We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very professional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location, very professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I lived 3 months in these Serviced Apartments. Location is good to access all the main parts of the CBD. Easily located on Georges St you just grab a cab and go quickly up the city to the Rocks or you can walk to Darling Harbour.

The building itself is very modern, brand new pool and gym not busy at all, permanent staff to help you, best asian restaurants on Campbell St, room service, etc.

Units are modern, compact, with good furnitures / kitchen equipment. Beds & linen are great, super comfortable ! Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer with product filled everyday.

All bathrooms have stupid doors but are well cleaned.

Only two bemol : the terrasse is too noisy to be used, the wifi is free but slow.

Great price & value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,352
    1,003
    84
    20
    16
See reviews for
567
2,397
345
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a two night stay over the weekend, very welcoming staff and quick check in, we arrived early morning so our room was naturally not available then, so we went for brunch and was surprised when we returned that we had been upgraded, lovely room with a great view over George st. We had a problem with the tv in the bedroom called front desk and staff member was at the door in under 2 min, problem solved 30 seconds later.. Brilliant service!! Bed was soooo comfortable!!!Heaps of great cheap restaurants within meters of the front door about a 20 min walk to circular quay.. We will stay here next time we visit Sydney, thank you to staff here for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chad l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Chad l,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass them onto the Front Desk and Housekeeping staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate us to deliver the best in accommodation and customer service.

Our apartments are indeed located to the advantage of the traveller. From great restaurants to great shopping, you will always find plenty to do moments from our front door.

I’m glad your experience throughout your stay was both welcoming and comfortable and we are looking forward to seeing you back again in future.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were very surprised at the quality of the apartment,which had everything we needed.after such a tiring trip.Lovely and quiet and we found in the morning it was so near to markets,great restaurants and Darling Harbour.We will go again this November,and really looking forward to it.

Room Tip: This was a cube apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ziggy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Ziggy176,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Meriton Campbell St.

I am pleased to read you were impressed with your apartment. Meriton certainly is a great choice in accommodation, especially when you are ending your trip. With access to homely built units like a kitchen and laundry room in your very own apartment

Ziggy176, Thank you again for your review. We are looking forward to your return in November.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street are not typical hotel rooms. My studio apartment has a kitchenette, laundry, dining table and a bed.

The layout is unusual - when lying in bed, you have the kitchenette as your view. The TV is beside the bed, with chairs the other side of the bed - so TV viewing in bed is not going to work. However, the overall feeling of space is wonderful and everything is so new and shiny.

The bathroom is spotless and new but has only a shower and no bath. The amenities include real soap and mini bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc.

There is wifi available and it works. 1GB is free but you pay if you need more.

As a city centre location, you can hear traffic noise if you listen for it but it is not intrusive. The building itself is quiet and I had no noise from other guests.

The bed has super-thick foam pillows. Not my thing at all, but a call down to reception produced a much thinner pillow.

I thoroughly recommend these apartments and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - no view but less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Quelian,

It has been a pleasure reading your review of Meriton Campbell St and I am happy to know it was an excellent experience.

Reserving your accommodation at Meriton not only offers you the comfort and living of your very own apartment and room amenities. You also get to experience the included features of Free WIFI, access to our recreational room, easy access to transportation and also recommendations of Sydney activity from our friendly staff. It’s great to hear you got to experience the whole package.

Quelian, thank you for recommending our apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our second time at a Meriton property, but first time at Campbell Street. Stayed for 5 nights in late March in a Sky View 1 bedroom apartment. Everything was very clean. Never heard any noise from other rooms or from the street. Depending on the location of your room, be aware that surrounding buildings may be able to see through your windows - use your drapes - and vice versa - we got to look into what appeared to be backpacker rooms in another building. Kitchen was nicely outfitted with the bare necessities, all appliances were sparkling. Free Wifi was always speedy. Location is close to Central train station, Chinatown and Darling Harbour and the CBD and Circular Quay is a bit of a walk. Lots of food stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear LetsGetGone,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us. I am happy to know you enjoyed your quiet and clean Sky-View apartment.

A quiet night’s sleep is what we’re all about. I am glad you got to experience this on your second stay with Meriton. You’ll find that our apartments are also equipped to the advantage of our guests, including a complimentary selection of amenities for you to utilise.

LetsGetGone, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again when you return to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Second time here, first time was ok which is why I stayed a second time.

Prices have nearly doubled since I last stayed I have noticed which makes this place not really a good buy anymore.

I booked through a third party website, arrived at hotel, and was quickly advised I should book with Meriton as no upgrades for "cheap rooms".
Said that was ok as I didn't expect to, was then told if I pay "more" I can upgrade, which I declined.....big mistake !
Was then told....mmmm cannot see that room is ready, you will need to leave bag and come back, um excuse me it is 5pm, check in was hours ago, sorry sir, if you upgrade you can check in now.

One hour later I went into my studio, which must be emergency room, as it looked and smelt like no one had been in it for some time.

I called desk and asked to be moved, abruptly told we are sold out in your room type, but if you upgrade We can move you.

That was enough for me, I left and never returned.

Tip: Don't use third party website to book room here, better still, don't stay here at all, there are plenty of other options that do not treat you in this manner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CRAPHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear CRAPHIL,

It was very disappointing to read your recent review.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologises. It certainly sounds out of character for our team and not the high level of guest service we pride ourselves on. Your comments in regard to your check in time also seem unusual.

Would you please contact me via tripadvisor@meriton.net.au as I would like to discuss your comments further.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel offers great value for money with a 5 star experience for 3 star prices! When checking in we were told that we had a room with no balcony which was a little disappointing, however we requested one and after visiting the chinese gardens which are only a 5 min walk away, had a call to say our room was ready and had been changed to one with a balcony. The one bedroom appt was huge cannot complain about anything except the sofas are rock hard but we didn't use them once as we were out most of the time. The shower is excellent and the nice toilettries, which were replenished daily, a very nice touch. The spa was lovely and was our floor which was a bonus. The location is fabulous especially if you like Chinese food as there are so many restaurants to choose from! A shuttle bus service runs from the top of the road so you can travel to most spots for free and the walk from the train station was very straight forward and only took 10 minutes. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Sophie T,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of Meriton Campbell Street, where affordable prices meet luxury accommodation.

It is so great to read the highlights of your stay and I am happy to know our team were able to accommodate to your room preference. Our apartments are equipped to fit your every need when you are away from home, you will definitely find convenience in one of our apartments. I see the location was to your advantage as well, that’s fantastic!

Sophie T, thank you again for reviewing your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you return to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campbell Street The feeling of excitement and wonder will take over as you approach the inviting revolving doors...You'll be thrilled to discover they open to reveal a chic and stylish lobby and a delightful service team awaiting your arrival! Situated within the southern end of the Sydney CBD is Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. This brilliant location boasts 247 suites all beautifully designed with spacious floor plans and modern furnishings. Take in the surrounding views, relax and enjoy watching the city magically transform as the sun goes down and the stars begin to twinkle in the sky. Cook up your favourite meal in a kitchen complete with state of the art appliances and indulge in a perfect night's sleep with comfortable bedding featuring superior bed linen and plush, luxurious pillows. Keep up your fitness regime in our fully equipped gym and refresh in the 20 metre lap pool, spa and sauna. All complimentary and for the exclusive use of our in house guests. Being nestled within the cities entertainment precinct it's as simple as crossing the road to enjoy the latest live show at Sydney's Capitol Theatre and if you're in town for a concert, Qantas Credit Union Arena is just moments away. A short stroll will have you placed in China Town ready to taste Asian cuisine at its best. Catch a movie at Event Cinema's also within walking distance and take advantage of the city's best shopping at World Square and Haymarket. Central railway station and the University of Technology Sydney are also close by and with a free city bus a whistle away it's very easy to explore even more of this amazing city. Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street is a place you'll be sure to fall in love with, the perfect location with all the luxury and style you could wish for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Meriton, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing