We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value. Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Never again will I turn my nose up at service apartments. Very high stand of accommodation - my only gripe being the too soft mattress. Location was superb with easy walking distance to Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay and many shops along the way. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any firmer mattresses :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear MrPaul007,

Thank you for your comments.

Meriton really are leading the Hospitality industry in a new direction with New, Stylishly appointed Serviced Apartments. Our Properties offer the services of a Hotel with Oversized Apartments rather than the old style shoebox sized hotel rooms.

The secret is out, At Meriton Sericed Apartments you have the freedom to Stay your way.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,932 - 4,938 of 5,731 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We arrived at Meriton Apartments after traveling for over 24 hours and were so grateful the staff allowed us early access to our one bedroom apartment.

Since our rate was only $107 per night, we were a little nervous about what the accommodation would be like. However, we were pleasantly surprised that the apartment was very clean, comfortable and modern.

The location was great! We loved walking down lively George Street to the harbour everyday. The hotel is minutes from the amazing restaurants in China Town. Make sure you line up for Emperor's Puffs across the street from St. Patty's Market.

We would 100% stay at the Meriton next time we are in Sydney.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erind8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear erind8282,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and recommendation.

I was pleased to read you were pleasantly surprise with the quality of our accomodation. I was also happy to read our friendly staff were able to check you in after your early arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was my 4th stay at these apartments. As usual I could not fault Meriton. They are the best.
Staff are always efficient, friendly and remember your name. The apartments are located close to shops and the free bus to downtown. A variety of restaurants and take away foods are on the doorstep.
GPR Canberra

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view towards the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Gary R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We do recieve some wonderful feedback in regards to our staff. It really is a pleasure to work with such a dedicated customer service team.
I will be sure to past on your feedback.

Together with the team we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for two days in mid November. We arrived at around 9am to leave our bags and come back later and were pleasantly surprised to be told that our room was ready which was great :)
This meant we could unpack our bags then head out for a days sightseeing with friends.
Room was spotless and very comfortable. My request for a room on a high floor and a quiet apartment (because my husband does not sleep well) was met and it was not important that we did not have a view.
Room had every amenity you would need to stay for a holiday, including cooking facilities, dish washer, washing machine, dryer etc.
Five minutes walk from Chinatown and ten minutes from Darling Harbour so very easy to walk to these locations.
Utilised the free 555 bus on George Street to get to Circular Quay and the Opera House.
All staff we met were friendly and efficient and would recommend Meriton Campbell Street to friends.

Room Tip: My request for a quiet room on a high floor was noted and met which ensured a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Mary R,

Thank you for your recent review,

I am thrilled to read we were able to check you into your apartment apon your early arrival.
It is also nice to read you found the apartment spotless and very comfortable. Meriton Serviced Apartments are emerging as an excellent accomodation option as we offer the comforts of a Hotel style room with the convenience of a fully equiped apartment.

Together with the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My Wife and I booked a one bedroomed apartment for 10 days, Oct/Nov 2012. We arrived early, so as expected, our apartment was still being serviced. Staff labelled and secured our cases and we were able to look around the City at our leisure, until the time we were informed that our accommodation would be ready for occupation. On arrival, there was a bit of a queue, but when we approached the reception counter, we were processed quickly and efficiently by a pleasant, professional Staff Member. The apartment was immaculate and extremely well equipped for an extended stay. Unexpectedly, and to our delight, dressing gowns and slippers were provided. The Shower had good pressure (bliss!), although the lighting in the bathroom was a little low for the male shaving ritual (probably makeup application as well?). Housekeeping throughout our stay was a trifle "spotty" in places, but overall, the standard was very good. With a Coles Supermarket in the basement of the shopping mall a block or so North, and Paddy's Market within 300 metres to the West, provisions were no problem. The Chinese Library a block to the South has free internet, a bit slow but if you are on holiday no sweat! Town Hall Station ws about three blocks to the North. In the reception area, there was a dearth of "Tourist Information", but again, the Staff were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Restaurants of all ethnic ilk abound in the area. We will certainly use this establishment again in the future. A safe, comfortable and pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor, and unless we had the balcony doors open (Central Sydney street noise ine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear RickStephen,

Thank you for your high recommendation.

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed a very smooth arrival. I am pleased we were able to continue impressing you with our wonderful apartments.

Our apartments are an excellent accomodation option for someone such as yourself staying a longer period of time. With our fully equiped apartments, resort style facilities and central location, Meriton Serviced apartments Campbell st is becoming very popular with business travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this facility three times during our time in Sydney. Each time the accomodations exceeded our expectations. The staff was excellent, especially Lorraine. Would not hesitate to recommend and stay there on our next trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear pohrt2000,

WOW, thank you for your wonderful comments.

I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectation on all 3 visits.

We do have a very customer service focused team here at Meriton Campbell St. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Lorainne.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

First time visiting Sydney, and glad that we stay at a Meriton. We booked early online and managed to get a really great rate. They have a regular direct booking promotion on the web, so check it out before you book elsewhere.

Rented a studio and it was very spacious, clean, sleek and modern, and with fully-equipped kitchen. Requested a room at high-floor and got it, with a nice view as a bonus.

The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk across a park to the Central station, from where you can go to pretty much anywhere you like by train. We did take a cab from the airport to here and cost us about 50 AUD.

For sightseeing around Sydney downtown, we took a free 555 bus, and the bus stops are just few mins away from the hotel. Great!

The staff were helpful and friendly. The check-in can be slow but thankfully they have several sofas at the lobby. Free (with time limit) Wifi is also available at lobby. There is a gym and swimming pool at the 6th floor (if I remember correctly).

The studio is furnished with a comfy king-size bed, a sofa, dining area, washing machine and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom is small but modern and functional. There are plenty of convenience stores within 3 min walk, the Thai/Chinatown is about 10 mins walk, a really nice Thai restaurant is just down below, it's pretty much at a very central location.

Overall, a highly recommended place to stay given its convenient location, nice staff, its clean and fully equipped apartment and its reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Some high-floor apartments have unblocked view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HYY_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear HYY_T,

Thank you for your recent review.

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your visit to Sydney.

As you have mentioned we are centrally located and surounded by many restaurants and shops.

I was pleased you found both our staff and apartments excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back next visit to Sydney.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 181 in Sydney
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 181 in Sydney
1,416 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 181 in Sydney
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $122 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing