochure stand are in the lobby behind the dark screen, and you will not be charged for storing luggage while out and about filling in time before leaving the hotel.
Nearby in Campbell Street is a convenience store and some fruit stalls, World Square Shopping Centre with Coles supermarket and a huge variety of stores is just a block away up George Street and a few further blocks down is Town Hall with Woolworths.
KFC and various restaurants are close by as is Paddys Markets and Market City just a block away, and Sydney Entertainment Centre a block away, all just a few minutes walk from MSA. Capitol Theatre is across the road.
There are always taxi's outside the main entrance and a newspaper stand just on the corner of George Street, as the MSA do not have complimentary newspapers or any available in the lobby.
With no restaurant or concierge, you would expect that without these services it would be difficult to gain any assistance however, staff generally fill the role, and this would also contribute to the lower rates which are very welcome.
The location is great and you can get the George Street free shuttle bus (555) run frequently from 9;.30am, from either side of the corner of George Street and Campbell Street for Circular Quay (Opera House, ferries and harbour bridge). This service runs till 3.30pm each day except Thursday when it runs till 9.30pm. There are bus stops all along George Street and Martin Place.
Overall extremely happy to have stayed at MSA, and would be my choice when again in Sydney and totally recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieTravellers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear aussietravellers60,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is rewarding to find your expectations of our property were met through all aspects of your stay. As you mentioned, our fully equipped apartments with free Wi-FI makes travelling away from home so much easier and I am glad you made good use of our facilities.

Your special mention on Jessica is wonderful. I have passed your comments onto her and she is thrilled. It is feedback such as yours which motives our team to continually strive for customer service excellence, and I am glad you were able to experience it firsthand.

On behalf of the team here at Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to hosting your next stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a 9 night stay for business purposes, and then friends joined us for a few days over the weekend and had similar rooms in the same tower as us.

Well priced for what is on offer; great location; modern furnishings; oversized studio rooms with all required appliances; and a convenience store (24/7) just a few doors down. Several towers of rooms and we were on the 28th floor with 5 lifts available and we never waited very long. Almost no street noise at that height (a plus for us as we travel heavily but sleep light).

Perfect hotel for overnight stays, weekends and week long getaways. The pool is large enough for a few people to swim laps (lovely floor to ceiling window looking out) as well as a spa, sauna and decent sized gym. Located on floor 12, so I wouldn't recommend getting a room on this level as the pool door slams (as do most of the apartment doors). To be honest, all of the front doors slam a little hard, to just be mindful when leaving your apartment to close the door rather than to let it slam behind you.

Another positive is that the front desk staff were happy to print our boarding passes for our flight (we emailed an hour before check out) and to book us the airport shuttle ($16pp - book the day before).

Only downside is for those who require onsite parking, or those with kids that are too young/old to shower as the studio rooms aren't fitted with bathtubs. The shower doors swing outwards but then you can't place a floor towel down to mop up the water sprays from the gaps in the door and then the floor floods a little... so we chose to swing the bathroom door inwards (which was a tight squeeze to get around). Great water pressure and temperature though!

Room Tip: Avoid level 12 as it contains the pool/spa/gym area and the main door slams hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear DomiDrakcir,

Thank you for sharing your experience and tips on Trip Advisor.

I am glad your experience throughout your stay was both welcoming and comfortable. As you mentioned, our accommodation is suitable for all types of travellers and I am happy to know your 9 nights here at our property was enjoyable for your time here on business.

I was also pleased to read our Front Desk team were able to assist with organising your boarding passes and airport pick up. That’s great to hear!

Thank you for recommending Meriton Campbell Street and the team here look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed for 4 nights at the meriton great location the apartment was very modern and very clean surrounded by plenty of inexpensive places to eat the bus stop just at the bottom of the road and taxi rank just outside the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful would stop again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear tessiemac,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

From our central location to enjoying the comfort and unique style of your apartment, you can see why Meriton Campbell Street is becoming a traveller’s choice for accommodation.

Tessiemac, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wow! This place was fantastic. What a find! If you are looking for a classy, clean, and convenient place, look no further. We trekked around the city for several days and this was a great home base. We even were able to visit the pool/hot tub one evening.

The apartment was clean and well equipped. We were able to make coffee every day and we had a safe with which to lock up our valuables. It was also very quiet at all times of the day. It didn't feel like we were in a city when we went to sleep at night!

If you are fan of public transportation, it is very easy to get to this location via the Sydney Airport Link. http://www.airportlink.com.au/ There is a stop that is only a few blocks from this location. We also got a week's transportation card which allowed us to take the bus and ferry all over the city, out to Bondi Beach and to Manly Beach.

We had two favorite places that we ate while we were there. One is Satang, a Thai restaurant, which is within a block or so of the apartment restaurant. One of the lovely ladies at the front desk said it's one of her favorites and it was one of the best and most affordable meals we had in Sydney. I can't remember, but I think it's BYOB. The other place we went every day for an affordable (and large!) breakfast was the Oz Turk Kebab place. They had all sorts of tasty egg breakfasts if you needed to fuel up on your day. That place was also around the corner.

If you are looking for a very convenient, clean, and affordable place to rest your head in Sydney, I don't think it gets any better than this!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear carpediem29,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Welcome to Meriton Campbell Street, your new home away from home. From the design, extra space, in-room and hotel facilities and a fantastic surrounding, there is no doubt our apartments offer the best in quality accommodation.

As you mentioned, the location is great. With easy access to transportation, planning your daily activities can be that little bit easy.

Thank you for recommending our property and we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $148 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing