We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places I have stayed in - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #10 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Decided to spend a little bit extra as a special holiday for my husband and I . The room was immaculate, good city views, close to everything . Price was very decent when comparing with other hotels. I will definitely stay again !!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisygurl001nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Daisygurl001nz,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is fabulous that your special holiday with your husband was enjoyable and staying at Meriton Campbell Street enhanced this. As you mentioned, Meriton is great value for money in comparison to other Sydney hotels. Each apartment is designed for living, with everything you need within a spacious apartment we are a great choice for travellers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,570 - 4,576 of 5,840 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

All the staff were friendly and helpful. the rooms were spacious and modern. the washing machine and dryer included in the apartment were very helpful. it was clear that someone had attempted to clean the showers but had not done a fantastic job that you would expect in an apartment of this price. there were water marks on the shower screens and the shower leaked from a bad design.

The bed was large and comfortable and i was confident it was clean. the pool and spa area was wonderful, the only thing i would change would be the screaming children in the pool area. overall it was an amazing experience. and i would defiantly go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Danny T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that overall you had an amazing experience at Meriton Campbell Street. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your bathroom was cleaned below your expectations during your stay. I have passed your comments to our Housekeeping Department who will take corrective action to ensure this does not occur in the future. It is feedback such as yours which assists us to continually improve our services to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay.

Danny T, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Helpful and easy to find, good service, even made room after first day when we arrived and just slept for the majority of the day. Nicely situated to access most of the Sydney sights and good value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear BUBBLES00,

Thank you for your recent review.

As you mentioned, Meriton Campbell Street is located conveniently to access most of Sydney’s sights and with an abundance of transport options close by it is easy for travellers to visit any area of Sydney.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a stopover after visiting Asia and were pleasantly impressed.
Nice spacious welcoming lobby, quick lifts, and the room was warm, clean and modern.
Nice to be able to do some washing and the location was great.
Staff on reception were extremely obliging, unlike other Meriton properties we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear nzerfamily,

Thank you for your review.

It is wonderful that your stay was enjoyable from the moment you walked into our lobby to the time you departed. Our team work hard to ensure our guests are comfortable during their stay and I am glad you found them obliging.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the team at Meriton Campbell Street we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a short or long stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment clean, modern and spacious. My daughter and I had a wonderful experience staying here and will be back. We could walk to most places or catch a train or bus just outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1811027Music8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear 1811027Music8,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

I am glad your stay was perfect for both you and your daughter. Meriton designs our apartments to benefit travellers; with everything you need to be self-sufficient it makes for a great choice for all.

1811027Music8, thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Used to picking a hotel for price and location, we were surprised to find the Meriton Serviced Apartments to also be the most luxurious city hotel room we've ever stayed in. Complete with kitchen, washer and dryer, table and chairs, desk and chair, good-sized tv, free wi-fi and a sidewise view to the Quay, this was an outstanding value for the price. We've paid the same for much more spartan rooms. The desk agents were always helpful, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Kathryn F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street, and thanks for your review.

It is fabulous that you were pleasantly surprised with your choice in accommodation and you enjoyed your stay. Our apartments are cleverly designed to ensure our guests have everything they need when travelling, and I am glad you made good use of yours.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at these apartments with my family in July.Desk staff were most accommodating and the feel and look of the place was great, clean and tidy with excellent lifts.My only concern every day was the revolving door at the front entrance,could imagine myself getting caught up in it but it is designed to stop and does have a button for older people to slow it down so I found out later.The room was on the 36th floor it was well set up ,great laundry in the room and wonderful views it was large enough not to feel closed in,all in all love this place and would return if we had the chance,highly recommend the area felt safe and close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandGarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear AucklandGarfield,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful that your holiday was enjoyable and choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street enhanced this. Our team work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and I am glad your experience was such a positive one.

AucklandGarfield, thank you recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 181 in Sydney
3,306 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#20 of 181 in Sydney
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $112 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing