We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at the Campbell Street apartments for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! the bed was extremely comfortable (and huge!!) the apartments were spotless and very well maintained. We were also impressed with the sound proofing - despite being in the centre of Sydney (and close to the railway station) there was very little noise from either the street or the adjoining apartments.

I also appreciated (being 5.5 months pregnant and travelling from the UK) that we were able to check into our room early (8am)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear TGWebster,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. Our apartments certainly are designed for comfort and convenience and being able to relax in silence after a big day of sightseeing is priceless!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Together with the team we wish you all the best this Easter and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,565)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,580 - 4,586 of 5,565 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

One word fantastic sums up our stay. We were only there for 1 night but was amazed at the cleaniness service and location of the hotel. I am still amazed that a hotel located on such a busy street can be so quite. Had the best sleep ever and with starbucks and the Capitol Theatre only accross the road the location was just spot on. Thank you Meriton for a wonderful hotel experience from check in to check out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Tracy S,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of our apartments. I am glad to read your experience was enjoyable. As you mentioned, our location is great! Especially if you are in town to see a show at the capitol Theatre directly across the road.

On behalf of the Meriton team at Campbell Street, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

All the good reviews are right! this is the perfect place to stay in Sydney. Property spotless, comfortable bed, nice little kitchen and dining table in our studio room, and laundry in the bathroom too! pool+sauna+spa nice, also located in the center of great cheap Asian food and walkable distance to tourist attractions! free internet, friendly front desk and above all, unbelievably great price to all other Sydney accomodations.

my only two minor complaints: 1) shower room is not that water proof, even though we put a towel on the ground it still made the bathroom very wet after shower 2) one receptionist wasn't very helpful when i was running a lit late to catch the airport shuttle. but another one was very friendly and helpful. so very minor compared to all the good things.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Yi J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.
It is always great to read one’s highlight of their stay. Located conveniently from the Capitol Theatre and some of Sydney’s fabulous scenery, a stay at the Meriton Campbell Street will definitely meet your expectation, whether you’re in town for the night or longer.

I am very sorry to hear you found one of our staff unhelpful. This is very out of character however your comments have been noted and will be passed on to the staff.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in a studio - location was great, within walking distance to shops, restaurants, sights and public transport. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, and the internet worked fine. Kitchen and laundry facilities were clean and in good working order. Toiletries, washing soaps, tea, sugar and milk were provided. I've recommended it to friends going to Sydney as the price is good by Sydney standards.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Smilintraveler,

It is always rewarding to read reviews that highlight Meriton Serviced Apartments’ best features, so thank you for sharing your review with us.

I am also glad to read you have already recommended our apartments to your friends.

On behalf of the team at Meriton Campbell St, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and we wish you a Happy Easter.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great spot, centrally located. Impressed with the Studio Room we had, very modern and new. Had everything we needed, dryer, washing machine and kitchen. Very comfortable bed too. We found the staff both friendly and helpful. Would consider returning and staying for longer. All this for $125... Good value. However, not sure if parking is available.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Clite S,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your studio apartment. Designed with our guests comfort in mind, Meriton Serviced Apartments offer all forms of luxury at an excellent value.
I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. Unfortunately, we do not offer parking at Meriton Campbell Street, however our guests are welcome to park at our other locations close by at the discounted rates.

Clite S, Again thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. .

Kind regards,
Rhys A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed six nights. Apartments are new and finished to a high standard. Particularly noteworthy was the quality of the bed - very comfortable. Friendly and very helpful staff, and good value for money given the location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT_PTSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear KT_PTSurrey,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We do receive a lot for great feedback with regards to our beds, this is very important as a restful nights sleep is what we are all about.

On behalf of the Meriton team at Campbell Street, we wish you a Happy Easter and look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 10 days last February/March. Really good price/quality relation. Really big living-room and bedroom. All fully equiped and a perfect cleaning service. No doubt it is a great choice if you spend a few days in Sydney. We fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Javier P,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.
If you are staying in Sydney for a considerable length of time, then Meriton Serviced Apartments are definitely 1st choice in accommodation. As you mentioned, they are fully-equipped and you can come back to a refreshed apartment every day.

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us and recommending Meriton. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,054 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $131 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing