We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My Wife and I booked a one bedroomed apartment for 10 days, Oct/Nov 2012. We arrived early, so as expected, our apartment was still being serviced. Staff labelled and secured our cases and we were able to look around the City at our leisure, until the time we were informed that our accommodation would be ready for occupation. On arrival, there was a bit of a queue, but when we approached the reception counter, we were processed quickly and efficiently by a pleasant, professional Staff Member. The apartment was immaculate and extremely well equipped for an extended stay. Unexpectedly, and to our delight, dressing gowns and slippers were provided. The Shower had good pressure (bliss!), although the lighting in the bathroom was a little low for the male shaving ritual (probably makeup application as well?). Housekeeping throughout our stay was a trifle "spotty" in places, but overall, the standard was very good. With a Coles Supermarket in the basement of the shopping mall a block or so North, and Paddy's Market within 300 metres to the West, provisions were no problem. The Chinese Library a block to the South has free internet, a bit slow but if you are on holiday no sweat! Town Hall Station ws about three blocks to the North. In the reception area, there was a dearth of "Tourist Information", but again, the Staff were extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Restaurants of all ethnic ilk abound in the area. We will certainly use this establishment again in the future. A safe, comfortable and pleasant experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were on the 18th floor, and unless we had the balcony doors open (Central Sydney street noise ine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear RickStephen,

Thank you for your high recommendation.

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed a very smooth arrival. I am pleased we were able to continue impressing you with our wonderful apartments.

Our apartments are an excellent accomodation option for someone such as yourself staying a longer period of time. With our fully equiped apartments, resort style facilities and central location, Meriton Serviced apartments Campbell st is becoming very popular with business travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,891 - 4,897 of 5,683 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this facility three times during our time in Sydney. Each time the accomodations exceeded our expectations. The staff was excellent, especially Lorraine. Would not hesitate to recommend and stay there on our next trip to Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear pohrt2000,

WOW, thank you for your wonderful comments.

I am thrilled we were able to exceed your expectation on all 3 visits.

We do have a very customer service focused team here at Meriton Campbell St. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Lorainne.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

First time visiting Sydney, and glad that we stay at a Meriton. We booked early online and managed to get a really great rate. They have a regular direct booking promotion on the web, so check it out before you book elsewhere.

Rented a studio and it was very spacious, clean, sleek and modern, and with fully-equipped kitchen. Requested a room at high-floor and got it, with a nice view as a bonus.

The hotel is about 10-15 mins walk across a park to the Central station, from where you can go to pretty much anywhere you like by train. We did take a cab from the airport to here and cost us about 50 AUD.

For sightseeing around Sydney downtown, we took a free 555 bus, and the bus stops are just few mins away from the hotel. Great!

The staff were helpful and friendly. The check-in can be slow but thankfully they have several sofas at the lobby. Free (with time limit) Wifi is also available at lobby. There is a gym and swimming pool at the 6th floor (if I remember correctly).

The studio is furnished with a comfy king-size bed, a sofa, dining area, washing machine and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom is small but modern and functional. There are plenty of convenience stores within 3 min walk, the Thai/Chinatown is about 10 mins walk, a really nice Thai restaurant is just down below, it's pretty much at a very central location.

Overall, a highly recommended place to stay given its convenient location, nice staff, its clean and fully equipped apartment and its reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Some high-floor apartments have unblocked view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HYY_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear HYY_T,

Thank you for your recent review.

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your visit to Sydney.

As you have mentioned we are centrally located and surounded by many restaurants and shops.

I was pleased you found both our staff and apartments excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back next visit to Sydney.

Happy new year,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A quick visit to Sydney for a party had me searching for something that offered value, location and space. This property delivered. It was a pretty quick trip from (and to) the airport followed by a quick check-in with professional staff. Room (a one bedroom suite) was compact, smart and a bit quirky in shape. Not your average square. The sofa & chair were just OK for comfort, good TV channel choice - but no 2nd TV in the bedroom (if you were expecting it). Bed, bath etc. were all up to a very good standard and very clean. The room was also surprisingly quiet. The building also offered an indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym. What turned this from good to very good was its location. Right on George Street - near Paddy's market one way and Queen Victoria Building the other. Easy to walk from the hotel to some of the great restaurants in Sidney - try Bills; Gowings Bar & Grill and the fabulous "La Bodeguita Del Medio". Also easy to walk back to the hotel in the early hours - with "emergency" felafel available nearby for that late supper/early breakfast. In summary - good value quality/quietness and area for the dollar, combined with great location for food; shops or sightseeing.

Room Tip: As always - choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aglassofredplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Aglassofredplease,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am very happy we were able to "deliver".

It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your quick visit to Sydney. I am pleased our stylishly appointed and well located apartments met your needs. We are currently in the process of installing TV's in all our 1 bedroom apartments and as of tomorrow we will be offering free WiFi internet in all of our apartments.

Even more reason to stay your way with Meriton.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sydney.

Kind regards
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights in early December and it was perfectly adequate. We had family staying at the same time in other rooms so were able to get a good idea of the different configurations. Ours was the least sensible layout - one long narrow space - and we didn't have much natural light coming in but we were only in there when sleeping so that didn't matter.

It was great to have access to a washing machine with some detergent and a dryer.

The location is pretty convenient to where you're likely to want to go in the central district. You can't get lost with George St just outside.

The best place in the closest proximity was, for us, Chat Thai - the restaurant several doors down. It was always busy, so we didn't dine in, but we got takeaways one night and ate them back in the apartment (of relatives who were lucky enough to get a well laid-out apartment with a nice outlook).

Reception staff were OK but not especially helpful. One minor example: ordering a taxi for us and only disclosing once we'd waited for it and then gone inside to query its whereabouts that taxis don't always come when ordered and we'd probably be better off wandering around the corner to hail one (which proved to be true). Also, there didn't seem to be any leeway in check-in and check-out times (without incurring additional cost for the latter).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for your positive comments, but also for your feedback in regards to how we can improve. Our team learns from every experience and we are keen on making improvements and providing a perfect stay for all our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently stayed in this lovely new apartment complex with my two nieces a few weeks ago for three nights. We had a one bedroom apartment with it's own little balcony, and a lovely view from the 21st floor. Kitchen was a good size, laundry was good and as with other Meriton properties the bed was big and lovely to sleep in.

Free foxtel, clean and ample space meant we had a good time to relax and to sleep. Location is good, if you want to complain that its not close enough to the harbour then expect to pay at least 2-3 times the rate for another hotel! Having said that, i love the variety of food and proximity to Darling Harbour, plus the free shuttle is literally metres from the complex so why whinge about something little for the value you get?

Staff were great, friendly and approachable. During my stay i had an unfortunate accident with one of my nieces and needed assistance very early on a Sunday morning, Shen the lovely lady on the front desk was exceedingly helpful, kind and provided assistance when we needed it the most, she's a definite asset to the business. I was very glad for the inbuilt laundry facilities during my stay.

Foodwise, i can recommend the Asian food court directly across the road, the dessert place with the tasting platter of Lychee, Taro and Black Bean was awesome value and silenced our tummies nicely. Huge variety of Thai places up the street, most are busy so best to make a booking or be disappointed. We also tried great Japanese and Grilld burger bar nearby, all healthy and wholesome.

Highly recommended and enjoyable stay, close to Central Station and Darling Harbour, free shuttle buses and good access to lots of food. Clean, new and affordable, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolatelover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Chocolatelover23,

Thank you for your high recommendation.

It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was also pleased to read Shen was able to help when you Niece needed assistance.

I feel we are very well located with easy access to all Sydney has to offer and as you have mentioned, there are many different cuisines all within a stones throw from our front door.

Merry Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great location in Thai/Chinatown, with just a short walk into Downtown. About 15-20 minute walk to Sydney Harbor. Fastidiously clean, well stocked kitchen, and incredibly comfortable bed. All in all, great deal for the price.

Room Tip: We had a studio apartment and had plenty of room for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear PattiSeoul,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am glad your apartment met your needs and that you found the bed incredibly comfortable. We do receive some fantastic feedback on our beds which is great, because a restful night sleep is very important.

We look forward to seeing you again next time your in Sydney.

Merry Christmas,
Rhys A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#12 of 179 in Sydney
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $148 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing