We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value on a clean, recently updated serviced apartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Tokyo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good value on a clean, recently updated serviced apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in a studio for over 2 weeks, and got a great rate off a sale they were doing. It was very conveniently located, with a supermarket a block away so we could cook most of our own meals, lots of restaurants when we didn't want to, and all of central Sydney a walk or short bus ride away. For a studio it had plenty of space for our family of 3 (including one toddler).

It appeared that they'd done a full renovation of the building some time in the last couple years - it was very up to date and clean. Washer and dryer in room, sufficiently stocked kitchen, comfortable (maybe too soft?) bed.

They had a good sized pool, a jacuzzi, and a sauna.

Room cleaning seemed to vary by day - they changed towels every day but did other things only occasionally.

We'd originally only booked for a week and a half but extended our stay - speaks volumes about how much we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear saikou,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street, and thanks for your lovely review.

It is always great to receive feedback from guests who stayed a while. As you mentioned, the apartments are near new. These Serviced Apartments opened in late 2011, which mean the apartments are modern with everything you need to be self-sufficient for extended stays.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,346
    1,002
    84
    20
    16
See reviews for
564
2,396
344
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were in Australia for three weeks and stayed here for the first 3 nights and the final night of our visit.
Lovely large room, tastefully decorated.
The bed was huge and one of the most comfortable that we had slept in. Even the pillows were perfect.
Large flat screen TV and docking system for iphone.
The kitchen area was modern with a large fridge/freezer. Washing up liquid and dish wash tablet were included. There was also a washer and dryer which we used ( clothes washing liquid was supplied ) Air con was good and there was a free safe in the wardrobe.
The shower room was a good size, just watch as the floor gets wet from the shower and may be slippy.
The hotel is right in the middle of China Town with Darling Harbor 10 minutes walk away.
The reception staff were very helpful, always pleasant and smiling.
We would definitely recommend staying here
If we had one small gripe, the windows are huge and the views stunning - but it would be great if there was a way to clean the outside of the glass. Petty I know but would make the views even better.

Room Tip: As for a high floor as there can be some traffic noise - expected as you are in the center of a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Julie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

Sounds like a wonderful stay, I am very pleased all your boxes were ticked.
As you mentioned, our apartments are spacious and have modern appliances and furnishings making it a warm and comfortable place to stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 19 nights. Great location- ok so it is not overlooking the Harbour Bridge and Opera house but as it is in Chinatown walking it is 5 minutes from Central station, ten minutes from Darling Habour, 5 minutes from the Surrey hills, 15 from the University, 15 from circular quay and 20 fron Newtown.

The premises are pristine with high quality servicing. Good kitchen facilities- even the studios have proper freezers. THe staff are helpful. Unlike Meriton on Pitt the lifts are fast and efficient. Definitely a great place to stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: I suspect the lower floors might get noise from busy chinatown down below so try to get a floor on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent 4 nites in Sydney. I booked the Meriton Serviced Apartments online. The pictures looked great and the location looked good. However, when we arrived we were very pleased. The location was very good. We were able to walk or use public transportation to most tourist attractions. The apartment was wonderful. Great bed and space in the apartment. The decor was very posh.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 33rd floor to help with noise. I don't know if that made any difference o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyJ1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. The reception area has the feel of a luxury hotel rather than serviced apartments. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.
We had a studio room on the 34th floor. I thought it would be small but it was very spacious and modern. Very comfortable King size bed. The room also had a sofa, table and chairs, well equipped kitchen and laundry, iPod docking station and a roomy bathroom. My only complaint was that the shower door has no seal along the bottom , so water ran out of the shower over the bathroom floor. Didn't check out the gym or pool.

Bus stop is about twenty steps away. Light rail is across the street. Handy for China town, Thai restaurants, Darling harbour is a short walk away. Not the cheapest ,but you get what you pay for.
Happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here, the place is really first class. Very modern and swish. Facilities are excellent with all you could wish for in a modern apartment. The pool area is great and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended .

Room Tip: The twice we stayed we stayed in one bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
312 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived about 11 AM and were allowed to check-in even though the official check-in time is 2 PM. For security purposes, you must use your room card to enter the elevators/lifts for you floor.

We had a studio apartment which was great for two people. The air conditioned apartment had a queen bed, 2 night stands, large closet, safe, TV, radio, clock, iron and board, washer, dryer, desk and chair, dining table with 2 chairs, 2 sitting chairs with foot rests, and table between the chairs.

The kitchen was well equipped: stove, microwave, dishwasher, large refrigerator, sink, coffee pot, toaster, cooking pans, plates, bowls, silverware, glasses, cups, cooking utensils, in short anything you would need to prepare an average meal. We only had breakfast in the apartment, but if we were staying longer than 4 days, we would probably have prepared other meals. Also included were dishwashing liquid, dishwasher soap, and laundry detergent.

The bathroom had a shower. Above the sink was a mirror and lots of storage behind the mirror. The only negative for this apartment was the lighting in the bathroom, but it was still workable.

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful, The room was serviced every day with bed making and fresh towels. The apartment was exceptionally clean.

The hotel is located on Campbell Street just around the corner from George Street where you will find ATMs. The hotel is a short distance from the Central Station, where we got the Hop On Hop Off bus and a day train to the Blue Mountains.

Next time we visit Sydney, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#1 of 179 in Sydney
5.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Campbell Street The feeling of excitement and wonder will take over as you approach the inviting revolving doors...You'll be thrilled to discover they open to reveal a chic and stylish lobby and a delightful service team awaiting your arrival! Situated within the southern end of the Sydney CBD is Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. This brilliant location boasts 247 suites all beautifully designed with spacious floor plans and modern furnishings. Take in the surrounding views, relax and enjoy watching the city magically transform as the sun goes down and the stars begin to twinkle in the sky. Cook up your favourite meal in a kitchen complete with state of the art appliances and indulge in a perfect night's sleep with comfortable bedding featuring superior bed linen and plush, luxurious pillows. Keep up your fitness regime in our fully equipped gym and refresh in the 20 metre lap pool, spa and sauna. All complimentary and for the exclusive use of our in house guests. Being nestled within the cities entertainment precinct it's as simple as crossing the road to enjoy the latest live show at Sydney's Capitol Theatre and if you're in town for a concert, Qantas Credit Union Arena is just moments away. A short stroll will have you placed in China Town ready to taste Asian cuisine at its best. Catch a movie at Event Cinema's also within walking distance and take advantage of the city's best shopping at World Square and Haymarket. Central railway station and the University of Technology Sydney are also close by and with a free city bus a whistle away it's very easy to explore even more of this amazing city. Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street is a place you'll be sure to fall in love with, the perfect location with all the luxury and style you could wish for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Meriton, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing