We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Campbell Street Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meriton Campbell Street Sydney”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Awesome place to stay with all the luxury's of home plus a lot more with everything around you, shopping, cinemas and cafe's. Room is very clean and tidy. Central location with a free shuttle bus to take you around the CBD area and the prime spots Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Highly recommend a stay in this fantastic Hotel.

Room Tip: The self contained rooms is an ideal room for two and would highly recommend it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Darryl J,

Thank you for your recent review.

As you mentioned, Meriton Campbell Street is located within the busting CBD. With an abundance of restaurants and shopping within the area, there will always be something to do for our guests.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to hosting your next stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,906
    1,215
    118
    31
    25
See reviews for
750
2,779
400
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We go to Sydney once or twice a year, yet we have never stayed in the same property twice! But I can tell you now, we will be back to the Meriton... On check in the staff were so lovely! Really good vibe... Get to our apartment, it is big enough to live in! With a kitchen, laundry in the bathroom, king bed, lovely sheets, big living area, tv in both rooms... It was very clean and felt new! So comfortable! And central! Across the road from central station, easy to get everywhere! Value for money too, cheaper then our hotel rooms past... Seriously impressed, will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank burna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear burna,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is fantastic that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you have now found your place to stay when visiting Sydney. Meriton designs our apartments for living, which means every apartment is fully functional for travellers and gives our guests a “home away from home” feel. I am glad you enjoyed your apartment.

Burna, once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Overall the Meriton was a perfect choice. I had booked a studio room well in advance and ended up in a one bedroom apartment which was a nice surprise. Staff service was top notch, very friendly and accommodating. The room was fantastic and well stocked, had enough coffee and milk which is not always the case everywhere. The view from the room on the 23rd floor was great and really showcased the hustle and bustle of Sydney. Just have to remember to really push hard to get the door to the balcony open as it is really stiff. The location is ideal near central station along with many inner Sydney attractions such as China Town; Darling Harbour; Town Hall and the Queen Victoria Building. The decor of the room as well as the hotel was lovely and stylish. Also of note, in the elevators there is only one side of buttons with a swipe for the door cards, I saw many people getting tripped up by this.

I found only a couple of minor little things of annoyance. Firstly, after getting in late I wanted to get on the free Wi-Fi however the system would not accept my last name, no matter how many different ways I tried to spell it and I double checked I was entering the correct room number. When I informed the lady at the front desk this on departure she shrugged and said that was odd. Secondly, 10am is a very early check-out time, in Europe the normal check out time is 12pm, for a swish hotel/apartments I would expect a later check out to be normal. But perhaps this is a regular Australian hotel industry check-out time, if so then the Meriton should buck the trend.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would most definitely stay here again in future trips to Sydney.

Room Tip: Book your room well in advance and specify your preferences to get the right room for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean_OConnor_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Sean_OConnor_86,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

It is fabulous that your stay was enjoyable and you believe it was a perfect choice. As you mentioned, our apartments are located close to many of Sydney’s main attractions and with the abundance of transport options it makes it easy for travellers to see all the amazing sights Sydney has to offer.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you had an issue with your internet during your stay, and that it was not addressed on check out. I have spoken to the front desk team to ensure that any issues advised by our guests are always investigated. The next time you stay with us and have any questions during your stay I recommend to contact our friendly reception staff at any time who will happily assist with your query.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the hotel check out time. I have passed these comments to the relevant departments for review. It is feedback such as yours which assists us to continually improve our services to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent reception welcome from Jessica. Room that we stayed in was very clean and up to standards. Staff member yaya was very helpful with and kind. Location was great, convenient to access restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpfls90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear gpfls90,

Thank you for your recent review.

I’m happy to know your first experience here at the property were both excellent and convenient for your time in Sydney.

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your apartment and our staff. I’ll be sure to pass on your praise to Jessica and Yaya for their assistance throughout your stay, they will be thrilled!

On behalf of the team at Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was very disappointed to realise that Meriton is privately owned. I want to invest in a company who do such a great job. Whatever they are doing to train and/or select their staff amounts to some kind of secret formula.

I arrived on autopilot last week and the gentle receptionist helped me to figure out that I didn't actually have a booking with them. Before I could get my travel agent on the line, she had found me a room at another Meriton a couple of blocks away.

A cleaner who found me emerging from the pool without a towel quietly explained that I should bring a towel from my room, then he stopped what he was doing, cast aside hotel policy and went to find me a towel. Thanks Sol.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cargosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear cargosoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

The team at Meriton Campbell Street work hard to ensure we deliver excellent customer service and I am glad you were able to experience it firsthand. To provide the best in accommodation, a strong customer service based team is what makes our product that more excellent.

Cargosoon, thank you again for your feedback and we look forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge, modern and immaculately clean. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and more. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, we had a lovely view from our balcony, 2 televisions, functional kitchen and large bathroom with a cleverly concealed washer and dryer. The servicing daily was appreciated as were the Peter Morrissey toiletries. I absolutely love that Meriton has free wifi available, this is something so many hotels in Australia are lacking. It was fast and available without any problems throughout our apartment.

The location was also fantastic. Right in the heart of chinatown, around the corner from Paddy's Markets, great little restaurants, 3 minute walk to Coles for any shopping and World Square. We walked so frequently to Darling Harbour for lunch (15 minutes) and Central station (3-4 minutes) to get to Circular Quay and ANZ Stadium for the Man United game.

We absolutely loved our stay and when returning to Sydney we won't bother staying anywhere else. Thanks Meriton!

Room Tip: Higher floor is better in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear SMBristow,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is always fantastic to receive feedback from a Senior Contributor. As you mentioned, our apartments are designed for living. With everything you need, including WI-FI, it means there is one less thing to worry about when travelling. These great apartments coupled with a convenient location, makes Meriton Campbell Street a great choice for travellers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next stay soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment on the 23rd floor. It was large, clean, comfortable, well equiped & quiet. The heated indoor lap pool is lovely. We managed to have our daily swim even in the middle of winter in Sydney. Reception staff are very helpful & the hotel is close to buses & trains. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wombats-R-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear wombats-R-us,

Thank you for your recent review.

As you mentioned, Meriton Campbell Street is located conveniently in the city, making it easy to see the sights of Sydney. Our friendly reception team will always happily give directions or recommend great places to visit during your stay.

Wombats-R-us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing