We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great spot, centrally located. Impressed with the Studio Room we had, very modern and new. Had everything we needed, dryer, washing machine and kitchen. Very comfortable bed too. We found the staff both friendly and helpful. Would consider returning and staying for longer. All this for $125... Good value. However, not sure if parking is available.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Clite S,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your studio apartment. Designed with our guests comfort in mind, Meriton Serviced Apartments offer all forms of luxury at an excellent value.
I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. Unfortunately, we do not offer parking at Meriton Campbell Street, however our guests are welcome to park at our other locations close by at the discounted rates.

Clite S, Again thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. .

Kind regards,
Rhys A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,739 - 4,745 of 5,731 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed six nights. Apartments are new and finished to a high standard. Particularly noteworthy was the quality of the bed - very comfortable. Friendly and very helpful staff, and good value for money given the location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT_PTSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear KT_PTSurrey,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your apartment and found our staff friendly and helpful.

We do receive a lot for great feedback with regards to our beds, this is very important as a restful nights sleep is what we are all about.

On behalf of the Meriton team at Campbell Street, we wish you a Happy Easter and look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 10 days last February/March. Really good price/quality relation. Really big living-room and bedroom. All fully equiped and a perfect cleaning service. No doubt it is a great choice if you spend a few days in Sydney. We fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Javier P,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.
If you are staying in Sydney for a considerable length of time, then Meriton Serviced Apartments are definitely 1st choice in accommodation. As you mentioned, they are fully-equipped and you can come back to a refreshed apartment every day.

Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us and recommending Meriton. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good central location (near china town). Not super close to many of the main attractions, but close to George and Elizabeth streets for buses and taxis. Staff was nice and helpful. Very clean and well maintained. 1 bedroom apt was nice; high floor layout was better than the lower floor.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rjharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear rjhary,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your apartment. With George Street right on your door step, you can take full advantage of the free 555 Shuttle service to visit the city’s best attractions like the Opera House or Harbour Bridge which is an easy 10 minute bus ride away.

Rjhary, thank you again for sharing your review. We hope to welcome you back on your next return to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Campbell Street for 10 nights in March 2013, on the 33rd floor, studio apartment. Spectacular views of the city towards the airport.

The hotel is brilliantly located in Haymarket (Chinatown), 10 min walk from Darling Harbour and 30 min from Circular Quay. It's right next to a 555 (the free shuttle bus) stop so it's within easy reach of most of Sydney's tourist attractions.

Staff are very pleasant and helpful and the apartments are well stocked - complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom amenities, washing-up liquid, detergent... and also very well appointed, clean and modern. Apartments are secure with proper keycard activated lifts, the safe works, and the swimming pool is great. Giant TV in the room with loads of channels.

Very hard to find any 'constructive criticism' for this hotel - we would DEFINITELY return.

Hot Tips:
1. The bottled water in the room is *not free* - it's $3 per bottle.
2. Our apartment door didn't shut properly under it's own momentum, you needed to close it yourself properly so it 'clicked'.
3. Turn right out of the hotel and walk to the corner of Campbell and George to catch the 555 free shuttle bus... this bus runs a circuit round the CBD between Central Station and Circular Quay and is a fantastic way to get around the CBD.
4. Turn left out of the hotel and the bridge you see ahead is the 'Adam Street Bridge' from the movie The Matrix (fun fact).
5. The Coles supermarket is only a 1 minute walk away - the staff will show you but it's basically the next block along up George Street (World Tower) into town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minitruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear minitruth,

Your feedback is fantastic. I am most delighted to read your stay was faultless. Designed for comfort and living, you will definitely enjoy relaxation in one of our apartments. As you mentioned, they're well-equipped with a selection of guest amenities in the bathroom and the kitchen for your everyday need.

We are also conveniently located close to tourist attractions and public transport making Meriton Campbell Street 1st choice in accommodation.

Minitruth, we wish you a happy Easter and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed pre cruise for 3 nights from Feb 16-18th. The room was excellent, nicely furnished and perfect for the 2 of us. When we arrived, the front desk was very helpful in checking us in and keeping our luggage until check in later in the afternoon. We were close to all transportation and used the free 555 bus back and forth from the Circular Quay. Everything you needed was close to the apartment.
We would highly recommend this apartment for excellent value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bccruiser51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear bccruiser51,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay of Meriton Campbell Street.

I am glad to read your stay was an enjoyable one. We certainly are conveniently located close to some of Sydney's main attractions, transport, shopping outlets and much more. Like you said, everything you need is close by.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and recommending our Apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is excellent to stop by when visiting Sydney. The apartments are really confortable, brand new, and really, well equiped. If you spend there 4-5 days, the price is totally worth it: you can cook your own breakfast, meals and dinner just as if you were at home and this reduces your costs a lot!
Also is really well located, near the Harbour Bridge and the Opera. Also George street is a very nice street with plenty of shops.
The only thing that could have been better was that there is not a driveway nor any place to park the car for a few moments to get your luggage.
Apart from that, just great.

I would recommend an upper levels room...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hernan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Hernan S

Your valued feedback of our apartments is fantastic. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Meriton Campbell St.

Getting around is no trouble at all. Located conveniently close to some of Sydney’s big attractions, our apartments will definitely meet your every need.
I was most glad to read you took advantage of the built-in kitchen facility. Our rooms were carefully designed for guest satisfaction and I agree preparing meals in your very own apartment reduces your costs a lot.

In regards to your driveway comments, we do have a 5 minute waiting bay right at the entrance to the hotel on Campbell Street. This provides our guests with enough time to unload bags/ passangers at the hotel.

Hernan S, thank you again for reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 181 in Sydney
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,417 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $122 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing