We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Worcs, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Technically a bedsit, but everything was top quality. Supersized, supercomfy bed, and great shower are the basics. Washing machine and tumble drier came in real handy. Enough stuff in the kitchen to cook up a storm for a romantic night in.
Air-con was quiet enough to sleep through.
If you don't mind a bit of a walk to circular quay(Manly ferry, Opera house, Bridge view), you get a great location for bars, good value food, Central station, and Darling harbour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear PipKat,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

It certainly sounds like you took full advantage of what our apartments and location have to offer.

As you mentioned, we are a short bus/ train ride from Circular quay but only a couple of minutes walk from Darling harbour.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,966
    1,229
    124
    32
    25
See reviews for
763
2,813
404
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for a few nights over Christmas, Beds were made,bath amenities were replenished, so it was pretty good. Location is near Chinatown so it was good during Christmas when everything else was closed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Neoelle,

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.

Our apartments are serviced daily, so you can enjoy the "hotel" experience in an oversized apartment.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My friend and I decided to stay in the Meriton serviced apartments over the New Year period as we had hoped to find somewhere nice, within walking distance to the harbour. We were not disappointed. The room itself was spacious and well equipped with everything we could need. There was a free wifi allowance everyday which was greatly appreciated and the staff were friendly, helpful and happy to recommend places to go. The harbour is a 25 minute walk away and there are bus stops to Circular Quay and Bondi just around the corner. A great find in the centre of the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlm1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear jlm1510,

I was pleased to read you had a pleasant New year.

As you mentioned, we are a short stroll from Darling Harbour. This coupled with our spacious and well equipped apartments make Meriton Campbell St and excellent choice of accomodation.

We look forward to seeing you back next new years eve!

kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you're staying in Sydney for any extended period of time (1-2 weeks or more) and require hotels for the duration of your trip, don't even think twice about this. You cannot even come close to comparing the standard you'll receive here.

It is just like any "regular" hotel in the sense that they come in, clean your room, bring you towels and shampoo etc. HOWEVER you're staying in a beautiful furnished apartment, in suite laundry, a large bathroom, kitchen equipped with everything you can think of, large fridge. The Bedroom has a large closet with a mini safe in it for your valuables.

We did a bit of cooking and had to run out, leaving a few pots and pans to soak, leaving them in the sink. Upon returning we found they had been done for us, you can't expect that kind of service.

We booked 10+ nights and received a discounted rate, this is an absolutely beautiful building and an experience, I would suggest it in a heartbeat to anyone and WILL stay there for my next vacation to Australia. Really a no brainer when you compare the value to a regular hotel (which we also stayed at)

Don't second guess yourself, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Davd V,

Wow, Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned, we are an ideal accomodation option for the business traveller looking to stay somewhere conveniently located, enjoy the housekeeping service of a 5 star hotel and relax in the luxury of an oversized apartment.

Thank you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over new year and therefore paid a premium simply because the apartments are located in Sydney. For the price paid we have stayed in much more luxurious accommodation. The apartment was incredibly small, we had to move the sofa back to the cooker so you could watch television in a sort of comfort. But of course you couldn't then access the kitchen area well. On one occasion I informed housekeeping that we did not require anything from them on one day, I actually spoke to her in person at our door, I was furious when someone from housekeeping then just barged in an hour later when I'd just got out the shower! The bathroom was adjacent to the front door and this experience really upset me! I planned on informing staff on our check out but my husband checked us out whilst I stayed with the luggage and I don't think he mentioned this. The apartments are probably similar on price to others but because it's Sydney and was new yr you pay a lot more than usual maybe but we have stayed elsewhere with bigger spaces, better views, better equipped apartments, and staff who listen, for less money

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmab175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear emmab175,

Thank you for your recent review.

I was disappointed to read you were not completely satisifed with your recent stay with us.

I apologise that you were not happy with your studio apartment. These apartments are a lot bigger than your standard hotel room, however are still studio apartments. I would recommend a 1 bedroom apartment if you were really looking for that extra space.

I was disappointed to read your comments with regards to Housekeeping. It certainly does sound out of character. I can only assume there was a miss understanding and for this I do apologise.

I have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Manager for review.

Thank you again for your feedback.

kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
425 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We sadly only stayed one night but received wonderful service with everybody taking time to meet our needs. The room was out of this world with all facilities, clean and comfortable. Loved the area surrounded by restaurants and cafes.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear kirstine2013,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am pleased you found our staff so wonderful. Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff can really be the difference between a great hotel stay and a not so good stay. At Meriton Campbell St we have a devoted team of customer service professionals.

Thank you for your feedback, i'll be sure to pass on your praise.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Campbell Street Meriton was an instant home-from-home - well equipped, clean and very comfortable. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious yet cosy and so much better than staying in a hotel.
We were greeted on arrival by Tyson, who was friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. All other front desk staff we came into contact with we're also very helpful.
We stayed for 5 nights and loved our time there. It's a great central location and we'd certainly stay again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Clareybird,

Wow, Thank you for your wonderful comments.

I was very pleased to read you found our property an instant home away from hotel.

Our apartments are built for living. This coupled with our friendly team and central location makes Meriton Campbell St a great place to stay.

I'll be sure to pass on your praise to Tyson, im sure he'll be delighted.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing