We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently spent a week at the Meriton Apartments Campbell Street. What a gem! The staff are first class, helpful and friendly without being over the top. Check in was seamless and professional. The rooms are lovely, modern and new, quiet and well appointed. There is a kitchen and laundry in the room, the rooms are very clean. I stay in Sydney weekly and have tried almost all hotels in the Haymarket area, this is by far the cleanest and nicest hotel in this area. The location may not be to everyone’s taste, however I feel it is perfect, very close to paddy’s markets, some amazing little restaurants within walking distance. Hyde Park is 10 minute walk away. The train station is also very close. I recommend this hotel to travelers without exception, the value here is amazing.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussypot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Fussypot13 ,

WOW, what an amazing review!

I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us so much.
Meriton Campbell Street really does offer a wonderful product with our great customer service, excellent location and brand new stylish apartments.

Given you stay in Sydney weekly, we look forward to welcoming you back from now on again and again!

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,562)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,592 - 4,598 of 5,562 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Campbell Street Meriton Apartments for two nights while passing through Sydney and found it to be a great value. The suite was very spacious with a decent view and even a balcony where we could sit outside and read in the sun. The bed was quite comfortable, though not exceptional, and the decor and other furnishings were rather simple. We didn't end up using much of the kitchen, but it was nice to have the option if we wanted it. The bathroom was a bit small, but serviceable. We really appreciated the free wi-fi and found it to be more than adequate for the multitude of devices we tend to travel with.

Our check-in experience was fantastic as they were able to accommodate our early arrival and get us immediately into a room rather than making us wait for several hours until the official check-in time. The location is close to Haymarket and Chinatown; tourists may prefer to be closer to The Rocks and Circular Quay areas. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, so it worked out fine for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear PlazMan,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It was nice to read your checkin was seamless and that you were able to gain access to your apartment well before check in time.

Our guests really do enjoy the new Free WiFi internet connection. Its just another reason to stay your way with Meriton Serviced Apartments.

We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was in a good postion for everything we visted in Sydney the suite had all ammenites and was clean and comfortable we had no view but we did not book room for views.
Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed all the facilites

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevetoogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Stevetoogos,

Thank you for staying with Meriton Serviced Apartment Campbell St. I was very pleased to read you found our apartments comfortable and convenient. Its was also nice you found our team helpful.

On behalf of the Meriton Team at Campbell Street, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Really loved our stay here. The location was perfect as I was visiting family in Bondi. Easy access to train and bus and also central to all things central Sydney that I wanted to do. Frances welcomed us and was indispensable throughout our stay. Warm, friendly and really helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Prices are often better than a hotel room and you get all the amenities - kitchen, laundry, sitting area, free WiFi ( which can be a challenge to get or very costly) etc..

Room Tip: Twin beds only in 1 bedrooms or bigger. Room set ups vary depending on corner or middle. Middle are...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

SunnyWestKelowna,

What a fantastic review. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Meriton Serviced Apartments continually strive to provide the best in accommodation. It is always great to read reviews such as yours that point out the best features of our complex. Some of our guests feel we are their Home Away From Home as the apartments are well-furnished with our guests comfort in mind.

I was most delighted to read Frances was able to assist you during your stay. She certainly is a great asset to the team. It is comments such as yours that continually motivate us to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton in the near future.

Best regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Simply outstanding! Hard to think of any hotel in Sydney as being a bargain, but this place was the best value for the dollar I've seen in a long time. Big shout out to Tyson and Shawn at the front desk for setting me up in a spectacular 38th floor one bedroom. Have recommended this hotel to all my friends and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else on my next trip to Sydney. Easy to see why this is the #1 rated hotel in Sydney.

A few details: super quiet; excellent, central location; nice, well-stocked kitchen; everything very clean; comfortable beds; great view; balcony; spacious apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Garland D,

You’ve said it all. I am most glad to read you outlined our property as “Outstanding!” Meriton Serviced Apartments guarantee a quality and comfort that our competitors are unable to match.

Thank you for your shout out to Tyson and Shawn. I’m glad they were able to organise an apartment to your preference. Our friendly staff are always happy to assist, making sure our guests are comfortable.

Garland D, thank you again for sharing your review of Meriton Campbell Street and recommending us as your #1 choice of accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived before check-in but Tyson on reception arranged to store our luggage and to call us when a room had been cleaned. About 30 minutes later we were in our one bedroom apartment on L21. The apartment appears quite new. The fittings and fixtures are of good quality and impeccably clean. There is a full kitchen but there are so many good restaurants on the doorstep we didn't use it.

The location couldn't have been better. Close to all transport. Tip for travellers - get a Mymulti 2 - 5 day pass from the airport train station. You can use it on all buses, trains, ferries and light rail - all for $52

I would recommend this place to anyone. I cannot fault it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kiwigav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear KiwiGav,

It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Sydney all together. Meriton Campbell Street holds a great location in Sydney’s CBD. If you’re the adventurous traveller, then you can definitely find convenience and comfort here.

Purchasing a day pass for your travels and finding the included transport on your door step? Like you said, “couldn’t have been better”.

Thank you for staying with us with Meriton. We look forward to your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed in one of the studio apartments and it was great. Room was a great size for two of us, not too big and not too small. Room was cleaned to a high standard daily. All staff were very helpful and always willing to answer any questions weather it was about the apartments or about the city in general. Great heated pool and jacuzzi, although I found the gym was very small and not a lot of equipment. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, had no problems and great service.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Steven K,

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay. We certainly do stand out from other hotels with our over-sized and well-equipped apartments. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our team to continually deliver the best in accommodation and customer service.

Steven K, on behalf of the Meriton team at Campbell St, Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,050 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $131 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing