We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed a week in January in sky view room, cannot fault anything about the stay. Did think it would have been nice to have a TV in the bedroom, didn't mention that to anyone but one turned up next day! I think they have ESP! All staff were great. Highly recommend this, so close to anything you will need, try Chat Thai restaurant downstairs, fantastic food. All public transport so close

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear jayne1,

Wow what an amazing review!

It is always great to hear of such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we have now installed televisions in all of our bedrooms. We do not have ESP, however we do listen to all guest feedback, which as resulted recently in Meriton now supplying free Wi Fi as well as tv's in our bedrooms.

Together with the team at Meriton Campbell we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,857
    1,198
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
731
2,756
395
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

So central to all that Sydney has to offer. Spacious apartments great location and neat and clean !!! Very quiet and friendly staff. Close to China Town and Paddys Markets, Darling Harbour and George Street.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbj308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear wbj308,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apartments are very centrally located as you have mentioned. Our great location coupled with our friendly staff and our brand new spacious apartments Meriton Campbell Street is proving to be an excellent accomodation option.

Once again thank you for review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over New Year. Room was quite expensive because of the time year. Had a living room with kitchen/dining area separate bathroom and bedroom, also had laundry facilities and a balcony with table and chairs. Room was clean and modern. Location was ok, near china town but about a 35/40 min walk to circular quay. Although there is a free bus no 555 that does a loop down to the quay. No room service but lots of local restaurants deliver to the room for free. About 36 floors so was quite hard to get a free lift down at checkout time from a lower floor.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyc136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Daisyc136,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

As you mentioned our apartments are very spacious with all the facilities you need. We are located close to Central, darling harbour and the heart of the CBD. If you are want head down to circular quay we recommend the free bus 555. This makes for an easy and free option to traveller around town.

Again thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street, and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for three nights during our recent visit to Sydney. We were very pleased to find that our studio unit on the 27th floor was spacious, modern and clean. Our unit had washing machine, drying machine, dish washer, refrigerator, microwave, induction cooker, kitchen utensils, and a 40-inch flat screen television. On the other hand, the bathroom/toilet is comparatively small. In the vicinity of the apartment, there are shops, restaurants, convenient stores, banks, pharmacy and shopping malls. Chinatown is just two blocks away. A monorail station (circulating the Darling Harbour area) and the main railway station are two blocks away. A single trip for monorail costs AUD5, and a one-day pass costs AUD9.80. A 20-minute walk takes you to the Darling Harbour. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return for our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suathong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear suathong,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our modern, well equipped apartments and you took advantage of our convenient location during your recent stay. As you mentioned we are closen walk to Darling Harbour where you can enjoy all kinds of activities, restaurants and bars.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

First of all i must say that the apartments are very good and the prices are very reasonable. Everything is pretty new. If you want a hotel more in the area where the Opera is then this is not a good choice. However there are plenty of restaurants around Chinatown and the Harbourside (which i recommend highly) is still in 15 min walking distance.

Parking is a real problem though. The garage opposite of the hotel is way too expensive and the people at Meriton recommend you to park the car near their other Meriton appartments which is 10 min walking away.

I highly recommend not to rent a car for the city. The parking is super expensive everywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amadeu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear amandeu1,

Thank you for your recent review.

As you mentioned there is no parking available at Meriton Campbell Street. We do recommend if you do have a car to park at our other Meriton properties located in the CBD. Sydney does have a lot of transport options, which makes it easy to travel anywhere without needing a car. Simply speak with one of our friendly reception staff and they can assist you with how to get around the city.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Rhys A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

had a brilliant stay here well maintained and clean apartment shame we didn't have a good view
just the back of other buildings we were on level 12
bus stop just outside the front door and a lovely chinese restaurant next door
would definitely recomend to anyone

Room Tip: higher floors( above floor 15) would have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear annie211,

Thank you for completing a five star review on our property.

As you stated our convenient location, coupled with our brand new stylishly appointed apartments and friendly staff Meriton Campbell Street is a great choice of accomodation for travellers.

Next visit why not book a Sky view apartment for breathtaking views west over the city.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the Meriton Serviced apartments on Campbell Street, Sydney for 7 nights this month. We'd already stayed at the Meriton in Brisbane so knew we were going to enjoy our stay. Check-in staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. These apartments are contemporary, clean, comfortable - particularly the lovely large bed with clean, crisp white linen. The standard of cleanliness is exceptional and the whole concept suited us perfectly. Quite simply, it had everything we needed.

We enjoyed the location - right in the middle of Chinatown, near Paddy's Market and all the bars, restaurants in that area. Also very close to Coles supermarket if you need to get in any supplies. The free bus (no 555) which does a loop round the major city sights, stops just round the corner.

We really love the Meriton concept - it suits us perfectly. We finish our trip to Oz in Perth and the only disappointment we had was that there isn't a Meriton there, otherwise we would most definitely have been booking in.

If you're looking for clean, comfortable, contemporary apartment accommodation in a great Sydney location, you can't go wrong with the Meriton. We heard equally good things about the other Meritons in the city. We were absolutely delighted with our choice anyway.

Other things which were very useful were the laundry facilities in the apartment, detergent, good quality toiletries, tea, coffee supplies topped up daily. We just felt that the management had thought of everything to make your stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Well done to the Meriton and hurry up and open one in Perth!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mrsj15,

Wow, what and amazing review. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Meriton Serviced apartments are leading the Hospitality industry in a new direction. Our apartments are modern, clean and well equipped making old shoe box hotel style accomodation no so attractive. Our staff takes pride in ensuring that our guests are warmly welcomed and comfortable throughout the stay with us.

Meriton Serviced Apartments currently operate at 11 locations across New South Wales and South east Queensland and are set to open in new locations in the coming months

Mrsj15, once again thank you for your fabulous feedback and from the team at Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing