We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Premise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Good clean apartments well laid out. Good location for the entertainment centre. Plenty of eating and shopping close. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay and will stay again when next in Sydney. Well priced and near new rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Mikeedarwin,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is fabulous that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our convenient location makes it easy for travellers to see all the amazing sights Sydney has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next return trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,613 - 4,619 of 5,855 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The studio apartment was a very contemporary, spacious and comfortable choice, which was outstanding value for money.
The furnishings were extremely stylist, and the apartment was very well equipped in the kitchenette and bathroom with laundry facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The studio was well located I.e. close to the CBD and shopping centers, public transport and Sydney attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour.
We will definitely stay here again, it was a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Oma62,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear you found your studio apartment convenient for your time in Sydney and it is fantastic that your level of comfort at our property was a great first experience.

As you mentioned, location is one of many highlights when staying here at Meriton Campbell Street. With an abundance of restaurants, shopping and attractions a short walk away, there is always something to exciting do during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

First time to stay here. We had a very spacious clean & modern studio room. There was everything we required for our weeks stay. Very quiet on the 33rd floor. Location was great we walked nearly everywhere but also close to trains light rail and buses. We would highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kia-Ora-CHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Kia-Ora-CHCH,

Thank you for sharing your first experience on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read the highlights of one’s stay and I’m glad it was a positive one. We certainly are set in a great location. Only moments away from Sydney’s quick and easy transportation, and many of Sydney’s great attractions you’ll also find close by.

Thank you for recommending our accommodation. We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you to Meriton again in future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights to see Sydney before heading out to the Blue mountains.
The service apartment is very clean and has everything you need - dishwasher, microwave, large fridge / freezer etc. The bed is large and comfortable and the room is quiet. We were on the 35 th floor. I was pleased to find tucked behind some folding doors a washing machine and dryer with complementary washing liquid. So nice to have everything clean and ready for the next part of our trip. We arrived very early and the reception desk let us leave our bags in a secure room whilst we went and had breakfast, they also prioritised our room for us- big thanks to them.


We chose this apartment as it is just off George Street and has very easy access to the free 555 bus that does a loop up to the Circular Quays and back. The bus stop is on George St near Charlie Chans VIP bar. The bus starts weekly at 9.30 am and finishes at 6.30pm At the
week end it finishes at 5 pm. We found this a great way to get to the rocks and all the sights saving our legs for the lovely walking around the rocks, the bridge and the gardens. However you can easily walk into the CBD if you want to.
Our tip is that one block away (5 mins) you have access to Coles in Great World shopping centre which makes self catering here super easy. There is also a Star Bucks opposite for those folk who love their StarBucks coffee.

We also used their pool however I found the water a tad too cold for me so preferred the hot tub.

We loved this place to stay and definitely recommend it !

Room Tip: We liked 35 03
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Heather_ Anne_Brown,

Thank you for booking with Meriton Serviced Apartments and for reviewing your recent stay.

Our Campbell Street property is indeed a great find for travellers. With home-like facilities included in your accommodation, having a kitchen & laundry unit in your apartment can make any holiday that bit easy.

I see the location was a huge highlight. As you mentioned, the 555 shuttle is just around the corner making it so easy to get around the city and fulfil your daily activities.

Thank you again for sharing such wonderful comments on your recent stay. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Apartment is clean and modern, has very easy airport access via central station and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. There are a wide range of eateries and supermarkets within easy walking distance, and the walk down to the harbour is not overly long. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejezza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Ejezza3,

Thank you for reviewing your time with MSA Campbell Street.

I am happy to know your overall experience was a joy and a highlight for you to return when visiting Sydney.

On behalf of the team here at the property, thank you for choosing Meriton. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Pleasantly surprised, nice spacious room, bed was extra large!! Very clean. We requested a room high up & was placed on 38th second from the top. 2 mins to Chinatown & Paddington markets. Bus stop 1 min away that can take you to circular quay etc. Requested late checkout which was given no worries. Would recommend & stay again. :)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Fraggle87,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is wonderful that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at Meriton Campbell Street. As you mentioned, our spacious apartments with a large King bed makes for a comfortable stay in your very own apartment whilst visiting Sydney.

Thank you for recommending our apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Things to like;

1. Apartment style accommodations with a high standard of finish; and

2. Central location - not prime CBD but close enough to everything however it was surprisingly noisy and I don't believe that the windows were double glazed and since it is busy 24/7 in that area you get noise 24/7; and

3. Professional staff.

Some suggestions;

1. For this standard and cost of accommodation scrimping on cheap iron, ironing board, washing machine, dryer, phone system etc. took away from the overall experience; and

2. The internet service was poor which is critical today; and

3. Again for this standard and price some of the "rules" of a cheap apartment are not appropriate e.g. full payment on check-in, $1000 bond, large signs saying do not make noise, rules about use of the room. You need to consider repositioning yourselves as apartment hotels with a hotel / hospitality ambience rather than as the warden in a cheap apartment.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear cookieabroad,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is always great to receive constructive feedback from our guests as it enables us to continually refine our product.

I was surprised to read your internet service was not up to speed. We do offer a complementary high speed service and typically our guests comment on good speeds and reliable connections. I do apologise if you did not experience this.

One other point I would like to address is our pre authorisation and payment procedures. These are clearly outlined when placing your booking and pre authorisations are in fact $100 not $1000.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 182 in Sydney
3,320 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#20 of 182 in Sydney
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $112 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing