We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Yeppoon, Australia
1 review
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had booked a studio apartment for myself and teenage daughter but when we arrived in our room we had been upgraded to a one-bedroom apartment. Everything was clean and well-maintained. We were in room 2605 which faced towards the west. Although we didn't have a view of any of the common Sydney icons it was still lovely. Location was excellent - we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go within the city. In any case there is a free CBD shuttle bus practically at the door which runs in a loop up and down Pitt and Elizabeth streets going from Central Railway Station and down to Circular Quay. Plenty of cafes and restaurants around - Starbucks directly across the road. The apartment was fully equipped with facilities to cook/heat your own food if you wanted to. There is a Coles and Woollies within walking distance or venture down to the various Asian shops and to Paddy's markets for lots of fresh fruits and veggies. You also don't have to walk too far to find many convenience stores like 7-eleven etc. All in all I consider the price I paid to be a bargain for the type of apartment/facilities/location we had. ($148 per night). Knowing we had the washing machine and dryer was a bonus as well as we were able to pack lightly and leave more room in our suitcase for our holiday purchases. I think the only small negative was that there wasn't anywhere comfortable to sit at the indoor pool area. There are a couple of small wooden benches but you may not get one of them to sit on depending how many people were there. A few deckchairs for parents to sit in comfort to watch their kids have a swim would have been nice. But I wouldn't let that deter me from going back to stay again!! And also the Capitol Theatre is directly across the road so this Meriton is a fab place to stay if you are seeing a show.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkler_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear sparkler_qld,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to get an upgrade when travelling and the apartment you stayed in is lovely. As you have mentioned, our higher floors have great views looking west over the city.

Our location really is exceptional and very important when booking accommodation. With the bustling shops, cafes and restaurants surrounding us, as well as the numerous transport options, Meriton Campbell St really is ideally located.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney

Merry Christmas,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,654
    1,119
    97
    27
    21
See reviews for
668
2,600
373
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at the Meriton apartments while attending a conference at Sydney university. Found the studio to be of excellent value. Loved the no-party policy as quiet rooms are really important to me.
Studio clean, modern and well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, freezer and coffee-plunger etc. Made having a good breakfast in the comfort of my room very easy.
My husband visited the pool and spa every day and has not stopped raving about how clean and well-kept it was.

I will definitely return to this hotel, very convenient with its proximity to Central station and all the bus routes at the door stop. Easy walking distance for Yum-Cha (Dim-Sum) in China town and if anyone is planning to catch a show, it's straight opposite the Capitol.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear K F,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Its sounds like the apartment, resort style facilities and location all met your needs.

We do enforce a Strict No party policy at Meriton. This is in the interest of all guests enjoying a restful night sleep.

I am pleased to read you will be staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

From the moment we checked in to us leaving our stay was a wonderful experience. Our room was clean and well appointed. The beds were fantastic. The reception staff were most helpful even when silly me locked the safe accidently (without doing my code) they came within minutes. Nothing was a bother. Everything was within walking distance and the Central Train Station was only a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayzee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Dayzee7,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It is very nice to read you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us. We certainly strive to provide our guests with a home away from home.

I always enjoy hearing feedback from guests in regard to our Customer service. Here at Meriton Campbell St, we have a great team that really prides themselves on our outstanding service. Feedback such as your is very rewarding and i'll be sure to pass on your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the new year.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Smart furnishings in a very comfortable room. I was on the 29th floor of a studio apartment and was delighted with the accomodations. The hotel staff, which includes housekeeping, is excellent. The studio contains a nice shower, but no tub. I'm a shower person so that was fine for me. I was there for a conference and some sightseeing. The location is a leisurely stroll to many shops, restaurants and Coles food market. Its location is quite close to China Town and Market City. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the Queen Victoria Building. It's two blocks from the light rail which will take you directly to Darling Harbour. Just on the corner is Bus 555, a free bus that can take you to many sites as well as to Circular Quay. Great service and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Wms25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear D_Wms25,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is great to read our location suited your needs and particularly nice to read you found both our Housekeeping and Front desk staff excellent.

Some of our apartments do have a baths. For future reference, please call prior to your arrival and a request can be made for one of these apartments, if this is what you are after.

Thank you again and we hope to welcoming you back next time your in Sydney.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

lovely rooms but the train station runs along the back and we heard this all day and night also wasnt too keen on the district it was in,very noisy would suggest nearer to darling harbour or stay in the city which we have done before would suggest four seasons or quay west suites,they are lovely apartments but in the wrong area.

Room Tip: keep away from room 910 too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homer123England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear homer123England,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am sorry to read your stay was spoilt by noise and our location.
Most of our guest enjoy our bustling location as we are surrounded by many restaurants, transport options and city seeing attractions.
I am puzzled by the train noise you heard, again this is feedback I have not recieved in the past.

I am please you liked the apartments, maybe next visit to Sydney our Kents st or Pitt St locations may better suit your needs.

Kind regards,
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I just loved these apartments! Our room was on the 37th floor which gave us great views of the city. The room was furnished to a very high standard with everything you need and a huge comfy bed. The location is great right on Haymarket and China Town so plenty of places to eat and drink, the bus stop is only 2 minutes walk around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosesMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear rosesMiltonKeynes,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you "Loved" your stay with us. Our apartments certainly are stylishly furnished. I recieve countless complements on the comfort of our Beds and bed linen, I am happy you enjoyed them.

Our brand new apartments coupled with our central location and Great Service really makes Meriton Campbell St as an excellent accommodation option.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rhys Adams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at Meriton Serviced Apartments in Sydney. Stayed 4 nights in studio apartment (#1502) for a conference in Dec 2012. Walked daily to the University of Sydney 30-40 mins (depending on time of day/traffic lights). But it was a lovely walk, flat and easy terrain. Alternatively there were plenty of buses. Central station very close by (we walked with our suitcases.

Room is perfect, everything you need, very comfortable and spacious. Kitchen is well equipped, even has tupperware containers!. Bathroom was very nice, with space for makeup etc.

The indoor pool was lovely also, and the gym is large and well equipped for a hotel gym & sauna.

Couldnt fault Meriton, staff were friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle to the airport that can be booked for $16 (takes approx 20 mins, depending on traffic and costs $1 more than train, but this is a good buy if leaving in the dark). Otherwise train is probably faster. Despite the busy street, we did not get any street noise and had a fantastic sleep. My colleague wants to purchase one of their beds she found it so comfortable!

Lots of vietnamese restaurants etc close by, walked to darling harbour 25 mins, and walked to opera house 1hr. Shopping on George st. Great location. felt safe walking around as two females.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inkypinkgizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhys A, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear inkypinkgizmo2,

Thank you for your recent review.

It certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is nice to read that your apartment was perfect and our resort style facilities large and well equipped. I am also very pleased to you found our staff helpful and friendly.

Merry Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.

Kind regards
Rhys A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#19 of 178 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,887 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing